5 star rating: Highly Recommended 556 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 556 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lots of fun and not too strenuous. I am so glad that we decided to get off the bus and explore the city by bike. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Best tour money can buy in Barcelona. Wife and I took this bike tour on a Saturday in Barcelona. Our tour guide, Margo, was very knowledgeable in the history and nuances of Barcelona. Although our group was large we all kept together and stopped at points of interest where Margo would explain the significance of the stop. The group ride went to the Beach where we had a reserved table and an excellent lunch of grilled calamari, other choices available as well. The lunch included a glass of wine and we sat outside on the beach facing the water. Enjoyable and informative tour. Margo was excellent as a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Adam was our cycle guide and he provided an excellent tour, excellent information which kept us asking for more. We enjoyed the sights, the safe ride, the learning experience and the companionship. This ride also made excellent use of our time during our one day in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good overview of city at great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The 4 hour bicycle tour was the absolute highlight of our long weekend in Barcelona! Forget the bus, get on your bike and enjoy the sights and sounds of Barcelona up close and personal. In future, we will take a Fat Tyre bike tour of every city we visit :-) Andrew and Sharon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great company (we had previously used them in Paris). Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made our tour interesting, not at all boring with the information. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good guide; excellent bike tour; nothing dangerous. We saw new things and revisited old.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We did the tour and we really enjoyed it. Our guide, Margot was fantastic, she explained us very well all that we had to know. I strongly recommend this tour.
Elisabetta.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

excellent tour, bikes easy to ride, don't worry if not fit, it is all stops and talks every mile. really good and 4 hours flew by....highly recommend....one of the best bits of trip..Its all on bike lanes and not to hectic with people everywhere...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved, loved, loved this tour. Margo was great and was able to tell us historic facts and stories of all of the places we visited. I would recommend this to anyone, bikes were easy to ride and what a way to explore the city.
A+++++++++++ Thanks Margo!! You were the best tour guide we had on our whole trip!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Tour was great. Tour guide was fantastic. The only problem was it was tough to bike through the crowds, but still well worth the trip. You cover a lot of ground and get a little history on the city from a local.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent company, allowed us to change our booking until the following day as it was raining. Had a good tour around the city and the main attractions. Plenty of opportunities to take photo's. Stopped at the beach for a burger and a drink. There was also a choice of calamari with a drink, both menu's priced at 10 euros.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing!!! The absolute perfect way to see the city while getting some exercise and avoiding "touristy" bus tours. We were a bit hesitant at first due to the business of the streets here, but was so much easier than I expected! It honestly made our experience in Barcelona so much more rewarding, knowing so much more history. Our guide was from Boston and provided us with soooo much fun and exciting information about buildings we would have otherwised missed. I would recommend this tour in every city you travel, I know this will be on the top of our list!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour. Margo was our guide. So much fun...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see the city and learn it very interesting history.
Easy riding.
Guide great.
Great value for money.
Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous tour with Fat Tire Bikes again. I have done their tours in Paris and London and this was great also. Saw all the major sights, the Familia Sagrada, the bull ring, The Catredral, with lots of history. Guied was very knowledgable. Highlight was an organized lunch on the beach. Fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such fun. A terrific way of getting around and exploring exciting Barcelona.
Our tour leader, Cliff was super and the history lessons exciting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was fantastic. A great way to get a feel for the city at the beginning of our stay. Our guide Margot was great and the tour was informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Cliff was great. How much better could it be to be guided by a history major who knows Barcelona inside out. The tour was worth every penny. I always take a bike tour as soon as I arrive in a city to see all the highlights then choose which ones I want to investigate more. This was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Margo was an awesome tour guide, very informative, the bike ride was nice, and the scenery we were taken to was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant. Was one of the highlights of my cruise vacation. I had a great day cycling around Barcelona!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fab time. Great way to see the city with an enthusiastic guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We saw loads of sights and places that we wouldn't have gone to on our own or had the time to go to if we hadn't been on the bike tour and had to find our own way there. The guide was brilliant, provided just enough historical information without it becoming too dull or tedious, he also put it in to his own words so it was easy to understand and not like listening to a lecturer. The tourist sights chosen for the tour were a perfect mixture, some famous places like Gaudi's masterpiece sagrada familia, mixed in with places in the old town and the beach. Lunch at the beach was lovely and we were offered a really good deal. The four hour tour was a perfect amount of time and the group of 15 was just the right size too. It was good fun riding a bike through the city too. The whole thing was great value and i'd definitely recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very fun and informative. Don't worry too much if you're not in shape (I'm not), the roads are pretty flat and it's a pretty easy ride. Jordan, our guide, was knowledgable and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!! This was a brilliant way to see the city. The guide (Jordan) was so knowledgable and told us all the important facts without giving so much information that it was boring. We found out so much about the historical, social and cultural elements of Barcelona, I would highly recommend this. Stopping for lunch at the beach was also really lovely (it is optional) and a nice break before finishing the tour.

From USD $ 26.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3993FTBB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message