5 star rating: Highly Recommended 599 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 599 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a fantastic way to start our time in Barcelona. Not sure if we were just super lucky but our tour guide was fantastic. I hadn't been on a bike for twenty odd years so the start was a bit of a challenge as we manoeuvred our way through the Sunday afternoon crowd. There were twelve of us in the group and it was really friendly. The younger members of the group supported us more mature members until we found our confidence and even then we were dispersed amongst the group. We seemed to cover a large area during our 3.5 hours and the time just flew. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and had an excellent presentation manner. She was easy to understand and she had a real passion. Have to say it was the highlight of our entire time away.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent bike tour - very informative and a great introduction to Barcelona- highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a lot of fund on the tour.

Monique S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Always a great day with the bike tours. Informative, easy and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great in every way. We did it on our first morning there - choosing it over the bus tour where the lines are long. My bike was perfect for me - they did a good job in matching you with the right bike. Our guide was informative and funny giving us the history of Spain (just the right amount) - I felt CONFIDENT biking in a busy city (sidewalks and down the middle of the highway on the bake path). Biking to the Sagrada Familia and then down hill to the beach was fun. And I am 72 years old. GOOD INTRO TO THE CITY OF BARCELONA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to see Barcelona - made even better by our great tour guide Steve! He was very knowledgeable and took us to places that a tour bus wouldn't have been able too! Finished off with some Spanish cuisine by the marina!
I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was one of the highlights of my trip. My tour guide was from Calgary, but can't remember his name. He was awesome! We had a wonderful time and the group I was with was amazing, especially the two doctors from Oakland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly awesome way to see Barcelona. We had a great time. And our tour guide Massar was so friendly, fun and informative. Learned so many interesting and fun facts about Barcelona. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip! Great way to see the city! Made some new friends and had an amazing guide - Masar! Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are an active 50 something couple and we really enjoyed the bike tour. Ava was our guide, giving great information about the stops on the tour and keeping the group on time through the tour. Our 4 pm tour was in the afternoon following an overnight flight from the US. A short rest with an early hotel check in and we were ready to explore Barcelona. The stops along the way helped us get the lay of the land and helped us as we navigated the city on subsequent days. We found the city to be bike accessible and friendly and the tour was not strenuous, We met some nice folks on the tour and had time to get better acquainted at the beach ztop at the end of the tour. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved it, great way to see the city and keep my two teenage boys awake!. Our Swedish guide was fun and awesome and knew her history of Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my favourite thing to do all holiday! The journey itself was easy for a novice like me, and we got to see so many beautiful places. Our tour guide was excellent; funny and knowledgable. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous!
Vey ray knowledgable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour and saw So many sites that we would have missed walking or even on our private tour by van. It was a great way to get oriented to the city!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

an excellent way to learn about and see this magnificent big city. The tour guide, Jordan was very knowledgeable and I will recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was a great way to get an over view of the city and it's history, either as a base to start from, or if you only have a short window of opportunity to see Barcelona as we did. An easy ride with beautiful scenery on a beautiful day! Thanks to Jordan our guide who had a wealth of knowledge about the city, not bad for an Aussie!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do activity on your first day in Barcelona! It hit all the major spots and was extremely fun at the same time. Steve was an awesome guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was awesome!!! We saw so many beautiful places that we would've missed if we didn't take this tour. It was also a fun and refreshing experience to ride a bike around the city. Our tour guide, Adam, was humorous and knowledgeable throughout the trip. His character made it all worthwhile! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fun, very friendly and informative afternoon. A great way to chat to people from other countries. The tour flew by, filled with laughter and interesting facts delivered by a wonderfully entertaining American chap called Tom.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant way to see the city!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour gave us a great feel for Barcelona. Excellent commentary regarding the history of the area. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see a city- and our guide was informative and friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved this tour our guide was really informative and funny and it wasn't too strenuous. I learnt a lot and enjoyed meeting other people on the tour highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding half day trip. Covered most of the city. It was great fun and our tour guide Jordan was outstanding. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 26.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3993FTBB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message