4.5 star rating: Recommended 1530 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: North to South Route. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1530 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend seeing the city via this bus tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the overview of Barcelona and, over two days, used the bus a great deal. The commentary was interesting, and made it easier to choose which sites we wanted to return to, again using the bus, and visit in-depth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended. Value for money. Stops are perfectly located.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A most comprehensive tour with a very good commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bought the two day ticket and on the first day took the opportunity to go on all of the 3 available routes to get our bearings in the city. Buses were very prompt,never having to wait more than 5 minutes for one. On the second day we used the buses to get to the various further afield sites that would have been difficult to reach on foot. Commentary on board was interesting and gave a good insight of the points of interest along the way. There is no way we would have seen so many interesting places without the bus and would highly recommend this company.

Jane P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hop on Hop off tour was great, you learn a lot about the city and see places that you might want to visit again. We always do one of these tours when we visit a new city and this tour did not disappoint at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This hop on hop off bus tour is almost impossible to get back on at one of the busier stops when the cruise ships come in. We waited over an hour at the Sagrada Familia to get on a bus, and then we were afraid to get off for fear of having to wait in another long line. Once on, it gave a great tour of the city and we bought the two day pass so that we could scope out where we wanted to go the next day. If you don't mind the wait, the hop on hop off busses are an excellent way to tour the city to see perhaps what area you want to concentrate on later. The first day of the pass, we did the loop around the city, and then on the next day, we stopped at the waterfront and walked around that area, having lunch and stopping at the casino, as well as taking the cable car ride to Montjuic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to get to know and see Barcelona. First we took the bus all around the city to become familiar with the layout and then took it again to stop at the places we wanted to spend more time. It was great and very reasonable price. The second time around we made stops at the mountain to take the tram ride and then went on to the yacht club/beach area for lunch where there were many restaurants to choose from. This is an excellent system, I wish Chicago had something similar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I liked it because you can get a taste of everything Barcelona has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour is an excellent way to see the many attractions in Barcelona. There are plenty of buses and we never had long to wait at our stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic a great way to see all the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Barcelona is truly beautiful and blessed with many different things to see and visit from the different works of Gaudi (Casa Pedrera, Sagrada Familia (my favorite), Gruell Park, etc.) all the way to the stadium to the Marina. The 1-day hop-on, hop off tour was a good way of compressing the visit in 1 day. There were many tourists on the day we were doing the tour but Bus Turistic had many buses. The wait wasn't that long. It was very convenient and a good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Barcelona Hop-on-Hop Off tour Buses are divided into three lines, which would take you about 7 hours at least to cover. We skipped the Beach Route, because it was too long, and went by Taxi instead. We fell in love with city. One of our favorites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We found the Hop-on Hop Off Tour such a great thing. The stops were easy to find, the maps and ear phones were great. Very easy to hear about what we were seeing. Would definitely recommend!

From USD $ 29.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BBUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message