4.5 star rating: Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I learnt a lot about Picasso. Would recommend this short walking tour to fill an afternoon.

Noni.B
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Suddenly I in love with Picasso masterpiece before he moved to France! It was amazing and I like the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was pleasant, knowledgeable, and engaging. We very much enjoyed all the artwork by Picasso- the friezes and everything in the museum. It would have been nice to see the interior of one of the family homes or one of his studios, but obviously that's beyond the control of the touring company. It was well worth the price and time. Definitely recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, as we had the same guide as a previous tour, An-dray-us, (sp). It was a very easy walk, the guide knew what he was talking about along the way and the end stop at the museum was very informative. He knew so many details and I was very impressed.

MYRA K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and knowledgable guide. Tour took us through the old Gothic quarter and guide showed us many interesting things along the rote. highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A pretty good tour especially the Picasso Museum. The early part of the walk got a little long but the Museum made in very worthwhile. Our guide was easy to understand and very pleasant.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour guide. He was both knowledgable and enthusiastic. The tour covered several of the interesting neighborhoods in Barcelona.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very informative and gives you an insight into 19th and early 20th century Barcelona. Picasso museum is very cool and the tour guides know there stuff!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with a passionate knowledgeable guide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to spend an afternoon! My guide was incredible!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and passionate about Barcelona, and spoke english very well. Our time spent with the guide at the museum wasn't very long, but considering we had 2 whining kids in tow, it suited us, but I could see how others may think it was too short.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great walking tour. Guide was very knowledgeable of town and Picasso.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Informative and enjoyable

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Finding where to meet for the walking tour was very difficult as the original place listed was under construction and closed. The tour itself was very interesting and we walked places I don't think we would have found on our own. I would have liked to have had a little more time to check out some of the shops we passed on the walk. The Picasso Museum is a very cool place to view Picasso's works. Our guide was very knowledgeable in Picasso's history and the places he hung out.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A nice guide, full of art and history knowledge. If you appreciate or wish to learn in detail. Definitely worth it and you don't have to wait in the long line for the Picasso Museum. A major plus!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great guide and lots were squeezed into the walk that would not have been seen without the Guides' local knowledge

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The guide was very pleasant and knowledgable about Picasso... The walk was a pleasure to do on a sunny Barcelona day.... And it was good not having to stand in the long queue to get into the museum.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Very good tour and excellent guide. She gave us a very interesting insight into Picasso's days and everyday life in Barcelona. Well worth it !

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Guide very nice - a bit dry at times - but for history and art buffs might be a good time. Not too long and very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

This walking tour was very good. The good thing is that we were able to continue wandering around the museum even after the tour was over. The tour guide was good but sometimes it was hard to understand her because of her accent.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Loved this tour, and loved our tour guide! He was funny and kept the kids interested (which is a skill in itself) for the entire tour. He stayed with us in the museum for a bit and explained the highlights and also was very knowledgeable when we had questions in the end. Would definitely recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The guide was very informative. In addition, this walking tour permitted us to see shops and others sites while on this tour that we re-visited later.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great tour if youre interested in Picasso! You walk through Barcelona learning about Picasso, then you end the tour at the museum. Great gift shop! Directions for meeting place are confusing. You must go down a flight of stairs at the plaza catauna to find the meeting place. Guide was good, and i like the fact that we all had headphone so that the guide didnt have to scream.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The guide was very knowledgeable. This is worth time as most places you would not realize were related to Picasso until he points them out.

From USD $ 24.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BWALK02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message