• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Montserrat was great! I also really enjoyed the Artistic Barcelona. Our tour guides were very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Definitely a good all day trip. Two very good guides. The only downside was that the boys' choir was away when we were there, and the guide was not told this prior to our visit. We waited in the church for the choir, and we could have done something else with our time there. Overall, a good informative trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

This trip is worth doing if you are spending 3 or more days in Barcelona. It was lovely to get out the city for a morning and it's really beautiful. The trip doesn't get you on the monorail up there, which apparently is quite fun - this trip is on a bus, which is quite fun too.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Loved the Montserrat portion, we were able to follow the guide and after a while they let us go to do whatever we wanted and meet back up at the bus at a specific time. The artistic portion was worth it. However, we did not like that there was only one guide. Speaking four different languages was difficult for us, as we would pass whatever it was they were talking about we would miss it do to them speaking so many languages.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

Great tour - loved Montserrat - a must do while in Barcelona. Just need to add some extra time at Montserrat to see the statue of the Virgin and some extra free time to visit the shops in the area.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

The Montserrat tour takes you to a mystical place, high atop a mountain. The scenery is breathtaking and the Benedictine abbey is beautiful. I would have put the tour in the absolutely fantastic category had it been about an hour longer. We did not really have enough time at Montserrat to fully appreciate it.

The afternoon Barcelona tour was absolutely fantastic, doing a wonderful job of fully exposing the group to two of Gaudi's most important works. The guide, in particular, made the tour very special. She was the best I've encountered in taking twelve tours in Europe this year.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

Due to pickpocketing of my wife's passport, drivers license and other documents, we were forced to miss the first half of this tour. The second half or the city portion was fairly good. Because it was a Monday, we did not see the Picasso Museum, but the 13th century church with the 20th century stained-glass window was very unique. Not enough time in the older section and too much time hanging around the souvenier shop next to the Sagria Familia.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

Montserrat fantastic, modernists tour ok but could be done on your own just as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Montserrat was great but the English spoken by the guide on the Modernist Tour was hard to understand in a large group setting.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This tour was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Monserrat was beautiful. A great place to spend some time. We took the cog wheel train instead of staying with the bus for the extra cost, but the guide told us the view is no different. The guides were good. I would have preferred to go inside the sangrada familia. Thought it included it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Our trip to Montserrat was truly awesome. The ride up the funicular offered spectacular views. The awe of sitting in the Cathedral offered quiet moments in a busy day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

the guide was nice and made commentary about history going to montserrat, left us to do our own tour while there, we went inside the church, had the train ride going up the mountain. but very disappointed about the afternoon tour, we did a walking tour that " gothic tour" but the only guadi tour we did was the Parc Guell and nothing else, the sagrada familia was only in the outside.. all in our group was disappointed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Experienced guide with good suggestion of what to do during the limited F and E time at Montserrat. Will be better to extend the F and E til 2pm and then continue the afternoon Gaudi tour instead of having an hour plus break.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

trip was good but guide to Motserrat not very good. Gaudi tour much better

Special Offer

From USD $ 128.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message