4.5 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Museum Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very glad I bought this before hand as the ques for most of the galleries are ridiculous even from early on in the day.This pass cuts out all the waiting around. Only negative - u need to print the ticket out if your collecting from the airport as they don't accept it on ur phone like it states

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The museum pass is great; it avoids all line-ups. Fantastic!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Did what we wanted and avoided lines

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

It's a really good pass if you want to see the six main art museums because it saves you about 5/6 Euros on each one. It has misleading title because it is really the art pass but this does get you into the Joan Miro foundation, the Picasso Museum (which is well worth a visit) and MNAC which is incredible both for the art and the building.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The Barcelona Museum card was worth it. However you can only pick it up within the city and not at the airport as indicated on the email notification I received. It allowed us to skip the lines, but you do have to tell one of the museum staff members who manages the line at the various museums.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Saved a lot of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Very satisfied

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Amazing card and very cheap. Go on with it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

A lot of museums to try to visit in one day. But worth the price if only to skip the line on the busiest of days, e.g. on the weekend.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very good buy.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Definitely worth purchasing in advance. At every museum I visited, didn't have to do lines at all. (Audio guides are not included though) Totally worth it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I don't think we utilized this pass enough, we also showed up at a few of the museums after 3:00 pm and they were free. If you plan on going to the museums in the morning this is definitely worth it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Handy to have.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We ended up going to MirĂ³ Museum and booked a Picasso Walking Tour later so only used if for the former. I can't really say whether it would be worth it for another person. We stayed 5 nights.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We found that having access to the front of the lines was the main benefit. We only had time to see the Picasso and Joan Miro museums. Picasso gallery disappointing except for his earlier wrks. Miro outstanding.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The pass is worth the money but the museums are not! MNAC could be good if half of the collection isn't closed which it is. Contemporary Art museum is awful. Picasso is worth a trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Not bad some museums don't have info in English fyi

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Only got to use 2 museum choices (Picasso and Miro). As it turns out, there were no significant crouds and didn't need to skip lines.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Worth if going to three museums

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Museum pass system is chaotic in Barcelona. The pass isn't my first choice. Be sure which museums you want and find the route to save some money if possible. The Pass doesn't achieve that goal.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

ok,

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Unless you really want to see all the museums, this pass seemed expensive for the two museums that we wanted to see. There were no line-ups, and no price advantage to having it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

toursit office not that friendly!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

It was a good tour but there were very few seats where we could sit down and appreciate the art.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Unless your trip Barcelona is to go to the museums, you won't need this that much. I used only in La Padrera. I didn't have the time to go to the other museums.But this can be very helpul in avoiding the long queus of enterance tickets.

From USD $ 33.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512MUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message