5 star rating: Highly Recommended 599 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 599 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see Barcelona. Our guide Steve was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and ensured we all had fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this bike tour. Our tour guide Jordan was excellent and did a great job providing us with the history of Barcelona as well as showing us around the city. I highly recommend taking this tour. It was a small enough group ( total 16 people) and everyone was comfortable riding through the city and then down to the beach for a nice lunch. We had four in our group ( 2 adults and 2 teenagers) and it was one of the highlights of our vacation for all of us. Thank you Jordan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a lot of fun on this tour and even though it was pretty hot it was excellent and somehow much longer than I had expected. We covered a large area and I can highly recommend the tour IF you like bikes...they were comfortable and even though we went through quite a bit of traffics I felt very safe with our fearless Canadian leader.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was such a wonderful glimpse to introduce us to Barcelona. Gordon was an excellent guide who provided great nuggets of history at every stop we made. His manner was very professional, respectful, and above all interesting. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time. Our guide was great The only issue was it was hard to get thru the crowds at times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bike tour helped us plan the rest of our week. We had a great guide who was dynamic , knew fun facts and history associated with the city ,the places visited. We really enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Margo was so informative, interesting, fun and I would highly recommend this tour! It was our highlight in Barcelona .

Wendy M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fun tour. The tour guide (an Aussie) had a casual delivery and knew his stuff. This really suits us because we want a story rather than a historical script.

The bike ride is easy and there is very little riding in traffic. Where there is, the motorists are considerate. It's all flat and you don't need to be fit.

However to be fair to everyone else on tour don't take a bike tour if you can't ride, get scared riding on roads or going more than 5 kph. This isn't a fault of the tour, who do their best to accommodate everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun and very informative in a relaxed manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Margo was absolutely fantastic and so personable and knowledgeable and even took us to get some delicious pinxtos to eat after the tour. Would highly recommend this tour and hope you get Margo for your guide. Bikes are very easy to ride and the route is not difficult at all..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this! Great way to see Barcelona with limited time while at port on a cruise ship for the day. Ava was our guide and was amazing. Had a great burger on the beach too. The cycling was easy and leisure, a few tricky areas to navigate through busy crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The bike tour was brilliant-we saw sights and visited areas of barcelona we would not have got to ! Our guide Paula was friendly and knowledgable and made our bike ride fun! I would do this again in an instant - one of the highlights of our weekend - just brilliant and so much fun :0) :0) :0)

Tim S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent guided tour, very informative without feeling like a lecture. The guide was knew so much about Barcelona, great sense of humour and very interesting to listen to. Would highly recommend this tour as you see so many interesting sights and gain so much information and Barcelona caters for cycling so it is a really great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide Margo was fantastic! She kept the tour interesting and fun. Their bikes were new and the had a tandem for kids that attached to my husbands bike. A great way to see Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is the swcond time i have taken this tour. Different guide and different way of getting to the main places so saw new parts of the city and was told different bits of history. well worth the cost and not fast paced at all.
suitable for all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour reallyit. The guide Adam was exceptional, learned a lot about the history of Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour is fabulous for a short break in Barcelona. Our guide Paola was very knowledgable and fun to be around. We covered so much ground in a few hours on the bike, and although we werent cycling into exhaustion it was great to get a bit of exercise in!

All in all, fantastic value for money and i couldn't rate highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a fantastic day with a great guide called Massar who had a wealth of info on Barcelona.Will do the bikes next time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant fun and a good way to see a lot of the Barcelona attractions. Our guide was fabulous and the bikes were very comfortable and easy to ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day. Tour guide was very informative and funny. Got to see some amazing places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was the highlight of my trip to Barcelona. Jim, our guide, was great fun and very knowledgable about Barcelona and it's history. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun way to see the main highlights - guide was extremely entertaining and very knowledgable - ideal for all age groups

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour! Definitely worth it! Our tour guide Adam was hilarious and informative. He gave us everywhere enough time to take pictures, made sure we were safe at all times and made suggestions on where else to go. Take this tour at the beginning of your vacation, so you know where else to go! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We loved all the history and culture of Barcelona, especially Gaudi's La Pedrera at Night: behind closed doors tour, however the bike tour had to be the highlight of our stay as it was so much fun and a great way to see and get our bearings of the great City on our second day there. Adam, our Canadian bike guide made the day with his extensive historical knowledge and hilarious sense of humour throughout the bike tour. Adam always made sure everybody one felt at ease on the roads and it was nice to see him put a younger member of the group upfront with him, making sure she was safe. I highly recommend this inexpensive fun filled day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Guide was entertaining and provided us with the history of Barcelona. A perfect way to get the lay of the land and see landmarks. Then you can go back later and know where you are,

From USD $ 26.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3993FTBB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message