4.5 star rating: Recommended 152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The guide was very knowledgeable about Picasso and also his origins. There were many great shops to visit along the way to the museum which were pointed out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The walking tour was great. The tour guide was helpful and knowledgeable and the information and sights were extremely interesting and allowed us to get a vivid picture of Picasso's life and work in Barcelona,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

If you like a short, yet informative walking tour, I highly recommend this one. Our tour guide was very knowledgable, patient, and kind to my older mother who had problems walking.
The tour guide new Picasso's work and life history very well, and she delivered every piece of information with such passion and enthusiasm that it would turn a commen person into an art enthusiast. The tour includes a nice walk into the city's older neighborhood which provides many photography moments. If you like short but sweet, informative but not boring, walking but not running, this is for you. I would do this tour again if given the chance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was an amazing tour of picasso and his early life in the gothic quarter. The musuem was fabulous as was our guide who was very knowledgeable about Picasso. Fantastic! We had plenty of time to visit the musuem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

I loved this tour because it took you to other places beside just the Picasso museam. The first hour was spent walking around parts of the Gothic quarter and other beautiful neighborhoods. People should note that this is a lot of walking and you do not just spend time in the museam. There were people on our tour who were not interested in the walking tour part so it is important to know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful tour guide and we learned so very much. I really really enjoyed all there was to learn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Great walking tour ! Our guide was wonderful and full of knowledge of Picasso's life. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very enjoyable. Knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent tour. I would recommend it very highly. The tour not only covers Picasso's life in a beautiful style, it also shows you Barcelona as it existed more than a century ago. You see streets and alleys that you would generally not visit. It gives you a whole new flavor of the charms of Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Does anything sound better that to lose yourself in the tiny winding streets of Barcelona Yes, going with a guide! Soaking up the atmosphere, whilst listening to Picasso's history, and, quite literally, walking in his footsteps. The guide was brilliant! The trip to the Picasso Museum is very short, a run-through past the most important works, but the entrance ticket allowed me to stay on afterward. It couldn't have been better!

Frank S
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour. We had a very friendly and knowledgeable guide. We visited interesting places and got to see the highlghts of the museum. Enjoyed every minute of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was great and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I enjoyed my tour very much. I thought the guide was very knowledgeable of the subject matter and showed his enthusiasm throughout the tour. I am very glad I took the tour, not only to learn more about Picasso, but to see parts of the Gothic Quarter, which I probably wouldn't haven't seen if I didn't go on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The guide was excellent. He gave us detailed accounts from Picasso's life and made the tour very interesting with anecdotes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Nice tour, small group, English speaking tour guide. Picasso Museum was fascinating!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had an excellent guide. If we go back to Barcelona, we will book other tours like this.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Well done tour. Get to see where Picasso lived and worked and then the Museum, which was a great walk through the different periods of his art.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very much enjoyed the walking tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The meeting place is one floor down. The instructiones should include the words downstairs to make it more clear.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

excellent tour leader Very interesting tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. The pace was good. Loved the Picasso museum!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I learnt a lot about Picasso. Would recommend this short walking tour to fill an afternoon.

Noni.B
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Suddenly I in love with Picasso masterpiece before he moved to France! It was amazing and I like the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was pleasant, knowledgeable, and engaging. We very much enjoyed all the artwork by Picasso- the friezes and everything in the museum. It would have been nice to see the interior of one of the family homes or one of his studios, but obviously that's beyond the control of the touring company. It was well worth the price and time. Definitely recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, as we had the same guide as a previous tour, An-dray-us, (sp). It was a very easy walk, the guide knew what he was talking about along the way and the end stop at the museum was very informative. He knew so many details and I was very impressed.

From USD $ 25.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BWALK02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message