4.5 star rating: Recommended 795 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 795 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent overall, buses very frequent, the two routes connect well, drivers and reps friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

HOHO in Barcelona is the only way to go! We also booked an all-day tour with a guide that was awful. We wished later that we had the HOHO for two full days. Barcelona is too full of wondrous things to see and experience to have wasted one whole day on a tour that failed us completely.

JOSE F
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must in any city. The first approach that will provide the knowledge of the structure of the city and will enable enjoying it in fact.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent service WELL DONE!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get around and see all the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There were two tour buses in Barcelona, and this one we bought from Viator is the Barcelona CityTour. For a great overview of Barcelona, this is an efficient way to familiarize one's self with the city. There are two routes, East and West and we rode first on the East route and started with the Gothic Cathedral. We also went later to see the other sites, and the tour ends at about 8 PM. The ticket we bought was for 2 days and so the next day, we used the buses to see the West route. I also later wanted to see the "Tibidabo" on the East route but it was getting late in the day and I wanted to take nice pictures while it was still bright. So, I just got a taxi to bring me to the stop number 14 of the bus and from there rode the tram to the funicular which goes up the Tibidabo mountain.
There is wi-fi available on the buses, but be forewarned that you have to sign up for this while still at home because they will email you back a passcode. So, make sure you try to sign up first on-line for wi-fi if u want to avail of that service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great facility, the buses came regularly and the staff were both informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best way to explore Bracelona! Amazing tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour as usual, this is our fourth year using your services and was very well organized .
The only comment i would like to make is that you should advise your costumers , of some of the closed ,or under renovations monuments . This year the two most important monuments were under renovations.
Great job guys.
Fausto Da Costa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would recommend the Hop-on, Hop off tour to anyone and don't be deceived by the east to west route. It covers the entire city and has lots of drop off points. We enjoyed this alot and took real advantage of the ability to get a great explaination for each stop to determine if we wanted to hop off. Only disadvantage was we could not use our voucher at any stop and had to take a taxi to stop one to get on the bus, when there was a stop 1 block from our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Saw so much of Barcelona that we would otherwise not have seem. A brilliant tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Terrific City Tour
5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the ease of the hop on, hop off tour! We were jet-lagged and decided to ride it once around and decide where to get off the next time. It was perfect. It's a lovely city and we had a great time there. Can't wait to go back to Barcelona!

From USD $ 34.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140BCNHOP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message