• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Very good tour and excellent guide. She gave us a very interesting insight into Picasso's days and everyday life in Barcelona. Well worth it !

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Guide very nice - a bit dry at times - but for history and art buffs might be a good time. Not too long and very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

This walking tour was very good. The good thing is that we were able to continue wandering around the museum even after the tour was over. The tour guide was good but sometimes it was hard to understand her because of her accent.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Loved this tour, and loved our tour guide! He was funny and kept the kids interested (which is a skill in itself) for the entire tour. He stayed with us in the museum for a bit and explained the highlights and also was very knowledgeable when we had questions in the end. Would definitely recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The guide was very informative. In addition, this walking tour permitted us to see shops and others sites while on this tour that we re-visited later.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great tour if youre interested in Picasso! You walk through Barcelona learning about Picasso, then you end the tour at the museum. Great gift shop! Directions for meeting place are confusing. You must go down a flight of stairs at the plaza catauna to find the meeting place. Guide was good, and i like the fact that we all had headphone so that the guide didnt have to scream.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The guide was very knowledgeable. This is worth time as most places you would not realize were related to Picasso until he points them out.

KAREN S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

It was really interesting walking in the steps of Picasso. Great to see where he lived worked and played and then to see his collection of artworks at the museum on completion of the tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very enjoyable tour led by an enthusiastic guide. Only criticism is given the 2 hrs of touring, the meeting site does not include a rest room for the tourists.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Wonderful

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

The guide was excellent and the intercom system worked nicely. We were, however, a bit disappointed in the Picasso Museum (which is no fault of Viator or our guide). The Museum has very small rooms. There were many visitors and it was quite crowded and we had difficulty moving around and see the painiting and drawings. I would certainly recommend that the museum try to limit the number of tickets that they sell a bit more. Perhaps visiting the Museum at a different time of day would work better. Our guide was very experienced and actually pointed out some pickpockets that were trailing our tour group and warned us several times to protect our valuables.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The tour was informative.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Really good but it was a rainy day. Our guide was fantastic.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Although it was unique to put a place to a name the walking tour wasn't quite all that. The museum, however, was genuinely interesting and offered access to seldom seen Picasso works. I would suggest that the tour vendor provide better directions for the meeting points. A cross street would have been useful as Barcelona is huge and addresses can be complicated for a newcomer.

From USD $ 30.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BWALK02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message