4 star rating: Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This is a large group tour. The service is very good, well organized for a large group but the only reason I gave it a 4 star was because I prefer the smaller group tours that I have experienced. Large tours, one tends to get "lost" in translations and the group itself. The guide was VERY informative, talking most of the way up to Montserrat,but she had to translate into three different languages. Montserrat is a definite must see sight. For the Gaudi tour part of it, the service was also similar. Great guides who are very informative, but again the large group setting didn't do well with myself. But this is definitely a great way to see some of the great treasures of Barcelona. So, if you are pressing for time like my group was and just wanted to get a taste of Barcelona, definitely a great way to do it. Of course, you should go back and spend full day at Montserrat which I will do next time around.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had Carlos as our guide to Montserrat. He was very knowledgeable about Montserrat and managed a full bus load of passengers. For the Barcelona Gaudi tour, Carolina gave a very good overview of the works by Gaudi throughout Barcelona - a good beginner's trip for Gaudi newbies.

Silverfox
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour to Montserrat the only issue was that the tour had English and Italian commentary, which was annoying as the tour guide had to explain things twice. When you pay for a tour you expect a running commentary and not have to wait your turn for an explanation.
The afternoon Gaudi Tour was what I expected a great introducing and understanding of Gaudi. The tour guide was very informative and willing to share knowledge.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This Montserrat Day Trip was great, our tour guide gave us lots of tips and information, no wasted time. We are so glad we saw the black madonna, which was the highlight of Montserrat tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The Montserrat Mountains were simply breathtaking even before the fog lifted. The views on the drive up the mountain were equally impressive. The Barcelona Gaudi Tour was ok. The walk in and around Park Guell was a good 'Gaudi' experience however the tour could be improved by including entry to Sagrada Famillia or Casa Battlo.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Montserrat was great, Gaudi tour should skip the medieval cathedral and enter the Sagrata Familia and stop at the Gaudi apartment buildings.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This is a tour well worth taking. Unfortunately, Julia Tours is not a customer oriented agency and their office staff is really unhelpful. The tour was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Thought the guide was stretched translating in three languages for the afternoon tour but overall a good tour.

The morning tour up the mountain was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

i enjoyed the Monsterrat and Artistic Barcelona day trip very much it was very informative and enjoyable

mscott3
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Good tour. A must see in Barcelona. For an additional cost climb to the top of the site via funicular to get some great walks and views. Artisitic tour very informative.

Melinda E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

very helpffully tour company, we were late, so missed the morning trip, but the afternoon was interesting, should see gaudi park first before you go to the church to understand his thoughts.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Everything worked as planned on the trip up to Montserrat. Good advice form the guide on how to best spent our time. We went in September so the weather was great and the crowd was manageable. We had a little miscue hooking up with our guide in the afternoon but it all worked out. The tour went well and we returned on our own the next day to tour the interior of Sagrada Familia. Well worth the time. There was a long line for tickets but it went fast.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Highly recommended tour, however you will not be able to see everything there due to limited time. An extra hour would give it all 5 star rating.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great trip! Which I had more time there but still worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

LOVED the morning at Montserrat! In the afternoon tour (Artistic Barcelona) we were disappointed that we did not have sufficient time to enter the Sagrada Familia, as we did the Park Guell.

Special Offer

From USD $ 118.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message