4.5 star rating: Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was okay. The bus's were extremely crowded.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Bus tour was great but we have experienced a problem with Parc Guell booking.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were only in Barcelona for a day on a shore excursion. This was an excellent way to see the city and would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

VALUE FOR MONEY

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Reasonable price for tour around town and with 2 routes. Very popular there.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The city appeared clean and felt safer than some other cities we visited . Architecture was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The bus stop was very close tot he port, it was not difficult to find. There were two routes each taking about 2 hours to complete, so we did not have enough time to do both. Due to the roadworks in and around port the traffic was extremely congested. We went on the route that looks out over the city, and went near the Olympic stadium, some magnificent views. I find these tours a great way to get an overview of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great way to get an overview of Brcelona in a day! Sitting on the top deck with the open roof gives us a wonderful view of the beautiful architecture and Sagrada Familia!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour was fine. It allowed us to ride the orange and green lines which covered a lot of territory. My problem was that I didn't print out the voucher beforehand (just had the "you are booked" document so I had to scramble to find a place to print it so it could be converter to a bus ticket. My error.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Great value for the money. The bus stopped at all the important sights, and the bus stop signs were very clear and easy to navigate. A great way to really get to see the city and hear a little about a lot of sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed the historical and cultural experience in Barcelona.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

What a nice way to see the city a little difficult to tell the bus from other tour groups but everyone so helpful it still worked well

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour bus was very convenient for the cruise terminal at the WTC we found the route covered the areas we wanted and the commentary was informative. We would have liked the bus to pause a little longer at the stops to enable some photos to be taken as you do not always want to get off if the stop is remote from the main arrears and then have to wait for the next bus. The free wifi was not always available and the sign up process via a web browser is not easy to do while traveling a bus it should just be an open link with the code provided on the bus. The bus gets very crowded near the main attractions and you may have to wait a while for another bus when they are full. Some drivers are smoother than others as some forget they are driving a bus and the journey can become very bumpy and jerky at times. Overall a good way to get around and see the main sights and plan where to visit next

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Good way to view town.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was very convenient :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excellent bus - unfortunately it rained, so we came down to the bottom level, but the rain kept on rushing down the staircase like a small torrent. Would have been much better on a sunny day!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great way to get around a large city and see all the sites. Would have been better if they start running earlier as most tourist spots open the same time as the run starts and the queues are long.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Good overview of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was great. It was Sunday so most of the shops were closed, but we did find some local vendors and found some great souvenirs. Saw some amazing sites. Thanks so much. We have recommended your company

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

nothing special but a good way to get a sense of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great way to see the highlights of the city. Was quite packed with it being the height of summer so we didn't get off at the busy stops in case it took a long time to get back on. Some covered seats on top as well for those not wishing to sit in the sun all day but they get snapped up fast so bring hats and sunscreen.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

This bus is very convenient and runs very frequently. We did not encounter any lines to board the bus. We enjoyed the recorded tour, and loved the stops - especially the Olympic Park and FC Barcelona stadium. Just note that a 2-day ticket must be used on consecutive days. I did not see that noted when I made my reservation, and wound up eating the second day because I had planned to use the bus on Wednesday and then Friday.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This would have been 5 starts, except instructions from Viator stated their was a free shuttle from the cruise ship port to the first stop of the Hop on Hop off. After multiple attempts and talking to bus drivers, taxi drivers, etc. their is no such thing. We had to pay three euros each day to get from the port to town.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Worth doing it. If you take cruise please note that you need to paid a small fees for the shuttle bus from cruise port to this tour bus station. The only things I would like to said is it was crowded inside the bus. Many tourist don't get down from the bus hence, I need to wait a few hour before I can hop on the bus from the station. Around that station, also have similar but different tour company, so make sure you get to the right bus. Otherwise, it is worth to doing it as Barcelona is a super huge city !! :)

From USD $ 30.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140BCNHOPPRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message