4.5 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic tour with Gina yesterday. She is extremely knowledgeable and was very patient with my sons questions.
The tour is two parts. The first is an hours walk through the Gothic quarter where Picasso commenced his career. The second is a
guided tour through the Museum which was excellent.
Highly recommend this tour.
Highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was very informative and the guide was extremely knowledgeable, giving us all kinds of information you would have difficulty discovering on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We would highly recommend this tour. It leaves from a central easy to find spot. Very well organized with a highly enthusiastic guide (Sandra in our case) who gives you a hearing device so you can easily hear her as you walk.
She led us on a 2 hour amazing walk through the Gothic quarter pointing out all the highlights in Picasso's life ,showing us places of interest and his relevant paintings in a book she carried. The tour ended in the Museum where we could appreciate the paintings so much more as we had context on them. We also went back to explore the Gothic quarter which is a delight. Not to forget cutting across the entry line at the museum. Do not miss this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very informative tour and reasonable price when you consider the museum entrance is covered. Wonderful walk in the old quarter with a very informative guide who gave tips on where to eat and what to go back and see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

educational

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Friendly and knowledgable guide. Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour. The break in between the walking tour and the river tour was perfect for relaxing and having a bite to eat. Only bit missed out was walking nearer and over the "bridge of sighs" which was a pity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great! The instructor was awesome! :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour content and friendly knowledgable guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour; the walk thru some of Picasso's old haunts gave unique insight to the inspiration behind Minsky of his works. We went back for a glass of cava at 4 Cats!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Took this tour on my first full day in Barcelona. Not only was it interesting, but also a great way to walk around and get oriented to the city. Cool stories about Picasso's history in Barcelona - where he lived and hung out. Being able to skip the line at the museum is a great bonus. Loved seeing some of his early works!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We took 5 organized tours while in Barcelona and our two walking tours were the best. Sandra our tour guide was excellent. She provided so much information and was very easy to understand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great Tour, Excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Realy good! Interesting and the guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour! We walked around Barcelona with the tour guide pointing out highlights of Picasso's life from childhood. Then, we ended the visit in Picasso museum where we understand how events in Picasso's life influenced his artworks. Great way to appreciate art :)

From USD $ 29.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BWALK02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message