5 star rating: Highly Recommended 600 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 600 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Adam was terrific! This bike tour was by far the bestest! Our tour guide was animated, inspired and very thorough in his explanations and stories. He was not in a rush, very focused on the welfare of the tour group. He even helped take good personalized pictures of the tour participants! Swell guy!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fabulous way to see the main sights of Barcelona. Our guide was amazing, very patient, well informed and passed on so much history you could tell she had a real passion for her job.
This was my first bike tour of any city and from now on I will do a bike tour whenever it is offered.
You get to see all the main attractions and choose which are worth going back to spend more time at. This is so vital when you're travelling in a limited time frame.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fun way to see the city! Adam, our guide, was really good and he made it really fun to learn about Barcelona's history and interesting sights. We are really happy we did this...one of the highlights of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything fantastic, guide excellent, relaxing, roads good. A lot covered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You can see alot in a short space of time and then work out what you want to see in more detail. Guides are good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Now this was a great tour but beware of the ride through heavy traffic, best advice here is stay close to the guide. Our guide was filled with the wonderful history at every stop, had fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very good trip, great tour guide (Nick) and very good value. We had a great tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved our bike tour with the tour operators! Our guide was an excellent resource for Barcelona history and helped make the tour quite entertaining. It was a fantastic way to see areas of the city we might not have seen otherwise. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Weather was perfect, the group was wonderfully unique, the tour guide exceptional. The absolute perfect way to see what is now my favorite city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Ava was fabulous. This is a great way to see the city and learn about the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children (12 and 9) thoroughly enjoyed the half day bike tour. Margo, our guide, was friendly, helpful and informative. We had perfect weather and appreciated the photo stops. Riding around was a popular alternative for the kids.

Sam M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brillant tour, well worth it, great overview of the city and knowledgable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really fun informative and interesting bike tour!! Myself my husband and my 75yr old mum took this tour
and all of us felt it was a great way to see and learn about the city as we would never have gained this much knoweledge rambling about on ur own! It was 4 hrs plus a bit, but it went by quickly and it was nice to stop by the beach for a bite to eat n a drink before we headed back to where we started in the gothic quarter! Our guide was British and really good but spoke a bit fast so it was a bit tricky understanding him sometimes especially when in the busy n noisy areas and my mums hearing is not the best so I guess for her it was worse but in general he was a great guide and guided us safely through all the streets as some areas can be really busy and tricky with a lot of tourists on the streets also heavy traffic on streets from time to time not to mention navigating through traffic lights and bike lanes!! I Highly recommend it but one should b a confident rider so u can concentrate on the tour and not on the handling of the bike as much!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an awesome Bike Tour. Our Guide was great, very knowledgeable. Unfortunately, I forgot his name but he had an English accent. We received a great history lesson on Barcelona. Was not paced too quickly, easy to stay up with the group. I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great to get out and move while learning about Barcelona. The tour leader was informative and friendly. The bikes were not the easiest to ride, but everyone managed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic- the tour company is awsome! We like it so much we went on another two days late. A++++++.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First time visitors to Barcelona - this is a great way to get a feel for the city, see the highlights and have a lot of fun. Cam was our guide and excellent. 4 hours (including break at the beach) was great value. Highly recommended. Have now done two Fat Tyre Bike tours - great company and experience. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was Awesome! Best way to see Barcelona is on a bike, there are bike lanes on the road and you can ride throughout the gothic quarter. You cover much more distance than on foot. The tour guide was fantastic and talked about the history in an entertaining way! Highly recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had so much fun on our bike tour with Nick! He was great, easy to hang out with, and provided us with a great tour. I would highly recommend doing this tour. Thanks so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was absolutely wonderful! Margo, our guide was really interesting to listen to, we loved her! What a fantastic way to see the city highlights, so calm, so safe, so green.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome way to spend 4 hours and learn so much about the city in a very short time. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made it fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to be introduced to Barcelona and a nice change of pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice tour. Barcelona is a bicycle friendly city and this tour is a great way to see the city and its history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a very good way to see some of he highlights of Barcelona. The guide arrived right on time and after a quite visit to the hire shop to get our bikes we were on our way. Much of the route was via cycle paths/routes. Our guide was excellent and good fun.

From USD $ 26.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3993FTBB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message