4.5 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Modernism and Gaudi Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jil M
France

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Worth doing, we saw the important Gaudi buildings but also learnt a lot about buildings we would never have come across ourselves. Recommended. Thanks for a great tour.

ENRICO A
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Large group requiring audio to hear the guide. Equipment difficulties made it hard for me to hear, but it was an interesting and enjoyable tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour is worth your money. I would recommend buying this tour if it's your first time in Barcelona. Make sure you have comfortable shoes. The guide was competent.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I loved it!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

A little over rated. Be advised, you need a reservation to get in so plan ahead.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The tour itself was very good and we enjoyed it. The guide was very knowledgable. What I did not enjoy at all was the experience of starting the trip. My ticket told me to report to 2 Placa San Jaume. We did so at 3.10 on the date of the tour, thinking we had plenty of time for the 3.30 start. After waiting 10 minutes, we were told the ticket was wrong and we should be at Placa Catalonia Tourist Information. We ran there and joined the queue. One of my daughters went outside at 3.30 to check if the tour was there as we had been waiting , but still were not near to being served. The tour was outside, but we had to wait in the queue for the audio sets, which meant we held up the start of the tour by 10 minutes. This was cast up to us during the tour by the guide - very embarrassing. If we had been given the correct information by you, all this stress and unpleasantness could have been avoided.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

The guide was pleasant and understandable but somehow not too much information was transmitted. I think a walking tour on the busy streets of Barcelona is difficult but I have taken better walking tours, for instance, in New York City.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Tour was late starting because staff arrived at meeting point at start time and then had to first hand out head sets, etc. Guide crossed a large intersection, leaving half the group behind, who then had to try and find him on the crowded street. He was very well informed.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2007

This was the third of 3 Viator tours we attended in Barcelona and it was disappointing because the young man who led the tour seemed to be fascinated with history. We stood in one spot at the start of the tour for a full 30 minutes as he related the history of Barcelona from the Roman time to the present. At each stop, he mentioned a bit about the architecture and then went on more about history. He was a pleasant enough young man but needs to stick more to the topic and not to stand in one place for 30 minutes before going anywhere. I think if one of the supervisors monitored him he could turn out to be a better guide.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

This tour had more than 30 people trying to keep up and see what was being talked about. Although the headsets allowed you to hear it was unacceptable in terms of maneuverability. This tour needs to be capped and if more sign up, add an additional guide!

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2009

The guide was kind, but not a good speaker.

From USD $ 18.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BWALK03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message