Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 119 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

sandii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great, plenty of tour buses, sometimes difficult to get on top deck but October was not as busy as summer months.

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Good way to see the city with 2 routes to choose-great value -frequent service.Recommended.

Rachele D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Lot's of buses and stops. This tour helped me see just how beautiful Barcelona was.

joaomfdasilva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great service. Takes two hours for full round trip. Two routes to pick from. Good price

Connie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Finding the correct HOHO bus was a little challenging but once we found the right bus it was wonderful. Never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a bus, all the stops were of value. We also booked the guided tour of Guell Park. The tour guide did not have proper signage for us to locate her but once we found her (phone call to Julia Travel) it was a wonderful tour. Well worth the money we paid.

david z USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

great tour! highly recommended!
However, it is cheaper to pay on board to the driver direct.

Joel G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Should have been longer. No time to climb stairs

Sydney R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent way to see the sights.

David W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was great. We spent two days on the bus. The stops were fantastic. We wished that we had more time to see all of the stops. The only problem was the stopped that Viatar told us for the cruise ship was wrong. It was the furthest away from our ship. Good thing those on the bus knew the stop for us to get off.

JACKLYN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

There is so much to see and do in Barcelona. I wish our cruise had spent more than 1 day there as we missed a lot of places we wanted to go. I guess that means we will be back. The Ho-Ho is the way to get around the city and explains so much of the history of both the city and its citizens.

Russell A. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

excellent

Pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

What an excellent way to see places. Really enjoyed it .

Melissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great way to check out the city before deciding what to do

tldawes5

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very close to the port. Nice overview of the city on a brief cruise stop in Barcelona. We were there on a sunday, so traffic was minimal.

Marjorie B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I recommend this tour as an introduction to all the sights in Barcelona. I visited only the things that were farthest from my hotel and stayed on the bus most of the day deciding which sights to see another day . The bus runs every 5 minutes, the stops are easy to find and the staff is helpful.

daryl g

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

To get a good overview of the City of Barcelona at a reasonable price, my wife and I opted to take the Hop-on, Hop-off bus tour. We only had two days in Barcelona before our cruise. We selected The Barcelona City Tour However, we were unable to secure these tickets directly online.

Thus, we had to use Viator, an online wholesale provider of tour services.

This red bus provides a panoramic view over 37 stops along two routes Green/East and Orange/West. Each route takes about 2 hours. We were able to catch this transportation at a bus stop near our hotel, Umma Barcelona B and B Boutique Av. Diagonal, 433, 08036 Barcelona, Spain. My wife preferred the East Route seeing Sagrada Familia while I preferred the West Route so that we could jump off, near La Ramblia and also see the waterfront. If you have time, I would suggest taking both routes.

On the bus, you get a free map and ear buds for the audio commentary. Each bus has an audio narrative in 15 languages, including Spanish, Catalan, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Hindi, Chinese, Dutch, Japanese, Arabic, Swedish and Hebrew. Make sure your ear jack works near your seat. We found some audio jacks did not work. However, the audio commentary isnt very good because its often slightly off from the visual we see on the bus. Nevertheless, the Hop-on, Hop-off bus gives photo opportunities of famous landmarks while giving you the liberties to get off anytime at a site. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants a great overview of London without a heavy drain of his or her wallet.

Lynn S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good deal, however, when we wanted to switch the bus from the orange to red tour, it was difficult to make the connection, as they were not near each other. Also, there were very long lines at some of the stops and we had to wait for several buses before we could board one.

wannagotoo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Just a hop on hop off bus but good to have ticket prior.

Tracey F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was okay. The bus's were extremely crowded.

Daniele B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Bus tour was great but we have experienced a problem with Parc Guell booking.

pennyp77

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were only in Barcelona for a day on a shore excursion. This was an excellent way to see the city and would recommend.

moniquesaliba

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

VALUE FOR MONEY

Leslie F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Reasonable price for tour around town and with 2 routes. Very popular there.

Christopher S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

minivic

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The city appeared clean and felt safer than some other cities we visited . Architecture was amazing!

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 32.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140BCNHOPPRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message