• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Museum Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I would recommend the purchase of the Museum Pass to anyone visiting Barcelona. Even though my daughter and I ended up only having time to visit four of the seven museums, it was well worth it. Just not having to stand in lines was worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great pass. Got to do 4 out of the 7 included items (there's so much to do!). The Miro Museum and La Pedrera are two NOT to miss!! Also: if you go to the Modern Art Museum (which is filled to the brim with video art) there is a great bike renting place just on the other side of the university. 15 Euro for 24hrs. Totally worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

EXCELLENT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent value. More than worth the money just visiting 3 of the 7 museums. We ran out of time for the rest. Not having to stand in line counts for a lot too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great value--very special museums. Some were alittle hard to find but well worth it once we did find them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The pass saved us a lot of time. We did not have to queue at the museums. A life saver for my ageing parents. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This pass is a great way to see a number of different museums for a low price. I was also able to make quick stops in some places that I likely would not have visited on my own.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Worth it to skip the lines to purchase tickets at each museum. If you love art, then this is worth it. We only went to 3 out of the 6 museums.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is sweat that we didn't need to wait in the long line to get the ticket Picasso Museum. MNBA Museum is great!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good to have the pass however owing to time restrictions didn't get to see them all. Loved what we did.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The museum pass is good and allows you to bypass long lines. However, only the Joan miro foundation,
the Picasso and the museum of art of catalunya are worth seeing. The Tapies foundation had so little
work of Tapies, very disappointing. The other museums were marginal.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Definitely a good idea to get this pass if you are doing an art excursion in Barcelona. The $40 U.S. I paid covered 5 museums. It was supposed to cover 6, but when I got there one was closed for renovations. Still a good deal. Not so much for the few dollars saved but mostly because I was able to bypass the lines at a couple of them--Picasso and Miro museus especially. What would be an even greater benefit would be for Viator to get La Sagrada Familia onboard with them. I neglected to get tickets for that venue before leaving the U.S. and had some difficulty securing them beforehand when I got to Barcelona. Thank God I was able to, because the lines were positively ridiculous and I wouldn't have bothered with the place had I have had to stand in line.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

MNAC was wonderful - great space and light. Easy walk to Joan Miro which was interesting. Picasso was great and the pass really paid off to avoid the line. Tapies we could have skipped - liked the outside more than the inside, but note that it is across the street from Casa Batllo

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Museum Pass worked out fine. It saved us time by not having to wait in line.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Museum Pass gave us quick access to several wonderful museums!

From USD $ 40.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512MUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message