4.5 star rating: Recommended 1527 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: North to South Route. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1527 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jane P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hop on Hop off tour was great, you learn a lot about the city and see places that you might want to visit again. We always do one of these tours when we visit a new city and this tour did not disappoint at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This hop on hop off bus tour is almost impossible to get back on at one of the busier stops when the cruise ships come in. We waited over an hour at the Sagrada Familia to get on a bus, and then we were afraid to get off for fear of having to wait in another long line. Once on, it gave a great tour of the city and we bought the two day pass so that we could scope out where we wanted to go the next day. If you don't mind the wait, the hop on hop off busses are an excellent way to tour the city to see perhaps what area you want to concentrate on later. The first day of the pass, we did the loop around the city, and then on the next day, we stopped at the waterfront and walked around that area, having lunch and stopping at the casino, as well as taking the cable car ride to Montjuic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to get to know and see Barcelona. First we took the bus all around the city to become familiar with the layout and then took it again to stop at the places we wanted to spend more time. It was great and very reasonable price. The second time around we made stops at the mountain to take the tram ride and then went on to the yacht club/beach area for lunch where there were many restaurants to choose from. This is an excellent system, I wish Chicago had something similar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I liked it because you can get a taste of everything Barcelona has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour is an excellent way to see the many attractions in Barcelona. There are plenty of buses and we never had long to wait at our stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic a great way to see all the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Barcelona is truly beautiful and blessed with many different things to see and visit from the different works of Gaudi (Casa Pedrera, Sagrada Familia (my favorite), Gruell Park, etc.) all the way to the stadium to the Marina. The 1-day hop-on, hop off tour was a good way of compressing the visit in 1 day. There were many tourists on the day we were doing the tour but Bus Turistic had many buses. The wait wasn't that long. It was very convenient and a good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Barcelona Hop-on-Hop Off tour Buses are divided into three lines, which would take you about 7 hours at least to cover. We skipped the Beach Route, because it was too long, and went by Taxi instead. We fell in love with city. One of our favorites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We found the Hop-on Hop Off Tour such a great thing. The stops were easy to find, the maps and ear phones were great. Very easy to hear about what we were seeing. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Muy bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome and convenient. Especially since I was walking with a cane recovering from a broken leg. Got to see and spend as much time as we wanted at the different sights. Would highly recommend.

Lainey
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed the Hop-on Hop Off tour. It was very convenient and the guides on the bus were very friendly and knowledgeable. Drove through all the areas of Barcelona that I wanted to check out. Just remember that most museums are closed on Mondays and they do have a night tour which is available only on the weekend. Tip..always check what is included in your pass before you start. I would definitely recommend this Hop-on Hop Off tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We never had to wait for a bus more than a minute and the staff was very gracious. Made our visit easy and comprehensive

From USD $ 34.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BBUS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message