• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 500 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 500 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent company, allowed us to change our booking until the following day as it was raining. Had a good tour around the city and the main attractions. Plenty of opportunities to take photo's. Stopped at the beach for a burger and a drink. There was also a choice of calamari with a drink, both menu's priced at 10 euros.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing!!! The absolute perfect way to see the city while getting some exercise and avoiding "touristy" bus tours. We were a bit hesitant at first due to the business of the streets here, but was so much easier than I expected! It honestly made our experience in Barcelona so much more rewarding, knowing so much more history. Our guide was from Boston and provided us with soooo much fun and exciting information about buildings we would have otherwised missed. I would recommend this tour in every city you travel, I know this will be on the top of our list!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour. Margo was our guide. So much fun...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see the city and learn it very interesting history.
Easy riding.
Guide great.
Great value for money.
Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous tour with Fat Tire Bikes again. I have done their tours in Paris and London and this was great also. Saw all the major sights, the Familia Sagrada, the bull ring, The Catredral, with lots of history. Guied was very knowledgable. Highlight was an organized lunch on the beach. Fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such fun. A terrific way of getting around and exploring exciting Barcelona.
Our tour leader, Cliff was super and the history lessons exciting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was fantastic. A great way to get a feel for the city at the beginning of our stay. Our guide Margot was great and the tour was informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Cliff was great. How much better could it be to be guided by a history major who knows Barcelona inside out. The tour was worth every penny. I always take a bike tour as soon as I arrive in a city to see all the highlights then choose which ones I want to investigate more. This was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Margo was an awesome tour guide, very informative, the bike ride was nice, and the scenery we were taken to was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant. Was one of the highlights of my cruise vacation. I had a great day cycling around Barcelona!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fab time. Great way to see the city with an enthusiastic guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We saw loads of sights and places that we wouldn't have gone to on our own or had the time to go to if we hadn't been on the bike tour and had to find our own way there. The guide was brilliant, provided just enough historical information without it becoming too dull or tedious, he also put it in to his own words so it was easy to understand and not like listening to a lecturer. The tourist sights chosen for the tour were a perfect mixture, some famous places like Gaudi's masterpiece sagrada familia, mixed in with places in the old town and the beach. Lunch at the beach was lovely and we were offered a really good deal. The four hour tour was a perfect amount of time and the group of 15 was just the right size too. It was good fun riding a bike through the city too. The whole thing was great value and i'd definitely recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very fun and informative. Don't worry too much if you're not in shape (I'm not), the roads are pretty flat and it's a pretty easy ride. Jordan, our guide, was knowledgable and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!! This was a brilliant way to see the city. The guide (Jordan) was so knowledgable and told us all the important facts without giving so much information that it was boring. We found out so much about the historical, social and cultural elements of Barcelona, I would highly recommend this. Stopping for lunch at the beach was also really lovely (it is optional) and a nice break before finishing the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was the highlight of my time in Barcelona. It was a great, easy way to see all of the big sights in the city and decide what I wanted to go back to and explore further. Our tour guide, Cliff, was young, fun, and very knowledgable. I will be doing a Fat Tire Bike Tour in every city I visit where they are offered.

From USD $ 32.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3993FTBB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message