Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

angel96554

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Friendly guide, however the tour bus was dirty and in need of a major overhaul. The air cond. barely worked on the bus so it was hot and stuffy. We did not have much time in Montserrat and it was basically tour on your own. Our guide was difficult to understand because of her strong accent, however she was very polite and quite approachable. The artistic barcelona day trip was a waste of money. Wouldn´t recommend this company. We were told that we would be visiting the Sagrada de la Familia but we just stood out front and were then taken to a souvenir shop. We left the tour as we were very dissatisfied. Take your own tour and save some money.

Scott B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Monsterrat was an okay tour. Not what I expected. Very disappointed with the Artistic Trip the tour guide did not speak English very well and could not understand him. Encouraged the whole tour group to not get back on the bus on our last tour. So everyone found their own way back. I think that if the tour guide was better I would have enjoyed the tour better. Not happy that we did not go into the Sagrada Famillia church.

Anastasis P Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

Montserrat was good but artistic tour guide was too rushed.

Arlene G USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

In Montserrat, not nearly enough time to explore. After waiting in line at the church to see the black madonna, there was no time to see anything else. It was cut short way too extremely. Very disappointing, since we will not be coming back. Our tour guide said the wait would only be a few minutes and it was a half hour. Also, not enough time on our own.

Elizabeth C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

In the afternoon it rain continuously and the tour guide seemed oblivious to it. He had everyone leave the bus and instructed us that he would see us back at that spot in 1 1/2 hours while we looked at the Gaudi park. There was no where to go to get out of the rain so I dropped out of the rest of the tour and took a taxi back to my hotel

Yui c

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

It is not a combined tour. It's two different tours, one starts at 9.30 another at 3.30 pm. The guide speaks two languages so you spent double times listening, less time to explore. It got worse tho, 3 languages in 2nd tour. My ears were tired+headache after all translations, very time consuming :(

ROGER K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Worst experience ever

Judith M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2010

Not worth it. Guide in Montserrat was a little scattered and the Artistic Barcelona we could have done on our own. Too much bus time for us.

Viewing 5 of 5

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5

From USD $ 112.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message