4.5 star rating: Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour! We walked around Barcelona with the tour guide pointing out highlights of Picasso's life from childhood. Then, we ended the visit in Picasso museum where we understand how events in Picasso's life influenced his artworks. Great way to appreciate art :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We really enjoyed this tour, walking through the streets where Picasso spent his early life. Our guide was very knowledgeable and it was great to skip the very long line at the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our guide was very knowledgable and spoke perfect English. The tour itself was very exciting and interesting. Glad we took it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour. Our knowledgeable guide was wonderful. It was fun to see Picasso's old haunts and learn details of his past at the same time. Seeing the paintings with her made all the difference.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This tour was terrific. The guide we had was very knowlegeable and well informed and just delightful.I am sorry that I cannot remember her name. She deserves a reward!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Super energetic and exciting tour guide. Made the walk extremely fun and entertaining. Walking through the streets and getting insights into Picasso's life there was fascinating. The museum also was tremendous. I ended up understanding the artist 200% more. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Just great. Fantastic, inspiring guide named Olivier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

fantastic. guide was excellent. enjoyed the whole tour.

Charlotte J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A great walking tour with a very passionate Picasso tour guide. It was informative, well planned and overall definitely worth it. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The guide was very knowledgeable about Picasso and also his origins. There were many great shops to visit along the way to the museum which were pointed out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The walking tour was great. The tour guide was helpful and knowledgeable and the information and sights were extremely interesting and allowed us to get a vivid picture of Picasso's life and work in Barcelona,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

If you like a short, yet informative walking tour, I highly recommend this one. Our tour guide was very knowledgable, patient, and kind to my older mother who had problems walking.
The tour guide new Picasso's work and life history very well, and she delivered every piece of information with such passion and enthusiasm that it would turn a commen person into an art enthusiast. The tour includes a nice walk into the city's older neighborhood which provides many photography moments. If you like short but sweet, informative but not boring, walking but not running, this is for you. I would do this tour again if given the chance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was an amazing tour of picasso and his early life in the gothic quarter. The musuem was fabulous as was our guide who was very knowledgeable about Picasso. Fantastic! We had plenty of time to visit the musuem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

I loved this tour because it took you to other places beside just the Picasso museam. The first hour was spent walking around parts of the Gothic quarter and other beautiful neighborhoods. People should note that this is a lot of walking and you do not just spend time in the museam. There were people on our tour who were not interested in the walking tour part so it is important to know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful tour guide and we learned so very much. I really really enjoyed all there was to learn.

From USD $ 28.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BWALK02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message