• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We oringanialy book a full day trip for a Monday, not knowing that all shops are closed on Sundays so we went to tour operator and they were able to move our afternoon tour on Monday to Sunday, it was great, beautiful places to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great excursion! Loved all of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a beautiful trip. We enjoyed seeing the countryside and the magnificent monastery. The rock formations were quite impressive. A trip well worth taking. The Artistic Barcelona portion was amazing We loved seeing some of Gaudi's architectural wonders. Our guides were full of information and very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

fantastic !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We enjoyed every minute of these well orchestrated tours. By going to Montserrat we were able to see some of the countryside around Barcelona. The boy's chior was singing the day we were there - a real treat. We were back in time for lunch but the time available before the afternoon tour began was pretty tight so you have to move quickly. The afternoon tour in the city hit the highlights. Having only one day in Barcelona, we feel we saw the highlights with well qualified guides who shared relevant information. Time for shopping was limited but that wasn't our focus. Julia Travel has this tour well organized which meant a great day for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Amazing trip! Half a day is not nearly long enough to spend at Montserrat. A must see in Spain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

No trip to Barcelona would be complete without seeing Montserrat. Ensure you go when the boys' choir is singing in the Basilica!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip was beautiful. My only complaint was that it was too short! I really wanted more time in Montserrat.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I thought this tour was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This is a large group tour. The service is very good, well organized for a large group but the only reason I gave it a 4 star was because I prefer the smaller group tours that I have experienced. Large tours, one tends to get "lost" in translations and the group itself. The guide was VERY informative, talking most of the way up to Montserrat,but she had to translate into three different languages. Montserrat is a definite must see sight. For the Gaudi tour part of it, the service was also similar. Great guides who are very informative, but again the large group setting didn't do well with myself. But this is definitely a great way to see some of the great treasures of Barcelona. So, if you are pressing for time like my group was and just wanted to get a taste of Barcelona, definitely a great way to do it. Of course, you should go back and spend full day at Montserrat which I will do next time around.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had Carlos as our guide to Montserrat. He was very knowledgeable about Montserrat and managed a full bus load of passengers. For the Barcelona Gaudi tour, Carolina gave a very good overview of the works by Gaudi throughout Barcelona - a good beginner's trip for Gaudi newbies.

Silverfox
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour to Montserrat the only issue was that the tour had English and Italian commentary, which was annoying as the tour guide had to explain things twice. When you pay for a tour you expect a running commentary and not have to wait your turn for an explanation.
The afternoon Gaudi Tour was what I expected a great introducing and understanding of Gaudi. The tour guide was very informative and willing to share knowledge.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This Montserrat Day Trip was great, our tour guide gave us lots of tips and information, no wasted time. We are so glad we saw the black madonna, which was the highlight of Montserrat tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The Montserrat Mountains were simply breathtaking even before the fog lifted. The views on the drive up the mountain were equally impressive. The Barcelona Gaudi Tour was ok. The walk in and around Park Guell was a good 'Gaudi' experience however the tour could be improved by including entry to Sagrada Famillia or Casa Battlo.

Special Offer

From USD $ 129.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message