• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1543 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: North to South Route. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1543 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This a our 'go to' for our first couple of days in any new city...the chance to get an overview of the area is invaluable not to mention the ease of 'hopping on and hopping off'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We booked this route a we stayed in Poblenou, at the Travelodge. The stop was about 4 blocks from there and very easy to find. Helpful tour guide / driver and as per all Viator tours we enjoyed the route. We also used the Red route, included in the price. These buses are the most convenient and cheapest way to see the sights. We usually go round once and choose where we want to visit then go round again getting on and off as we wish. Highly recommended, just hop on, give them your voucher, you get your ticket , headphones and a guide in return and then hop off wherever you choose.

BYTOR4
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a stopover in Barcelona after a cruise. We decided to do this tour to getting familiarized with the city and also to take in some areas that we would not otherwise et to see in a sort period of time. The staff was great and very helpful. Seemed happy to have us aboard. We did not experience anything negative just positive all around. All three lines were covered (I thought we had only paid for one but host said he would offer us all three ) A great bonus as we able to enjoy the old and the new areas. Be sure to do the old town when it is dark and all lit up

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We used the Hop on Hop Off for two days prior to going on a ten day cruise and found it to be a very easy way to see the main sights and areas of Barcelona. The audio description of where you were was always in sync and in many languages. We loved Barcelona.

Mike W
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I don't know why anyone would go to Barcelona- or any city for that matter- without booking this double-decker hop-on, Hop off bus tour. It should be the first thing you do as it gives you your bearings and helps you decide what you will want to come back and see later in your trip. The buses come frequently so, unless you are in a real hurry, wait until there is room on the upper deck...it is a much more enjoyable experience up there than down below.

Tom D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent value for money and very interesting and clear audio guide.

At times the buses can get more than a little busy but the very friendly and professional staff are always there to help. Besides if you cannot get that panoramic view that you would like, then there are so many buses it is not an inconvinience just wait a little longer.

To summarise - great way to see this most wonderful city, clear drop off points, great AV and exceptional staff - so hop on and off and enjoy it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The three routes covered the city and provided convenient stops at the major attractions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well worth the money! Found it easy to get around to all the sites and the audio guide was useful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely excellent. We got to know the city by going around the entire route, both red and blue routes and then spent the two days hopping on and off at all the places we wanted to visit. We would thoroughly recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent way to see Barcelona in a day or 2 with just enough information on the sights without overload. Courteous staff on the buses and at each bus stop made it an easy and pleasurable way to sightsee.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

First time in Barcelona and would recommend this to anyone.
Easy on and off. Staff very helpful.
Relaxing ride with head phones in all languages. Best way to view the great city of Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fabulous way to see Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is definitely the best way to visit Barcelona. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The only minus side is that the last bus finishes at 9pm, which for the summer is too early.

From USD $ 36.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BBUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message