• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Guide had heavy accent, difficult to understand at times. At time of booking, it was unclear how and where to print out voucher. I needed the hotel concierge to complete this upon my arrival in Barcelona.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

This tour was poorly run. It was very difficult to understand the guide and to keep up with her. I would not recommend this tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

I did not expect to find it was so bad. Our guide was not fluent in English and we got little information. She was speaking German to the other half of our group and we could tell that was her fluent language as to the length of it; For SURE and include the inside of the Sagrada Familia ; this tour only included the outside which we didn't realize when we booked (our mistake); we had to book another tour to see that and easily did; this one we booked on line being afraid of the lines! Definitely take a tour as the waiting is hours and this was in April before the season. And with that tour by someone else, we experienced what a good guide includes as she included the outside as well as the inside and the outside explanation was in another level compared to our first experience with Viator. written from San Francisco.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

OVER ALL VERY GOOD .. I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE HAD A CHANCE TO SEE HIS HOME AS THE BUS DDI NOT STOP ..IT WAS JUST POINTED OUT TO US ..OTHER WISE , WELL WORTH THE EXPENSE .

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

Very short tour, not much information given during the tour, I recommend the hop on hop off tour offered by any competitor, much more info and all day on and off at your leisure.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

I enjoyed this tour immensely and was given half an hour to look in the houses at the Parkway, by the time I came out ten minutes after that half hour - my tour group had left. Pity the tour guide could have come look for us given the short distance where she stood waiting to where the houses were situated. I made my way back to my hotel from the Parkway.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We just loved Barcelona it's a great city. The Gaudi tour was very interesting, though I was disappointed it didn't include the inside of Sagrada Familia.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

The guide spoke poor and largely unintelligible English. We simply drove past (in heavy traffic) the Casa Pedrera and Casa Batilo. We had to walk nearly a kilometre from the coach to the Sagrada Familia, and I have mobility problems. When we got there, we spent about 2 minutes outside it while the guide told us how much it had cost and was costing, then she took us across the road to the gift shop. She appeared to know nothing about the iconography of the Gaudi front, and we did not see the more modern front. On learning that we were not going to see inside the cathedral, and would have to walk all the way back to the bus, we left the tour. We were able to spend about an hour, free of charge, inside the cathedral, which is wonderful, and an indispensible visit. The tour was not worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very informative and enjoyable. Our guide was knowledgeable and pleasant, with a good sense of humor. Her language skills were very impressive as she was fluent in a number of languages. The motor coach was modern and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this tour and company.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

It went very well and I managed to visit all the things I wanted to see.
Was not very happy with the tour guide who talked a lot but didn't say much.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

When I booked this I asked for an English tour and assumed that we would have just that. However, our tour was given in three languages making the content minimal. Our tour guide did her very best but it took too much time to impart information three times. What we saw was very interesting but we could have learned so much more if she had been able to stick to just one language. I would not recommend this tour to others unless, like us, they had only one afternoon available and this was the only option.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

This was the most disappointing tour (we had 21 in total), I would not recommend at all. Firstly the tour is a bilingual tour...where on our booking sheet does it say that? had we know we would of booked an English speaking tour only as time is precious and you don't want to wait around for the Guide to translate into different languages. It really ruin the whole experience.
But more disappointing than that was the fact that on this tour we only got to see the outside of the Sagrada Familia, WHERE ON THE BOOKING DOES IT SAY THAT???. Why on earth would I want to visit the façade only of one of the most important monument in the Barcelona??? This was the main reason we went to Barcelona and to only get to see it on the outside was most disappointing, and because we only had 1 day in Barcelona we did not have time to go ourselves. I would not rate this tour but I have to tick at least one star to be able to submit my review.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

short but comprehensive. we can highly recommend this tour. In few hours you can see a lot.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good tour to see the highlights though we did not see the Bull ring as stated. The 2 Gaudi houses are drive-bys only so you have the luck of the draw whether the traffic lights allow you time to see them or not. Construction on Sagrada Familia meant we only saw 2 sides of the church this trip, which is too bad. Park Guell is pretty but may not be worth the time for some people. We left the tour at the Cathedral and walked back to our hotel since it was closer than ending the tour at the Museum (since we were on evening tour adn it was closed anyway). Our Guide was good and provided nice commentary in EN, FR and ESP.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

Very disappointed. Impossible to appreciate Gaudi's buildings while speeding past in bus. Not enough time at Parc Guell. Group too big to manage and tour tried to achieve too much in limited time!

From USD $ 62.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message