4 star rating: Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very nice all the activitties, the beache was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Do not miss this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent tour! Our guide was great and very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Beautiful scenery in Montserrat. The tour guide for the artistic portion was top-notch, very informative, funny, and pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We oringanialy book a full day trip for a Monday, not knowing that all shops are closed on Sundays so we went to tour operator and they were able to move our afternoon tour on Monday to Sunday, it was great, beautiful places to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great excursion! Loved all of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a beautiful trip. We enjoyed seeing the countryside and the magnificent monastery. The rock formations were quite impressive. A trip well worth taking. The Artistic Barcelona portion was amazing We loved seeing some of Gaudi's architectural wonders. Our guides were full of information and very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

fantastic !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We enjoyed every minute of these well orchestrated tours. By going to Montserrat we were able to see some of the countryside around Barcelona. The boy's chior was singing the day we were there - a real treat. We were back in time for lunch but the time available before the afternoon tour began was pretty tight so you have to move quickly. The afternoon tour in the city hit the highlights. Having only one day in Barcelona, we feel we saw the highlights with well qualified guides who shared relevant information. Time for shopping was limited but that wasn't our focus. Julia Travel has this tour well organized which meant a great day for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Amazing trip! Half a day is not nearly long enough to spend at Montserrat. A must see in Spain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

No trip to Barcelona would be complete without seeing Montserrat. Ensure you go when the boys' choir is singing in the Basilica!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip was beautiful. My only complaint was that it was too short! I really wanted more time in Montserrat.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I thought this tour was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had terrible weather in Monserrat which was a shame as it impacted the views but was a very quaint little town with an interesting history. The cathedral was one of the best I've seen in Spain. The Gaudi tour was a great teaser to the real Barcelona- having a guide meant you could really appreciate what you were seeing (I know I wouldn't have had a clue without Anna's excellent explanations). Both tours went super quickly though, if you can get a tour with longer timeframes at each stop that would be perfect (even if it means breaking it up into 2 days).

Special Offer

From USD $ 117.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA08

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message