Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

mscott3
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Good tour. A must see in Barcelona. For an additional cost climb to the top of the site via funicular to get some great walks and views. Artisitic tour very informative.

Melinda E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

very helpffully tour company, we were late, so missed the morning trip, but the afternoon was interesting, should see gaudi park first before you go to the church to understand his thoughts.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Everything worked as planned on the trip up to Montserrat. Good advice form the guide on how to best spent our time. We went in September so the weather was great and the crowd was manageable. We had a little miscue hooking up with our guide in the afternoon but it all worked out. The tour went well and we returned on our own the next day to tour the interior of Sagrada Familia. Well worth the time. There was a long line for tickets but it went fast.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Highly recommended tour, however you will not be able to see everything there due to limited time. An extra hour would give it all 5 star rating.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great trip! Which I had more time there but still worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

LOVED the morning at Montserrat! In the afternoon tour (Artistic Barcelona) we were disappointed that we did not have sufficient time to enter the Sagrada Familia, as we did the Park Guell.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The unfortunate part about this trip was that the artistic schedule of the trip was cancelled due to a huge storm that hit Barcelona. Until the storm hit, everything worked well. Glad I took the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

LOVED the artistic part of the tour to see Parc Guell, etc. Monsterrat was good but may not be worth your time. That part is not guided. After getting off the cog train you are on your own to either hike up to the top, visit the Black Madonna (long line), or hike to the Madonna in the rocks (short and simple hike). You only have time to do 1. very easy to navigate your way around.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

A great place to visit, tour guide was informative and everything was well organised. Definitely catch the choir performance if you can and see the Black Mary (there were no queues in winter!).

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

About a hour ride by bus outside of Barcelona. Very nice location . A little too touristy but great views.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

It is basically the convenience of bus transportation to and from Montserrat. The tour guide provided background information on the way so more time could be spent exploring the grounds once we got there. Well informed and pleasant tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Montserrat was great! I also really enjoyed the Artistic Barcelona. Our tour guides were very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Definitely a good all day trip. Two very good guides. The only downside was that the boys' choir was away when we were there, and the guide was not told this prior to our visit. We waited in the church for the choir, and we could have done something else with our time there. Overall, a good informative trip.

Ann M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

This trip is worth doing if you are spending 3 or more days in Barcelona. It was lovely to get out the city for a morning and it's really beautiful. The trip doesn't get you on the monorail up there, which apparently is quite fun - this trip is on a bus, which is quite fun too.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Loved the Montserrat portion, we were able to follow the guide and after a while they let us go to do whatever we wanted and meet back up at the bus at a specific time. The artistic portion was worth it. However, we did not like that there was only one guide. Speaking four different languages was difficult for us, as we would pass whatever it was they were talking about we would miss it do to them speaking so many languages.

Special Offer
$110.30 Save $5.52

From USD $ 104.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message