5 star rating: Highly Recommended 511 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 511 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour! Definitely worth it! Our tour guide Adam was hilarious and informative. He gave us everywhere enough time to take pictures, made sure we were safe at all times and made suggestions on where else to go. Take this tour at the beginning of your vacation, so you know where else to go! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We loved all the history and culture of Barcelona, especially Gaudi's La Pedrera at Night: behind closed doors tour, however the bike tour had to be the highlight of our stay as it was so much fun and a great way to see and get our bearings of the great City on our second day there. Adam, our Canadian bike guide made the day with his extensive historical knowledge and hilarious sense of humour throughout the bike tour. Adam always made sure everybody one felt at ease on the roads and it was nice to see him put a younger member of the group upfront with him, making sure she was safe. I highly recommend this inexpensive fun filled day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Guide was entertaining and provided us with the history of Barcelona. A perfect way to get the lay of the land and see landmarks. Then you can go back later and know where you are,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant tour, led by Josh. We thoroughly enjoyed this part of our holiday and have already recommended to our friends visiting in May. Keep up the good work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Couldn't recommend this more. A great way to see the city and places you would never find on your own. The guide was great too with indepth knowledge of the history of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I enjoyed it very much. Our guide was Paola, spoke perfect English, ver knowledgeable and pleasent guide. The ride was infinitely doable, Paola was very attentive and concerned about our safety and keeping us together. Breaks, bathroom and lunch at the right times. I have been on the fat tire bike tour in Berlin, I can honestly say this is a good company with an excellent business model. Victor brought the price down from what they want on the website.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide was excellent. His name was Adam and he was funny, knowledgeable, and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The bike tour was a highlight of my stay in Barcelona. What a great way to get an overview and see the City! Adam of Fat Tire Bike Tours was the absolute perfect guide. He really knows his Cataylon history and is fun, funny, accommodating, patient and generous. I had a great group of people to spend the day with, and Adam is a master at setting the mood and atmosphere right away, Do this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We just came back from Barcelona, and the highlight of our trip was the bike tour. We are a family of five, with three children ranging from 13 to 8 years of age. Everyone managed beautifully on their own bikes. Our tour guide Adam was fantastic at keeping our interest, explaining wonderful little facts about the city, and having fun with the kids. We felt very safe at all times, even when riding in traffic. We would certainly recommend this tour.

Triin S
Estonia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was fun, very informative and good overview of the city. Especially kids loved it. However, although it says to fit all ages and fitness levels, it was a bit too fast and exhaustive for the oldest member in our company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It is really fun! We like the bike tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic! Bikes are a great way to see the city, Margo our host was fantastic and very knowledgeable about the history of the city!
Would def recommend to anyone visiting barcelona, was actually reccomend to me by sister and we were not disappointed! : )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lots of fun and not too strenuous. I am so glad that we decided to get off the bus and explore the city by bike. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Best tour money can buy in Barcelona. Wife and I took this bike tour on a Saturday in Barcelona. Our tour guide, Margo, was very knowledgeable in the history and nuances of Barcelona. Although our group was large we all kept together and stopped at points of interest where Margo would explain the significance of the stop. The group ride went to the Beach where we had a reserved table and an excellent lunch of grilled calamari, other choices available as well. The lunch included a glass of wine and we sat outside on the beach facing the water. Enjoyable and informative tour. Margo was excellent as a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Adam was our cycle guide and he provided an excellent tour, excellent information which kept us asking for more. We enjoyed the sights, the safe ride, the learning experience and the companionship. This ride also made excellent use of our time during our one day in Barcelona.

From USD $ 32.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3993FTBB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message