Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

George

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Do not miss this tour

Beth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent tour! Our guide was great and very informative!

Chenna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Beautiful scenery in Montserrat. The tour guide for the artistic portion was top-notch, very informative, funny, and pleasant.

Manuel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We oringanialy book a full day trip for a Monday, not knowing that all shops are closed on Sundays so we went to tour operator and they were able to move our afternoon tour on Monday to Sunday, it was great, beautiful places to see.

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great excursion! Loved all of it.

James B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a beautiful trip. We enjoyed seeing the countryside and the magnificent monastery. The rock formations were quite impressive. A trip well worth taking. The Artistic Barcelona portion was amazing We loved seeing some of Gaudi's architectural wonders. Our guides were full of information and very interesting.

Thomas USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

fantastic !!

Susan T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent

Carolyn A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We enjoyed every minute of these well orchestrated tours. By going to Montserrat we were able to see some of the countryside around Barcelona. The boy's chior was singing the day we were there - a real treat. We were back in time for lunch but the time available before the afternoon tour began was pretty tight so you have to move quickly. The afternoon tour in the city hit the highlights. Having only one day in Barcelona, we feel we saw the highlights with well qualified guides who shared relevant information. Time for shopping was limited but that wasn't our focus. Julia Travel has this tour well organized which meant a great day for us.

Noelle M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Amazing trip! Half a day is not nearly long enough to spend at Montserrat. A must see in Spain.

Robert F Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

No trip to Barcelona would be complete without seeing Montserrat. Ensure you go when the boys' choir is singing in the Basilica!

Alexandria K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip was beautiful. My only complaint was that it was too short! I really wanted more time in Montserrat.

Jesenia H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I thought this tour was excellent.

PAULES B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was great time and the tour guide was amazing
Only the time was short
Thanks

Casadereal USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was nice but make sure you do not loose your guide. We did and took a bus back to our hotel our bad. The Gaudi tour was very informative

Laurence F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful

triram1979

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Michael R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a long day, but a really interesting one. The visit to Montserrat was lovely, but we felt that we had more than enough free time there - after queuing to see the Black Virgin there really wasn't much else to fill the rest of the 2 1/2 hours. The afternoon was far more interesting, and gave us a really good insight into Gaudi and his genius.

Kristine Kamini V

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Montserrat is a lovely place and this deal enabled us to get straight there cutting travel time on a public transport.

The Gaudi tour was amazing!!! A must see by everyone. Our tour guide was so informative and interactive. Really good!

Noni.B Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Smeeta S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had terrible weather in Monserrat which was a shame as it impacted the views but was a very quaint little town with an interesting history. The cathedral was one of the best I've seen in Spain. The Gaudi tour was a great teaser to the real Barcelona- having a guide meant you could really appreciate what you were seeing (I know I wouldn't have had a clue without Anna's excellent explanations). Both tours went super quickly though, if you can get a tour with longer timeframes at each stop that would be perfect (even if it means breaking it up into 2 days).

Vincent C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very nice trip the guide was excellent. We enjoyed our visit and highly recommend this tour

PASCALE M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The supersaver is a great way to see Barcelona within short time, The montserrat is really amazing, the guide knows well about the history of that attraction site. I recommend for sure.

Grant K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This is a large group tour. The service is very good, well organized for a large group but the only reason I gave it a 4 star was because I prefer the smaller group tours that I have experienced. Large tours, one tends to get "lost" in translations and the group itself. The guide was VERY informative, talking most of the way up to Montserrat,but she had to translate into three different languages. Montserrat is a definite must see sight. For the Gaudi tour part of it, the service was also similar. Great guides who are very informative, but again the large group setting didn't do well with myself. But this is definitely a great way to see some of the great treasures of Barcelona. So, if you are pressing for time like my group was and just wanted to get a taste of Barcelona, definitely a great way to do it. Of course, you should go back and spend full day at Montserrat which I will do next time around.

May F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had Carlos as our guide to Montserrat. He was very knowledgeable about Montserrat and managed a full bus load of passengers. For the Barcelona Gaudi tour, Carolina gave a very good overview of the works by Gaudi throughout Barcelona - a good beginner's trip for Gaudi newbies.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 109.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message