• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Museum Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Definitely a good idea to get this pass if you are doing an art excursion in Barcelona. The $40 U.S. I paid covered 5 museums. It was supposed to cover 6, but when I got there one was closed for renovations. Still a good deal. Not so much for the few dollars saved but mostly because I was able to bypass the lines at a couple of them--Picasso and Miro museus especially. What would be an even greater benefit would be for Viator to get La Sagrada Familia onboard with them. I neglected to get tickets for that venue before leaving the U.S. and had some difficulty securing them beforehand when I got to Barcelona. Thank God I was able to, because the lines were positively ridiculous and I wouldn't have bothered with the place had I have had to stand in line.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

MNAC was wonderful - great space and light. Easy walk to Joan Miro which was interesting. Picasso was great and the pass really paid off to avoid the line. Tapies we could have skipped - liked the outside more than the inside, but note that it is across the street from Casa Batllo

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Museum Pass worked out fine. It saved us time by not having to wait in line.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Museum Pass gave us quick access to several wonderful museums!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We enjoyed not having to wait in line and the experience made our museum visits easy. Everybody we met was helpful and professional.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Went to 3 museums on our trip using the pass. Worth every penny because we never, never had to stand in line and at one of the museums the line was about a mile long! Bravo for this pass.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great for skipping the lines. We didn't take full advantage of the pass but for what we did see it was well worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Good price for 6 museums and you don't have to wait in line for Picasso!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very glad I bought this before hand as the ques for most of the galleries are ridiculous even from early on in the day.This pass cuts out all the waiting around. Only negative - u need to print the ticket out if your collecting from the airport as they don't accept it on ur phone like it states

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The museum pass is great; it avoids all line-ups. Fantastic!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Did what we wanted and avoided lines

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

It's a really good pass if you want to see the six main art museums because it saves you about 5/6 Euros on each one. It has misleading title because it is really the art pass but this does get you into the Joan Miro foundation, the Picasso Museum (which is well worth a visit) and MNAC which is incredible both for the art and the building.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The Barcelona Museum card was worth it. However you can only pick it up within the city and not at the airport as indicated on the email notification I received. It allowed us to skip the lines, but you do have to tell one of the museum staff members who manages the line at the various museums.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Saved a lot of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Very satisfied

From USD $ 42.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512MUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message