Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 665 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

heidi b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A brilliant way of seeing Barcelona for the first time. An easy ride and our guide Ben was excellent. Would recommend and do again.

CYNTHIA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed all!!

Dwight V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to start visit to Barcelona!

Ben I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great time on this tour!! Dicken, our tour guide, was exceptionally informative and entertaining! We easily, with his guidance, traversed a great portion of Barcelona. Sagrada Familia and the waterfront were probably my favorite stops on the tour. We would definitely recommend this tour for anyone visiting Barcelona!!

boris t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice experience.

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

loved Nick, too many people, think 12 should be max

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent day out, and a great introduction to Barcelona. Our kids,6 and 9, coped really well cycling in the heat and on some busy roads.

Darren N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic way to get to know the city. Fun, good guide, great ride. Do it!

Natalie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved the tour - biking was good. Some of the path was a bit hairy but overall, fun. Paola, our guide was great.

Carl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was fantastic and the Tour guide from Whales was AWESOME! Well worth the !!

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great. Everyone was sooo friendly. We were with a group of mostly Australians. The guide was very knowledgable and approachable. We were made to feel safe on the roads and he waited if anyone 'missed' getting across at a set of lights. Well worth the money.

MARCIO L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was perfect - totally recommend it, especially on the first days of your trip. It gives you a very good idea of places to revisit with more time.
In our case family with 4 - a 10 year-old, a 11 year-old, my wife and I, we couldn't be luckier with the guide. Dicken was so enthusiastic on his comments and so precise! He literally taught us some history, both ancient and current history of the city. He is definitely a 5 star guide.
The places we visit are places of interest to all sorts of tourists.
There are quick pauses every now and then, so you don't get tired, even if you are not a everyday biker.
The pause at the beach is perfect as well. Nice and pleasante beach bar to boost before the last part of the tour. Go for it if you would like to see the city from another perspective.

thedivatanisha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour by Dicken our guide. Funny and made the 8 Mike ride seemed easy. Would do it again.

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Truly enjoyable!

Jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour of a beautiful city! Our guide Dicken was great and incredibly informative. The tour was even better than we expected!

Ritu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great late afternoon bike tour of central Barcelona! We covered a lot of interesting territory as varied as the Arc, the Gothic Quarter and the beach. Nick did a great job of keeping us on time with timely stops to share great stories about the city and history of Catulyna. Highly recommended.

HOWARD B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

best bike tour my family and i ever had rate this an 11 out of 10

kdnelson2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent tour and our guide was funny and very knowledgeable. Great way to see Barcelona.

Pete M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was great tour!
Fun and informative our guide Dicken was great!
Would highly recommend

Germaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. We are a family of two adults and three children - youngest aged 9. We all had a great time learning the history of the city while riding a bike. Great family tour. Great mix of history plus fun.

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fabulous way to explore so many of the districts of Barcelona. Our guide Nick was excellent at taking care of the group and sharing his knowledge of Barcelona's history and the sights on route - all with a humour! Loved every minute of this - but do recommend the 4pm tour as it is a much better temperature but doesn't include time on the beach which we preferred - it was good to visit the beach front and port. Definitely recommend this tour.

psphila United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to get an overview of the city. Our guide was informative and upbeat. Although I had been in Barcelona for two weeks I still saw areas of the city that I had missed. I would recommend this tour.

Carly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour guide, a great way to see the city!

JODY L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Your local bike co., is outstanding. I used them in Paris, London and Barcelona.

Ashlea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful! Very informative while entertaining!

Viewing 2 of 27

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 27.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3993FTBB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message