Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 830 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 830 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great , great tour at very reasonable rate. Easy to find pick up spots and very good selection of tour spots. Very complete tour of Barcelona, this allowed us the opportunity to see so much while in Barcelona. Best way to get around Barcelona because you actually SEE the city while heading to a museum or tour stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent use of our time and mone while we were in Barcelona. We had a few ideas of what we wanted to see, but this bus route was well worth the effort. The narrative and the route made us want to see/do more than we had anticipated. Very well done. AND, as a result of my tour in Barcelona, I took similar tours in Seville and Granada and they were just as helpful. I would definately recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Only problem we met was we did not know you much go two days running but as we were living over 60 miles from Barcalona and we did not know this was a must that you went two days running Maybe this could be made clearer when you order a two day trip as not everybody is located in the city . after a few words the supervisor gave her permission to board the bus but girl of company on bus still did not seem happy with this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to cover a lot of 'must sees' in Barcelona. I would recommend getting a two day pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative, comfortable. Gives a chance to see the city in 1 day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good overview of the city. Good value for transportation and information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent overall, buses very frequent, the two routes connect well, drivers and reps friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

HOHO in Barcelona is the only way to go! We also booked an all-day tour with a guide that was awful. We wished later that we had the HOHO for two full days. Barcelona is too full of wondrous things to see and experience to have wasted one whole day on a tour that failed us completely.

JOSE F
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must in any city. The first approach that will provide the knowledge of the structure of the city and will enable enjoying it in fact.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent service WELL DONE!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get around and see all the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There were two tour buses in Barcelona, and this one we bought from Viator is the Barcelona CityTour. For a great overview of Barcelona, this is an efficient way to familiarize one's self with the city. There are two routes, East and West and we rode first on the East route and started with the Gothic Cathedral. We also went later to see the other sites, and the tour ends at about 8 PM. The ticket we bought was for 2 days and so the next day, we used the buses to see the West route. I also later wanted to see the "Tibidabo" on the East route but it was getting late in the day and I wanted to take nice pictures while it was still bright. So, I just got a taxi to bring me to the stop number 14 of the bus and from there rode the tram to the funicular which goes up the Tibidabo mountain.
There is wi-fi available on the buses, but be forewarned that you have to sign up for this while still at home because they will email you back a passcode. So, make sure you try to sign up first on-line for wi-fi if u want to avail of that service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great facility, the buses came regularly and the staff were both informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best way to explore Bracelona! Amazing tour!

From USD $ 31.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140BCNHOP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message