4.5 star rating: Recommended 105 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was great. We spent two days on the bus. The stops were fantastic. We wished that we had more time to see all of the stops. The only problem was the stopped that Viatar told us for the cruise ship was wrong. It was the furthest away from our ship. Good thing those on the bus knew the stop for us to get off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

There is so much to see and do in Barcelona. I wish our cruise had spent more than 1 day there as we missed a lot of places we wanted to go. I guess that means we will be back. The Ho-Ho is the way to get around the city and explains so much of the history of both the city and its citizens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

What an excellent way to see places. Really enjoyed it .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great way to check out the city before deciding what to do

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I recommend this tour as an introduction to all the sights in Barcelona. I visited only the things that were farthest from my hotel and stayed on the bus most of the day deciding which sights to see another day . The bus runs every 5 minutes, the stops are easy to find and the staff is helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

To get a good overview of the City of Barcelona at a reasonable price, my wife and I opted to take the Hop-on, Hop-off bus tour. We only had two days in Barcelona before our cruise. We selected The Barcelona City Tour However, we were unable to secure these tickets directly online.

Thus, we had to use Viator, an online wholesale provider of tour services.

This red bus provides a panoramic view over 37 stops along two routes Green/East and Orange/West. Each route takes about 2 hours. We were able to catch this transportation at a bus stop near our hotel, Umma Barcelona B and B Boutique Av. Diagonal, 433, 08036 Barcelona, Spain. My wife preferred the East Route seeing Sagrada Familia while I preferred the West Route so that we could jump off, near La Ramblia and also see the waterfront. If you have time, I would suggest taking both routes.

On the bus, you get a free map and ear buds for the audio commentary. Each bus has an audio narrative in 15 languages, including Spanish, Catalan, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Hindi, Chinese, Dutch, Japanese, Arabic, Swedish and Hebrew. Make sure your ear jack works near your seat. We found some audio jacks did not work. However, the audio commentary isnt very good because its often slightly off from the visual we see on the bus. Nevertheless, the Hop-on, Hop-off bus gives photo opportunities of famous landmarks while giving you the liberties to get off anytime at a site. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants a great overview of London without a heavy drain of his or her wallet.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good deal, however, when we wanted to switch the bus from the orange to red tour, it was difficult to make the connection, as they were not near each other. Also, there were very long lines at some of the stops and we had to wait for several buses before we could board one.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Just a hop on hop off bus but good to have ticket prior.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was okay. The bus's were extremely crowded.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Bus tour was great but we have experienced a problem with Parc Guell booking.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were only in Barcelona for a day on a shore excursion. This was an excellent way to see the city and would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

VALUE FOR MONEY

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Reasonable price for tour around town and with 2 routes. Very popular there.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The city appeared clean and felt safer than some other cities we visited . Architecture was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The bus stop was very close tot he port, it was not difficult to find. There were two routes each taking about 2 hours to complete, so we did not have enough time to do both. Due to the roadworks in and around port the traffic was extremely congested. We went on the route that looks out over the city, and went near the Olympic stadium, some magnificent views. I find these tours a great way to get an overview of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great way to get an overview of Brcelona in a day! Sitting on the top deck with the open roof gives us a wonderful view of the beautiful architecture and Sagrada Familia!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour was fine. It allowed us to ride the orange and green lines which covered a lot of territory. My problem was that I didn't print out the voucher beforehand (just had the "you are booked" document so I had to scramble to find a place to print it so it could be converter to a bus ticket. My error.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Great value for the money. The bus stopped at all the important sights, and the bus stop signs were very clear and easy to navigate. A great way to really get to see the city and hear a little about a lot of sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed the historical and cultural experience in Barcelona.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

What a nice way to see the city a little difficult to tell the bus from other tour groups but everyone so helpful it still worked well

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour bus was very convenient for the cruise terminal at the WTC we found the route covered the areas we wanted and the commentary was informative. We would have liked the bus to pause a little longer at the stops to enable some photos to be taken as you do not always want to get off if the stop is remote from the main arrears and then have to wait for the next bus. The free wifi was not always available and the sign up process via a web browser is not easy to do while traveling a bus it should just be an open link with the code provided on the bus. The bus gets very crowded near the main attractions and you may have to wait a while for another bus when they are full. Some drivers are smoother than others as some forget they are driving a bus and the journey can become very bumpy and jerky at times. Overall a good way to get around and see the main sights and plan where to visit next

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Good way to view town.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was very convenient :-)

From USD $ 30.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140BCNHOPPRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message