Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 142 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Really enjoyed the tour - friendly and knowledgeable guide who spoke very good English. The tour provided us with a good overview of Barcelona and I really enjoyed the visit to the Spanish village.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great way to get an overview of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Good tour with good guide. Was able to see the city and have a good idea of what Barcelona is like.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A GOOD OVERVIEW OF BARCELONA. A LITTLE TIRESOME TO LISTEN TO GUIDE TRANSLATE IN AT LEAST 3 LANGUAGES. ID PREFER A SEPARATE TOUR FOR EACH

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Saw all the main sights of the city...including the Spanish Village. That has some nice shopping. Does not include inside visit to Sagrada Familia but the outside explanation was wonderful!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Excellent tour. Ihave used Viator many times and always with the peace of mind because of past experience. Location easy to find. I have recommened Viatoir at leastr 5 times to friends knowing they would be satisfied and they were more than as advertised.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

pretty good-we had a tour guide who dedicated the same time to the english speaking travellers as to the spanish speaking ones which made a difference-it was nice visiting the "spanish village"

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We expected a rerun of what he had already seen the few days before this tour, but the tour guide, (cannot remember his name) was excellent, supplying a lot of interesting information along the way. I would recommend it t my friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Superb introduction to the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

A good introduction to Barcelona, with a very knowledgeable and personable guide. Additionally, I was travelling with my 4 year old daughter and this proved to be no problem for the guide either.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

If you have limited time this is a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Wonderful

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very nice. Enjoyed this one

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Well worth the cost. Good way to hit on all of the highlights especially if you have limited time in Barcelona. The coach was very comfortable and the guide was great!

Robyn B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good overview of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The guide for this tour was very knowledgeable and we were able to learn a lot about the city. It also was a good way to get an idea of how the city was layed out for future day trips. I would recommend this trip to anyone that has never been to Barcelona.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Usual bus tour. Very educational.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The tour was a nice introduction to Barcelona, although it did not pass by any of the Gaudi sites. The tour had a good pace, not too hurried, and not too much time spent in one spot. The guide gave good information, and was good in communicating how much time we had at Barri Gothic, and also Poble Espanyol. We had about 40 minutes free time in Poble Espanyol It was a little bit short, but still doable. We did not taste any Cava wine as described in the Viator website. The tour guide did not mention anything about tasting Cava wine on this tour. There was also no mention about stopping at Hard Rock Cafe at the end of the tour. However we were fine with our bus returning back to the original pickup stop instead of the Hard Rock Cafe. It seems like the bus driver was open to dropping off tourists at various locations at the end of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Informative. Wish there was more time at Spanish Village stop.

Nicola D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Gave us a real taste of Barcelona and helped us to decide how to best spend our time during the remainder of our stay.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Very good tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

I was robbed in the Gothic section and was upset that the tour guide did not warn us.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

It was packed with information and the tour guide recommended good restaurants and where to go out for the night. Tip: go on the tour the first day you are in Barcelona to get all this information.

Sandra H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

The tour was very interesting.

ANDREW W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Excellent starter trip or if you are limited for time.

From USD $ 55.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message