5 star rating: Highly Recommended 556 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 556 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Ava was fabulous. This is a great way to see the city and learn about the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children (12 and 9) thoroughly enjoyed the half day bike tour. Margo, our guide, was friendly, helpful and informative. We had perfect weather and appreciated the photo stops. Riding around was a popular alternative for the kids.

Sam M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brillant tour, well worth it, great overview of the city and knowledgable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really fun informative and interesting bike tour!! Myself my husband and my 75yr old mum took this tour
and all of us felt it was a great way to see and learn about the city as we would never have gained this much knoweledge rambling about on ur own! It was 4 hrs plus a bit, but it went by quickly and it was nice to stop by the beach for a bite to eat n a drink before we headed back to where we started in the gothic quarter! Our guide was British and really good but spoke a bit fast so it was a bit tricky understanding him sometimes especially when in the busy n noisy areas and my mums hearing is not the best so I guess for her it was worse but in general he was a great guide and guided us safely through all the streets as some areas can be really busy and tricky with a lot of tourists on the streets also heavy traffic on streets from time to time not to mention navigating through traffic lights and bike lanes!! I Highly recommend it but one should b a confident rider so u can concentrate on the tour and not on the handling of the bike as much!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an awesome Bike Tour. Our Guide was great, very knowledgeable. Unfortunately, I forgot his name but he had an English accent. We received a great history lesson on Barcelona. Was not paced too quickly, easy to stay up with the group. I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great to get out and move while learning about Barcelona. The tour leader was informative and friendly. The bikes were not the easiest to ride, but everyone managed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic- the tour company is awsome! We like it so much we went on another two days late. A++++++.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First time visitors to Barcelona - this is a great way to get a feel for the city, see the highlights and have a lot of fun. Cam was our guide and excellent. 4 hours (including break at the beach) was great value. Highly recommended. Have now done two Fat Tyre Bike tours - great company and experience. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was Awesome! Best way to see Barcelona is on a bike, there are bike lanes on the road and you can ride throughout the gothic quarter. You cover much more distance than on foot. The tour guide was fantastic and talked about the history in an entertaining way! Highly recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had so much fun on our bike tour with Nick! He was great, easy to hang out with, and provided us with a great tour. I would highly recommend doing this tour. Thanks so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was absolutely wonderful! Margo, our guide was really interesting to listen to, we loved her! What a fantastic way to see the city highlights, so calm, so safe, so green.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome way to spend 4 hours and learn so much about the city in a very short time. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made it fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to be introduced to Barcelona and a nice change of pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice tour. Barcelona is a bicycle friendly city and this tour is a great way to see the city and its history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a very good way to see some of he highlights of Barcelona. The guide arrived right on time and after a quite visit to the hire shop to get our bikes we were on our way. Much of the route was via cycle paths/routes. Our guide was excellent and good fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Margo our tour guide was excellent at all the historic details of the different places we visited on our bike tour. We did not mind all the stories. Keep up the good work Margo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a fantastic way to start our time in Barcelona. Not sure if we were just super lucky but our tour guide was fantastic. I hadn't been on a bike for twenty odd years so the start was a bit of a challenge as we manoeuvred our way through the Sunday afternoon crowd. There were twelve of us in the group and it was really friendly. The younger members of the group supported us more mature members until we found our confidence and even then we were dispersed amongst the group. We seemed to cover a large area during our 3.5 hours and the time just flew. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and had an excellent presentation manner. She was easy to understand and she had a real passion. Have to say it was the highlight of our entire time away.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent bike tour - very informative and a great introduction to Barcelona- highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a lot of fund on the tour.

Monique S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Always a great day with the bike tours. Informative, easy and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great in every way. We did it on our first morning there - choosing it over the bus tour where the lines are long. My bike was perfect for me - they did a good job in matching you with the right bike. Our guide was informative and funny giving us the history of Spain (just the right amount) - I felt CONFIDENT biking in a busy city (sidewalks and down the middle of the highway on the bake path). Biking to the Sagrada Familia and then down hill to the beach was fun. And I am 72 years old. GOOD INTRO TO THE CITY OF BARCELONA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to see Barcelona - made even better by our great tour guide Steve! He was very knowledgeable and took us to places that a tour bus wouldn't have been able too! Finished off with some Spanish cuisine by the marina!
I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was one of the highlights of my trip. My tour guide was from Calgary, but can't remember his name. He was awesome! We had a wonderful time and the group I was with was amazing, especially the two doctors from Oakland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly awesome way to see Barcelona. We had a great time. And our tour guide Massar was so friendly, fun and informative. Learned so many interesting and fun facts about Barcelona. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Barcelona!

From USD $ 26.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3993FTBB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message