• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 522 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 522 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Hop-on Hop Off Bus tour was the perfect way to see our own preferred tourist attractions. The two different routes allowed us to get on and off the bus at the sites we wanted to photograph and/or explore. The buses returned to our hop off bus stop every 15 - 20 minutes; so we could stay as long or not as we wanted. We even pre-booked the completely wrong day but our voucher was accepted any way. Best way to got touristing in an old city with one-way, narrow, hard-to-identify streets with lots of charm!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time, the weather was raining a litle bit one day, but we enjoyed anyway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great option to see Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see the city! Only disadvantage is that you need to go the whole route or take a taxi back to your starting point. Would do it it again though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to get an overview of the city of Barcelona. Free WIFI did not work but it did not matter. There was some confusion as to which bus to get on because Place Catalunya was very busy with competing bus companies. many people looked at our vouchers and told us we were in the correct line but when we got to the front we were in the wrong place. Once it got sorted it was great. We rode the orange line and the green line. Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Barcelona offers many options to a visitor of this great city. The ease of using the hop on hop off bus allows one to view all the sights. No problem changing voucher on the bus and the use of ear buds were a real help in recognizing what you were viewing. Compliments to the drivers and the hosts who were very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best way to see Barcelona; sitting at tree canopy through Barcelona; 90 minute one direction and another 90 mibute see all of Barcelona

Michael T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great way and to see the city and excellent value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Had a great time and the bus gave us a good overview before we went out on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the hop on hop off bus in Barcelona. One of the stops was conveniently located near our hotel. The first time we rode though the entire trip then decided where we wanted to get off. We visited a few places, had luch and then rode back to our hotel. Very well run, good English narrative, little wait for buses. We would highly recommend this tour. thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved it - great service! We got off the shuttle from our cruise ship at Colon square and were able to get on bus with our luggage! Staff very helpful for getting us off at the best stop for our hotel. Loved the routes - used 2 days!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic day, you can see all main places

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a must when in Barcelona since the city is so big and has so many very good attractions. I bought the 2 days pass and use it to see East and West (green and red line bus). You can hop on and off unlimitedly or enjoy viewing the the city while listening to the tour audio. Waiting on each stop is fast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent and efficient tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

After arriving from Sitges, we boarded the bus at 10.00am and by 3.30pm we had been inside the Sagrada (get e-tickets or else queue for 2 hours) and lunched in Parc Gruell having been inside Gaudi's house in the Parc, and walked around the grounds. We disembarked finally at the Gothic quarter where we were serenaded and ate tapas in a beautiful square. Walked to and through Las Ramblas to the station and back to Sitges for 7pm. Great day out ENABLED BY THE AMAZING BUS TOUR and commentary. Got great photos too! Thanks, your staff were helpful and friendly.

Special Offer

From USD $ 37.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140BCNHOP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message