4.5 star rating: Recommended 764 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 764 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great. The staff had very interesting info and the bus was convenient.

al49
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very we'll run, good value for money, to visit all the interesting sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing experience so simple and took us to all the places that we wanted to see. My husband is disabled and it gave us the freedom to explore Barcelona to its fullest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Chose this tour for the first day of our vacation in order to get a feel for the geography of the city. It was the right decision to make! The tour comprises of 2 large loops which join in the middle down the central boulevard; one loop goes west,one goes east. There are headphones provided on the bus and a running commentary which is informative, but not excessive; instead of non-stop chatter, the pauses between points of interest are filled with light music. A very relaxing way to be introduced to Barcelona, and came away with a good understanding of the city. We did not actually hop on/hop off, rather just took the full tour all around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

5 stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The hop on hop off experience was wonderful. We did the entire route first and then went around a second time to the places we wanted to stop. Even if you didn't get off the bus the sights were great. We left early in the morning so the were no long lines. The information provided was great but with so much to see I really forgot a lot of the history. My grand-daughter is a firefighter and wanted to see the firehouse in Barcelona and we were able to go there by the bus and return the same way so this pass served as our means of transportation for the entire day. While we were on the bus the fire service went on a call and we saw them again from the bus. They waved at us and our grand-daughter was in 7th heaven. I would do this tour again whenever available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great way to see barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a fantastic company very professional right from the start
All the staff on the buses were very helpful and friendly nothing was to much for you
It really is very good value for money.
We never had to wait more than 10 min at any of the stops
The busses were very clean and well driven.
When you go abroad you never know what you will get.
Now if I go anywhere I will always look to see if viator have a service where im going
Thank you everyone at viator barcelona
Great job 5 star all the way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a wonderful way to see so much. Great price and perfect for our family of 5! Thoroughly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get around and see the key sights. Passengers need to know that if u accidently lose your ticket even if on the Bus you have to buy another to be able to get back on a bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very worthwhile tool in learning about Barcelona and getting our bearings. The second day we went to sites we'd determined to visit again with the convenience of hopping and seeing what we selected. Well signed stops made it easy to find our way. Both the map and the fact booklet were very useful and the audio recordings were good to fill in more information on the surrounding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must to do in Barcelona. Can't walk through al the beauty of Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was definitely worth the money. It's a great way to see the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

we used one day touring the west side of Barcelona and the second day the east side, both days were very enjoyable and we were able to hop off at the points we wished to explore more, thanks to the commentory given to use on the bus. we would recommend anyone visiting this wonderful city to make use of this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed using the Hop on Hop off tour option in Barcelona. The buses were very easy to find and took us to all the places we wanted to see in Barcelona. I would definitely recommend using this service for a Barcelona tour.

From USD $ 35.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140BCNHOP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message