Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 900 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 900 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to cover a lot of 'must sees' in Barcelona. I would recommend getting a two day pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative, comfortable. Gives a chance to see the city in 1 day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good overview of the city. Good value for transportation and information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent overall, buses very frequent, the two routes connect well, drivers and reps friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

HOHO in Barcelona is the only way to go! We also booked an all-day tour with a guide that was awful. We wished later that we had the HOHO for two full days. Barcelona is too full of wondrous things to see and experience to have wasted one whole day on a tour that failed us completely.

JOSE F
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must in any city. The first approach that will provide the knowledge of the structure of the city and will enable enjoying it in fact.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent service WELL DONE!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get around and see all the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There were two tour buses in Barcelona, and this one we bought from Viator is the Barcelona CityTour. For a great overview of Barcelona, this is an efficient way to familiarize one's self with the city. There are two routes, East and West and we rode first on the East route and started with the Gothic Cathedral. We also went later to see the other sites, and the tour ends at about 8 PM. The ticket we bought was for 2 days and so the next day, we used the buses to see the West route. I also later wanted to see the "Tibidabo" on the East route but it was getting late in the day and I wanted to take nice pictures while it was still bright. So, I just got a taxi to bring me to the stop number 14 of the bus and from there rode the tram to the funicular which goes up the Tibidabo mountain.
There is wi-fi available on the buses, but be forewarned that you have to sign up for this while still at home because they will email you back a passcode. So, make sure you try to sign up first on-line for wi-fi if u want to avail of that service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great facility, the buses came regularly and the staff were both informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best way to explore Bracelona! Amazing tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour as usual, this is our fourth year using your services and was very well organized .
The only comment i would like to make is that you should advise your costumers , of some of the closed ,or under renovations monuments . This year the two most important monuments were under renovations.
Great job guys.
Fausto Da Costa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would recommend the Hop-on, Hop off tour to anyone and don't be deceived by the east to west route. It covers the entire city and has lots of drop off points. We enjoyed this alot and took real advantage of the ability to get a great explaination for each stop to determine if we wanted to hop off. Only disadvantage was we could not use our voucher at any stop and had to take a taxi to stop one to get on the bus, when there was a stop 1 block from our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Saw so much of Barcelona that we would otherwise not have seem. A brilliant tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Terrific City Tour
5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the ease of the hop on, hop off tour! We were jet-lagged and decided to ride it once around and decide where to get off the next time. It was perfect. It's a lovely city and we had a great time there. Can't wait to go back to Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The bus was perfect for our first day in Barcelona. This gave us an idea of the city and what we wanted to visit the next day. It was easy to hop on and off the bus and the explanation of what we were seeing was very informative. Perfect way to see it all with a short amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You can see many different areas of the city in an inexpensive and organized manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We went on the East and West tours. The tours were thorough,hitting all the major attractions. The bus was comfortable and the bus stops were in the right spots. The narration was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were in Barcelona for 6 days. We did the 2 day pass for the hop on hop off. We loved sitting on the top for get great photos. Also very nice having the audio tour to inform you of the sites. Very convenient to hop off and see the sites. Loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Found this tour very good, just had to present voucher on board.gave us a good overview of Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I wish we had done this on day 1 in Barcelona, it would have saves a LOT of walking and we would have known where the best shopping was without wandering around. Very convenient and full of information!

Daniel M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Super
,

From USD $ 30.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140BCNHOP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message