4.5 star rating: Recommended 818 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 818 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend the Hop on/Hop off bus in every city that offers it. We do it the first day that we arrive, it helps us to get situated and know where everything is in that city. We do it each time that we go to Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did the 2 day trip and were really glad we did, the architecture and vibrance of Barcelona can only be properly seen by the bus tour. The Olympic Stadium, Magic fountains, unfinished cathedral, Gaudi buildings, beach, Marina, Las Ramblas all fantastic. Buses were regular and even at the weekend queues not too long. Definitely recommended to do both tours, East and West, one each day. The fact you can get on and off anywhere at your own convenience is great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great experience and a great way to get around Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So perfect to get the lay of Barcelona. You can do as much as you want by getting on and off. I loved to be able to plug in to hear some history or not to just explore. This was a great way to see Barcelona and then figure out what you want to do from there. I would do again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to Barcelona was wonderful. Such a beautiful city full of life, friendly and exciting, too. We took the Hop-on-Hop-off tour which I strongly recommend. It is a great value for your money and time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very good. The route plan was easy to follow and informative and buses on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great , great tour at very reasonable rate. Easy to find pick up spots and very good selection of tour spots. Very complete tour of Barcelona, this allowed us the opportunity to see so much while in Barcelona. Best way to get around Barcelona because you actually SEE the city while heading to a museum or tour stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent use of our time and mone while we were in Barcelona. We had a few ideas of what we wanted to see, but this bus route was well worth the effort. The narrative and the route made us want to see/do more than we had anticipated. Very well done. AND, as a result of my tour in Barcelona, I took similar tours in Seville and Granada and they were just as helpful. I would definately recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Only problem we met was we did not know you much go two days running but as we were living over 60 miles from Barcalona and we did not know this was a must that you went two days running Maybe this could be made clearer when you order a two day trip as not everybody is located in the city . after a few words the supervisor gave her permission to board the bus but girl of company on bus still did not seem happy with this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to cover a lot of 'must sees' in Barcelona. I would recommend getting a two day pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative, comfortable. Gives a chance to see the city in 1 day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good overview of the city. Good value for transportation and information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent overall, buses very frequent, the two routes connect well, drivers and reps friendly and informative.

From USD $ 33.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140BCNHOP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message