4.5 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide and walk through town before seeing the museum works.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Even if you don't love Picasso, you will by the end of this tour! My son and I really loved the walking tour, meandering around old streets of Barcelona, seeing where Picasso lived and drank! Then we skipped that line at the Museum. Our guide had a wonderful and passionate manner and made it all come alive for us! Well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Tour! To be honest, we only registered for the tour because there were no tickets available directly from the Picasso Museum for our last day in Barcelona. The Viator tour was our only way to get into the museum. But the tour was much better than the museum would have been on our own. The walking tour, from Carlos, gave us lots of insights that we wouldn't have gained otherwise, and it was fun. It lasted one hour. Then when we got to the museum there was a huge line but we got to walk past it. When we got inside the museum, some of us in the group were swapped from Carlos's group to another Viator tour guide in order to meet the museum's group size limit so we could get in faster, because it was an unusually crowded day. We only waited about 5 minutes. The new tour guide was also excellent. I didn't ever get her name. She was able to organize the paintings in groups for us so that they made sense in relation to events in Picasso's life. In the end, we were quite glad that we had taken the Viator tour rather than visiting the museum on our own. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is awesome once you find the Big "i" and go down the steps to get your headsets. Our tour guide was exceptionally knowledge about Picasso's life. His art appreciation knowledge helped us understand the paintings more. We definitely skipped the lines and had tons of time in the museum after the tour was over.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Les passionnés de peinture et les fans de l'oeuvre de Picasso se régaleront!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was wonderful and had a wealth of knowledge. Very worthwhile tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic tour with Gina yesterday. She is extremely knowledgeable and was very patient with my sons questions.
The tour is two parts. The first is an hours walk through the Gothic quarter where Picasso commenced his career. The second is a
guided tour through the Museum which was excellent.
Highly recommend this tour.
Highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was very informative and the guide was extremely knowledgeable, giving us all kinds of information you would have difficulty discovering on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We would highly recommend this tour. It leaves from a central easy to find spot. Very well organized with a highly enthusiastic guide (Sandra in our case) who gives you a hearing device so you can easily hear her as you walk.
She led us on a 2 hour amazing walk through the Gothic quarter pointing out all the highlights in Picasso's life ,showing us places of interest and his relevant paintings in a book she carried. The tour ended in the Museum where we could appreciate the paintings so much more as we had context on them. We also went back to explore the Gothic quarter which is a delight. Not to forget cutting across the entry line at the museum. Do not miss this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very informative tour and reasonable price when you consider the museum entrance is covered. Wonderful walk in the old quarter with a very informative guide who gave tips on where to eat and what to go back and see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

educational

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Friendly and knowledgable guide. Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour. The break in between the walking tour and the river tour was perfect for relaxing and having a bite to eat. Only bit missed out was walking nearer and over the "bridge of sighs" which was a pity.

From USD $ 27.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BWALK02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message