Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 142 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John B
France

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

We really enjoyed our tour. The guide was excellent, constantly switching backwards and forwards from English to Italian can't be easy. The only negative from our point of view was that there is nothing of Gaudi on the morning tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

This was our second Viator trip in Spain within three days, and we thoroughly enjoyed both. We learned so much about this lovely city by the Mediterranean Sea. It was definitely worth taking.

Bryan T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Given the amount of time this was a good introduction to Barcelona. I would certainly praise the tour staff - very efficient and pleasant.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This tour was OK - we got to see everything in good time. But the guides constant babbling about the Barcelona football team, how they only had one more game to win to achieve the title, and how seemingly every 'square' we passed through would be thronging with thousands upon thousands of happy supporters the following weekend if they did was just too much! Thankfully, this one wasn't expensive, or too long!

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was good but not enough getting off the bus to take pictures. Many places we saw were in the bus. we didn't see much of the castle. Gothic tour was good. I wished the tour was only in English, we had English and French therefore the descriptions were exhausting to listen to both languages.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Tour was Great. The only issue was that we were not able to go on the cable car due to windy condition. Other than that, the tour was great. Enjoyed my stay in Barcelona.

L E. B
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Nice tour
Really enjoyed the walk through the Gothic Quarter
Cable car ride. Nice views of city at the bottom, but yu do not stop at the top, just do the round trip
Olympic Village interesting and really worth the look
Loved the Spanish Village

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour is fine, if a bit routine compared to some of the other ones we did. Nothing wrong with it really, it just felt a bit disjointed between the Gothic Quarter and the Olympic/Montjuic areas, and the hour long stop at the Spanish Village near the Olympic Stadium when the phenomenal art gallery building was within sight felt like a waste. (The Spanish Village is a replica of most of the regions of Spain, but of course is fake.)

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

get a better bus.The seats were so tight that it was impossible to sit facing the front of the bus. It was hard to hear the guide and some of the most important sights were not on the tour. If you are six foot or better don't take this tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It was nice, the last part (spanish village and cable ride) was the best pat of the trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Good way of seeing the city

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

overall we felt rushed, but still had a good morning

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Really good fun and we saw all the things that wanted to in one go

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

the cable car rider over Barcelona was the highlight. the tour guide kept running late at places which was frustrating. everything was repeated very loud in French, German, Spanish, English which was annoying. but the tour did give you a good overview of the city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The tour was good, went to all the places it stated and the tour guide was very nice. She spoke lovely English so there were no communication issues at all. Bus was new and air conditioned. My only criticism is that rather than holding up an umbrella so everyone could see her, perhaps the tour company can hold up a sign. Also, on some of the tours purchased by the cruise ships, everyone gets a "walkie talkie" type of apparatus so you can clearly hear everything the guide was discussing. I'd have given it a higher rating if I hadn't gotten separated from the group. While my back was turned taking a photo, I turned around and the group had moved on. I would have thought someone in the group would have pointed out that someone was missing. I wound up having to pay for a taxi back to my hotel as I could never find the group again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

The tour itself is very nice. However, the buses used could be maintained better. Had to wait for a replacement bus because the microphone system wasn't working and that wasted time where we could have spent more at a stop. The buses were also dirty. We only had 40 minutes available time at the Spanish Village. The tour guide was good to accommodate the situation.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

This was a good tour to get a feeling for the city. The guide was informative and pleasant. The only downside was the lack of time available to really explore the sites visited.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

It's a good overall summary of Barcelona and I would recommend it to all visitors on limited time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

It wasn't what I expected. However, we did see some sights I wasn't aware of.

Ellen M
Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

This is my second time to join this tour. The description on the website of viator did not match what was actually covered during the tour. We didnt stop by the Olympic Stadium and Hard Rock Cafe. Again, I feel that we are wasting so much time at El Pueblo Espanol.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

A good introduction to Barcelona.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Tour was good but had limited photo opportunities as we didn't stop often and was on the wrong side of bus for photos. Spanish Village was interesting but not what I ex- pected. Had a nasty fall in the village that re-sulted in 2 extremely scraped knees, 2 injured and bruised hands & 1 shoulder.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

average, the visiting sites are not impressive, tour guide is not patient

Sharon G
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Tour was average, spent to much time at the cathedral, would have like to spent more time being told where shops, eating places, markets and beach was. We didn't have too much time at the old spanish villlage. Think the tour could be plannned out better.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

This tour was not at all what we expected. Every cool place mentioned is seen from a bus. We were really excited to walk around but that was not the case. Barely a walking tour at all

From USD $ 56.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message