Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Silverfox Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour to Montserrat the only issue was that the tour had English and Italian commentary, which was annoying as the tour guide had to explain things twice. When you pay for a tour you expect a running commentary and not have to wait your turn for an explanation.
The afternoon Gaudi Tour was what I expected a great introducing and understanding of Gaudi. The tour guide was very informative and willing to share knowledge.

Pete M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This Montserrat Day Trip was great, our tour guide gave us lots of tips and information, no wasted time. We are so glad we saw the black madonna, which was the highlight of Montserrat tour.

Elly

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The Montserrat Mountains were simply breathtaking even before the fog lifted. The views on the drive up the mountain were equally impressive. The Barcelona Gaudi Tour was ok. The walk in and around Park Guell was a good 'Gaudi' experience however the tour could be improved by including entry to Sagrada Famillia or Casa Battlo.

Johnbeitner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Montserrat was great, Gaudi tour should skip the medieval cathedral and enter the Sagrata Familia and stop at the Gaudi apartment buildings.

Charles K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This is a tour well worth taking. Unfortunately, Julia Tours is not a customer oriented agency and their office staff is really unhelpful. The tour was good.

Coffstraveller

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Thought the guide was stretched translating in three languages for the afternoon tour but overall a good tour.

The morning tour up the mountain was excellent.

lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

i enjoyed the Monsterrat and Artistic Barcelona day trip very much it was very informative and enjoyable

mscott3 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Good tour. A must see in Barcelona. For an additional cost climb to the top of the site via funicular to get some great walks and views. Artisitic tour very informative.

Melinda E Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

very helpffully tour company, we were late, so missed the morning trip, but the afternoon was interesting, should see gaudi park first before you go to the church to understand his thoughts.

Ken S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Everything worked as planned on the trip up to Montserrat. Good advice form the guide on how to best spent our time. We went in September so the weather was great and the crowd was manageable. We had a little miscue hooking up with our guide in the afternoon but it all worked out. The tour went well and we returned on our own the next day to tour the interior of Sagrada Familia. Well worth the time. There was a long line for tickets but it went fast.

Ryszard K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Highly recommended tour, however you will not be able to see everything there due to limited time. An extra hour would give it all 5 star rating.

Wes

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great trip! Which I had more time there but still worth the trip.

Ann M M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

LOVED the morning at Montserrat! In the afternoon tour (Artistic Barcelona) we were disappointed that we did not have sufficient time to enter the Sagrada Familia, as we did the Park Guell.

Natividad K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The unfortunate part about this trip was that the artistic schedule of the trip was cancelled due to a huge storm that hit Barcelona. Until the storm hit, everything worked well. Glad I took the tour.

Christa D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

LOVED the artistic part of the tour to see Parc Guell, etc. Monsterrat was good but may not be worth your time. That part is not guided. After getting off the cog train you are on your own to either hike up to the top, visit the Black Madonna (long line), or hike to the Madonna in the rocks (short and simple hike). You only have time to do 1. very easy to navigate your way around.

Aidan D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

A great place to visit, tour guide was informative and everything was well organised. Definitely catch the choir performance if you can and see the Black Mary (there were no queues in winter!).

MAGGIE L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

About a hour ride by bus outside of Barcelona. Very nice location . A little too touristy but great views.

Stephen B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

It is basically the convenience of bus transportation to and from Montserrat. The tour guide provided background information on the way so more time could be spent exploring the grounds once we got there. Well informed and pleasant tour guide.

Lauren K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Montserrat was great! I also really enjoyed the Artistic Barcelona. Our tour guides were very informative.

Sharon B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Definitely a good all day trip. Two very good guides. The only downside was that the boys' choir was away when we were there, and the guide was not told this prior to our visit. We waited in the church for the choir, and we could have done something else with our time there. Overall, a good informative trip.

Ann M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

This trip is worth doing if you are spending 3 or more days in Barcelona. It was lovely to get out the city for a morning and it's really beautiful. The trip doesn't get you on the monorail up there, which apparently is quite fun - this trip is on a bus, which is quite fun too.

Corinne S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Loved the Montserrat portion, we were able to follow the guide and after a while they let us go to do whatever we wanted and meet back up at the bus at a specific time. The artistic portion was worth it. However, we did not like that there was only one guide. Speaking four different languages was difficult for us, as we would pass whatever it was they were talking about we would miss it do to them speaking so many languages.

Elizabeth A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

Great tour - loved Montserrat - a must do while in Barcelona. Just need to add some extra time at Montserrat to see the statue of the Virgin and some extra free time to visit the shops in the area.

James B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

The Montserrat tour takes you to a mystical place, high atop a mountain. The scenery is breathtaking and the Benedictine abbey is beautiful. I would have put the tour in the absolutely fantastic category had it been about an hour longer. We did not really have enough time at Montserrat to fully appreciate it.

The afternoon Barcelona tour was absolutely fantastic, doing a wonderful job of fully exposing the group to two of Gaudi's most important works. The guide, in particular, made the tour very special. She was the best I've encountered in taking twelve tours in Europe this year.

Neal s. S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

Due to pickpocketing of my wife's passport, drivers license and other documents, we were forced to miss the first half of this tour. The second half or the city portion was fairly good. Because it was a Monday, we did not see the Picasso Museum, but the 13th century church with the 20th century stained-glass window was very unique. Not enough time in the older section and too much time hanging around the souvenier shop next to the Sagria Familia.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 110.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message