Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 395 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 395 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very enjoyable and informative. Marc the tour guide gave information in English, Spanish and French. He really did a very good job with it. I can attest to it since I speak all three. The artistic afternoon portion of the trip was great. A must for every person visiting Barcelona. Did not include inside visit to La Sagrada Familia. We returned the next morning and waited only 30 minutes to buy tickets and go inside. Beautiful!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was an excelent tour that we enjoyed very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very good, very professional guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour, had very short time in the city and this tour offered a great deal of sightseeing and exploring Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

On the morning we were booked for the Barcelona tour I was informed it had been cancelled that day due to lack of participants. The sub-contractor was very kindly allowed us to "swap" this tour for a pair of half day tours that were going out that day. Good enough. We enjoyed the alternate tours, maybe more that we would have enjoyed or original choice. One thing, the original one day tour was lunch included but the two half day tours were not. We were "out" our lunch for that day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Our group enjoyed the combined day tour. With only 2 days to spend in Barcelona, this tour provided lots of sightseeing, including the Gaudi highlights! Would recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Really great tour - saw so much! Only complaint - doesn't go inside Sagrada Familia. Thanks Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Barcelona is a place to visit. If you love your food and friendly people, then Barcelona is the place. Do not miss the "Buquerria" in Las Rambas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Superb tour of the city! In AM and early afternoon, I went all over the city. In the mid-afternoon, I got a chance to look at Gaudi's works, especially Park Guell. The morning guide, Agnes was great. The afternoon guide was also very good, even though my concern about her failing to say her name clearly prevents me from thanking her for being encouraging about doing one more church viewing even though my energy was flagging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had a great day seeing the sights of barcelona. The guide was excellent. She answered all our questions with a smile. She really knows and loves her city. It was a long day but very rewarding. I would recommend this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tour was excellent and so were our guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Thanks for a great well organized Day took us to all the places with well explained detail. Thanks Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour permitted us to see not only the historical but artistic side of Barcelona. I wish that we could've visited inside "Sagrada Familia", but the lines are just too long for tour groups to wait, so we viewed it from the outside which was a spectacular experience in itself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent
Worth doing combined tours and lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a great time. Anna our tour guide knew her stuuf. And 15 minutes before showtime for the boys choir she brought us rught to the front. being a small group had its advantages, we got to know each other and had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very Good !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

In this one tour, I felt that I saw everything there is to see in Barcelona! It's a very well organized tour and the tour guides were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We enjoyed the tour very much.
The guide was very knowledgeable. We could never have seen one tenth of what we saw on our own. The guide answered all of our questions on the spot and did much more. She was able to handle a multilingual group and translated in four languages. The lunch incuded was very enjoyable and the service nearly perfect. In the afternoon the art and culture part of the tour is also highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We did this tour our first day in Barcelona and it provided exceptional information for the rest of our stay. The morning and afternoon segments were quite through and informative. Our lunch was a true Barcelona experience. SW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We would have liked a bit more information on the buildings and monuments we drove past in the bus, but the tour guide was working in 4 languages, so she couldn't do everything. She was an excellent guide, and we enjoyed both portions of the tour very much. We also opted for the lunch at a restaurant in El Poble Espanyol and it was delicious. We highly recommend the one day tour with lunch.
Please note that if the stairs at Park Guell are too difficult, there are switchbacks available just outside the wall. The "longest bench in the world" is also incredibly comfortable - offers back support I wish I had at home!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

i enjoyed so much of our guide excoursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I loved the tour and the city of Barcelona. I was very pleased with the tour guides and I will highly recommend the tour to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour was amazing, we saw so much in one day, and our guides were fantastic, very informative. Some people may say that it is annoying when the guide speaks in different languages but it just gave us more time to look around at things on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Pleasant experience. Tour guides were knowledgeable.

Judy H
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour required us to meet at the tour office. It is not difficult to find. Our one-day tour was actually the morning and afternoon tours combined. We were given a lunch break between tours, then returned to the tour operator's office for the afternoon tour. Our morning guide was very personable and provided commentary in both English and Spanish. We did walk through a portion of the old town and were able to go inside the cathedral. We did not do a walking tour of Port Olympic. As for seeing the Olympic stadium, that was a drive-by viewing. We did go into Poble Espanol and have a drink of the Cava, a Spanish champagne. It would have been nice to have had more time to wander the village. In the afternoon, our guide was very informative and also multi-lingual. We covered everything listed in the itinerary. You get to see the outside of the Sagrada Familia Cathedral. It is an unfinished cathedral, but worth going back to see. There is an admission fee for this church to help pay for the completion of the construction, ongoing for more than 100 years. This tour was mainly a look at the work of the architect, Gaudi. We would recommend both the morning and afternnon tours as a way of seeing Barcelona more in-depth.

From USD $ 100.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message