4.5 star rating: Recommended 33 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Modernism and Gaudi Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 33 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Really well done. The guide was clearly knowledgeable about her subject. Would definitely recommend taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

For me a great introduction to the circumstances leading to modernism and the artists, architects and events of the time. It is such a beautiful city. It was quite a long walk, but full of great information and it go me into areas of the city I would probably have otherwise missed. Head set allow to wander as the guide is talking but still stay connected to the group.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Loved this trip. Guide was excellent and managed the group well. Enjoyed hearing about some of the well known Spanish architects.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very interesting tour with a knowledgeable guide.A bit surprised that the Basilica was not included though

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The tour overall was interesting. I basically had 2 issues. First the tour was advertised to begin at 4 pm. When we got there, they informed us that in the summer it begins at 6 pm. The site needs to be updated with the right timings. Secondly I was expecting more Gaudi.
Our tour guide was very good. She answered all our questions and did not rush at any point.
2 hours of slow walking is a lot and for that during, this tour covers a fair bit and keeps you going.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

great trip would recomend.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Good tour for background, but you'll see only a few of the famous "Modernistas'" buildings. The guide stressed that there were many others than Gaudi, and most of the tour dwelt on things other than the buildings we see in pictures. At the end, when people asked how to get to specific buildings they'd read about, the guide did tell how to reach them.

Jil M
France

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Worth doing, we saw the important Gaudi buildings but also learnt a lot about buildings we would never have come across ourselves. Recommended. Thanks for a great tour.

ENRICO A
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Large group requiring audio to hear the guide. Equipment difficulties made it hard for me to hear, but it was an interesting and enjoyable tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour is worth your money. I would recommend buying this tour if it's your first time in Barcelona. Make sure you have comfortable shoes. The guide was competent.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I loved it!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

The guide was pleasant and understandable but somehow not too much information was transmitted. I think a walking tour on the busy streets of Barcelona is difficult but I have taken better walking tours, for instance, in New York City.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Tour was late starting because staff arrived at meeting point at start time and then had to first hand out head sets, etc. Guide crossed a large intersection, leaving half the group behind, who then had to try and find him on the crowded street. He was very well informed.

From USD $ 19.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BWALK03

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message