• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 487 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 487 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Margo was an awesome tour guide, very informative, the bike ride was nice, and the scenery we were taken to was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant. Was one of the highlights of my cruise vacation. I had a great day cycling around Barcelona!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fab time. Great way to see the city with an enthusiastic guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We saw loads of sights and places that we wouldn't have gone to on our own or had the time to go to if we hadn't been on the bike tour and had to find our own way there. The guide was brilliant, provided just enough historical information without it becoming too dull or tedious, he also put it in to his own words so it was easy to understand and not like listening to a lecturer. The tourist sights chosen for the tour were a perfect mixture, some famous places like Gaudi's masterpiece sagrada familia, mixed in with places in the old town and the beach. Lunch at the beach was lovely and we were offered a really good deal. The four hour tour was a perfect amount of time and the group of 15 was just the right size too. It was good fun riding a bike through the city too. The whole thing was great value and i'd definitely recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very fun and informative. Don't worry too much if you're not in shape (I'm not), the roads are pretty flat and it's a pretty easy ride. Jordan, our guide, was knowledgable and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!! This was a brilliant way to see the city. The guide (Jordan) was so knowledgable and told us all the important facts without giving so much information that it was boring. We found out so much about the historical, social and cultural elements of Barcelona, I would highly recommend this. Stopping for lunch at the beach was also really lovely (it is optional) and a nice break before finishing the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was the highlight of my time in Barcelona. It was a great, easy way to see all of the big sights in the city and decide what I wanted to go back to and explore further. Our tour guide, Cliff, was young, fun, and very knowledgable. I will be doing a Fat Tire Bike Tour in every city I visit where they are offered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent way to get an overview of the city.
It would be good to mention in the ad for the tour that it includes sitting down for lunch at the beach (at an extra cost)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is the 2nd time we have done this tour!! We returned to Barcelona with different family members and wanted to repeat our favorite tours! My favorite way to see any place is by bicycle. The Fat Tire guides are very knowledgeable and expert at keeping the group together and safe from traffic. We learned so much from their interesting and entertaining commentaries! Saw a lot of great sites, while getting some exercise, breathing fresh air, and stopping for great photo ops. The lunch at the beach was fantastic! Just wished we could have had 10 minutes or so to take hang out and take photos at the beach, as the lunch place was indoors. We have done all the Fat Tire Bike tours in Paris, London, Barcelona, and Berlin -- they are consistently the best!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The bike tour was easy, informative and fun. The bikes were in good shape and the guides made it fun by throwing in humor along the way. Great way to get a quick "lay of the land" for follow-up exploration. I am still looking for the four apostles - Ringo, Gorge, Paul, and John - at the Sagrada Familia. Thanks Jordan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely amazing! Such value for money, the guide was great, the bikes comfy, the cycling was well pitched, the sights selected were perfect and we had good historical info too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

educational and information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We have done this same tour in Barcelona on two occasions now, and have enjoyed it each time and would recommend the tour to anybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

wonderful time got to see a lot more of barcelona than just walking around.had a wonderful time with my wife and two daughters.guide was wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic! An entertaining and interesting tour! Thoroughly enjoyable.

From USD $ 33.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3993FTBB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message