4.5 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Charlotte J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A great walking tour with a very passionate Picasso tour guide. It was informative, well planned and overall definitely worth it. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The guide was very knowledgeable about Picasso and also his origins. There were many great shops to visit along the way to the museum which were pointed out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The walking tour was great. The tour guide was helpful and knowledgeable and the information and sights were extremely interesting and allowed us to get a vivid picture of Picasso's life and work in Barcelona,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

If you like a short, yet informative walking tour, I highly recommend this one. Our tour guide was very knowledgable, patient, and kind to my older mother who had problems walking.
The tour guide new Picasso's work and life history very well, and she delivered every piece of information with such passion and enthusiasm that it would turn a commen person into an art enthusiast. The tour includes a nice walk into the city's older neighborhood which provides many photography moments. If you like short but sweet, informative but not boring, walking but not running, this is for you. I would do this tour again if given the chance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was an amazing tour of picasso and his early life in the gothic quarter. The musuem was fabulous as was our guide who was very knowledgeable about Picasso. Fantastic! We had plenty of time to visit the musuem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

I loved this tour because it took you to other places beside just the Picasso museam. The first hour was spent walking around parts of the Gothic quarter and other beautiful neighborhoods. People should note that this is a lot of walking and you do not just spend time in the museam. There were people on our tour who were not interested in the walking tour part so it is important to know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful tour guide and we learned so very much. I really really enjoyed all there was to learn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Great walking tour ! Our guide was wonderful and full of knowledge of Picasso's life. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very enjoyable. Knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent tour. I would recommend it very highly. The tour not only covers Picasso's life in a beautiful style, it also shows you Barcelona as it existed more than a century ago. You see streets and alleys that you would generally not visit. It gives you a whole new flavor of the charms of Barcelona.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Does anything sound better that to lose yourself in the tiny winding streets of Barcelona Yes, going with a guide! Soaking up the atmosphere, whilst listening to Picasso's history, and, quite literally, walking in his footsteps. The guide was brilliant! The trip to the Picasso Museum is very short, a run-through past the most important works, but the entrance ticket allowed me to stay on afterward. It couldn't have been better!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour. We had a very friendly and knowledgeable guide. We visited interesting places and got to see the highlghts of the museum. Enjoyed every minute of it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was great and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I enjoyed my tour very much. I thought the guide was very knowledgeable of the subject matter and showed his enthusiasm throughout the tour. I am very glad I took the tour, not only to learn more about Picasso, but to see parts of the Gothic Quarter, which I probably wouldn't haven't seen if I didn't go on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The guide was excellent. He gave us detailed accounts from Picasso's life and made the tour very interesting with anecdotes.

From USD $ 27.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BWALK02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message