4.5 star rating: Recommended 142 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent tour. I would recommend it very highly. The tour not only covers Picasso's life in a beautiful style, it also shows you Barcelona as it existed more than a century ago. You see streets and alleys that you would generally not visit. It gives you a whole new flavor of the charms of Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Does anything sound better that to lose yourself in the tiny winding streets of Barcelona Yes, going with a guide! Soaking up the atmosphere, whilst listening to Picasso's history, and, quite literally, walking in his footsteps. The guide was brilliant! The trip to the Picasso Museum is very short, a run-through past the most important works, but the entrance ticket allowed me to stay on afterward. It couldn't have been better!

Frank S
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour. We had a very friendly and knowledgeable guide. We visited interesting places and got to see the highlghts of the museum. Enjoyed every minute of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was great and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I enjoyed my tour very much. I thought the guide was very knowledgeable of the subject matter and showed his enthusiasm throughout the tour. I am very glad I took the tour, not only to learn more about Picasso, but to see parts of the Gothic Quarter, which I probably wouldn't haven't seen if I didn't go on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The guide was excellent. He gave us detailed accounts from Picasso's life and made the tour very interesting with anecdotes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Nice tour, small group, English speaking tour guide. Picasso Museum was fascinating!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had an excellent guide. If we go back to Barcelona, we will book other tours like this.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very much enjoyed the walking tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The meeting place is one floor down. The instructiones should include the words downstairs to make it more clear.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

excellent tour leader Very interesting tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. The pace was good. Loved the Picasso museum!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I learnt a lot about Picasso. Would recommend this short walking tour to fill an afternoon.

Noni.B
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Suddenly I in love with Picasso masterpiece before he moved to France! It was amazing and I like the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was pleasant, knowledgeable, and engaging. We very much enjoyed all the artwork by Picasso- the friezes and everything in the museum. It would have been nice to see the interior of one of the family homes or one of his studios, but obviously that's beyond the control of the touring company. It was well worth the price and time. Definitely recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, as we had the same guide as a previous tour, An-dray-us, (sp). It was a very easy walk, the guide knew what he was talking about along the way and the end stop at the museum was very informative. He knew so many details and I was very impressed.

MYRA K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and knowledgable guide. Tour took us through the old Gothic quarter and guide showed us many interesting things along the rote. highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A pretty good tour especially the Picasso Museum. The early part of the walk got a little long but the Museum made in very worthwhile. Our guide was easy to understand and very pleasant.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour guide. He was both knowledgable and enthusiastic. The tour covered several of the interesting neighborhoods in Barcelona.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very informative and gives you an insight into 19th and early 20th century Barcelona. Picasso museum is very cool and the tour guides know there stuff!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with a passionate knowledgeable guide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to spend an afternoon! My guide was incredible!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and passionate about Barcelona, and spoke english very well. Our time spent with the guide at the museum wasn't very long, but considering we had 2 whining kids in tow, it suited us, but I could see how others may think it was too short.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great walking tour. Guide was very knowledgeable of town and Picasso.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Informative and enjoyable

From USD $ 25.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BWALK02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message