Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 420 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Maxann A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A little slow starting, both morning and afternoon, but we soon forgot that as the guides were both informative and pleasant. The sites chosen were excellent and well described. We were pleased to receive not only the expected information, but additional facts that made the trip more interesting. In addition, the lunch recommendations were excellent. I would recommend such a trip to anyone not having alot of time to see the sights of the city.

edward l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

GREAT GUIDE AND CLEAN BUS. GOT AN OVEREVIEW OF THE CITY AND WENT BACK TO SEE THINGS WE WANTED TO VIEW IN DETAIL.

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! We were able to see and experience a lot in a short time. The office staff at the meeting place was helpful suggesting where we might go for lunch. Marcos did a super job leading the tour. In the afternoon we were delighted to have Carlos as our guide as he had lead our Sagrada Familia tour the previous day. Carlos had the additional challenge of this being a tri-lingual tour, but he managed to explain the areas to everyone's satisfaction. We were pleasantly surprised to walk around Sagrada Familia rather than having a drive-by.

david a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was great the tour guides were very good especially Rosa she was fantastic

Susan Newman L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We missed half of the tour, but found it all good

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent!

Nicholas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and was very enthusiastic.

vivienne w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A lot of walking involved but both guides very knowledgable. Best way to see the best bits!

Connie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved this tour. We took the full day tour which makes it a long day but if you are only in town for a couple days it is the best way to see everything the city offers. You still need to see the La Sagrada Familia on your own because you will only see the outside but everything else in the city is covered on this tour. Loved the Spanish Village and Guell Park. This tour is the only tour you will need to see it all.

Delia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour was what I had hoped for and more. Antonia our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly with very one. She was our tour guide for our morning and afternoon tour. The tour bus was very comfortable and our driver named Miguel was always prompt and on time. The morning and afternoon tour is highly recommended for the first timers. It's a good way to see the city in less time.

Juris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

easy way to see the city in one day

marianna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

very good tour

Shelley O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was friendly, and very knowledgeable. He was passionate about Barcelona. I will tell everyone how much I enjoyed the experience!

Monica Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Terrific trip, our guide was great and very knowledgeable. I met some wonderful people during the tour and was able to see so much more of the city than trying to do it on my own or using hop on/hop off services. Highly recommend Julia Travel!

TVUSA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is actually two separate tours - morning and afternoon (time for lunch break between the tours). Both tour guides were knowledgeable and ensured the tour was informative as well as enjoyable. We liked the different Guadi buildings and Park Guell. We'd highly recommend this tour if you want to see the more interesting parts of Barcelona in one day.

johnL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was great and I enjoyed our guide. Guide was very helpful and knowledgable of Barcelona . I will definitely boor tours with Julia travel again

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good

Gervasio G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour with a knowledgable guide.

Joanie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Combined the best of Barcelona in one day. Excellent tours! Divided into two parts with two different guides. Small groups

Hassan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was fascinating . Very nice and a must do introduction to the city especially for first timers . I highly recommend it

Ronald M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was an excellent one day overview of what should not be missed in Barcelona. It was actually two tours. The morning tour handled the Gothic quarter, walking the area, seeing the Roman ruins, churches, etc., then the more modern areas including the cable car to the mountain top and the Spanish Village. Not a lot of free time, but if you are only there for one day, enough for souvenirs. Then a two hour break for lunch on your own. After that, the second tour which was mostly Gaudi's works. The total tour gave us an excellent overview and some ideas on where we wanted to go the next day for individual exploring. The tour was done in multiple languages both times, but the guides seemed to treat all with an equal hand. The busses were clean, and checking in for the tour was easy. Overall, if you have never been in Barcelona, I would recommend this tour.

Tamie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Just wonderfyl

malen p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Loved this tour! we saw so much of the city, the tour guide was friendly and knew his
history! He would give us time in certain places to explore ourselves which was really great too! We booked both tours and chose to stay at The Spanish Village in between tours, which was fabulous!

Heather V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This tour was so great, guides were excellent!!!

Viewing 3 of 17

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 102.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message