Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 420 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Milly342

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

In this one tour, I felt that I saw everything there is to see in Barcelona! It's a very well organized tour and the tour guides were great!

Patrizia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We enjoyed the tour very much.
The guide was very knowledgeable. We could never have seen one tenth of what we saw on our own. The guide answered all of our questions on the spot and did much more. She was able to handle a multilingual group and translated in four languages. The lunch incuded was very enjoyable and the service nearly perfect. In the afternoon the art and culture part of the tour is also highly recommended.

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We did this tour our first day in Barcelona and it provided exceptional information for the rest of our stay. The morning and afternoon segments were quite through and informative. Our lunch was a true Barcelona experience. SW

Lynn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We would have liked a bit more information on the buildings and monuments we drove past in the bus, but the tour guide was working in 4 languages, so she couldn't do everything. She was an excellent guide, and we enjoyed both portions of the tour very much. We also opted for the lunch at a restaurant in El Poble Espanyol and it was delicious. We highly recommend the one day tour with lunch.
Please note that if the stairs at Park Guell are too difficult, there are switchbacks available just outside the wall. The "longest bench in the world" is also incredibly comfortable - offers back support I wish I had at home!

Thomas USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

i enjoyed so much of our guide excoursion

Andrew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I loved the tour and the city of Barcelona. I was very pleased with the tour guides and I will highly recommend the tour to friends.

Sara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour was amazing, we saw so much in one day, and our guides were fantastic, very informative. Some people may say that it is annoying when the guide speaks in different languages but it just gave us more time to look around at things on our own.

Sean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Pleasant experience. Tour guides were knowledgeable.

Judy H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour required us to meet at the tour office. It is not difficult to find. Our one-day tour was actually the morning and afternoon tours combined. We were given a lunch break between tours, then returned to the tour operator's office for the afternoon tour. Our morning guide was very personable and provided commentary in both English and Spanish. We did walk through a portion of the old town and were able to go inside the cathedral. We did not do a walking tour of Port Olympic. As for seeing the Olympic stadium, that was a drive-by viewing. We did go into Poble Espanol and have a drink of the Cava, a Spanish champagne. It would have been nice to have had more time to wander the village. In the afternoon, our guide was very informative and also multi-lingual. We covered everything listed in the itinerary. You get to see the outside of the Sagrada Familia Cathedral. It is an unfinished cathedral, but worth going back to see. There is an admission fee for this church to help pay for the completion of the construction, ongoing for more than 100 years. This tour was mainly a look at the work of the architect, Gaudi. We would recommend both the morning and afternnon tours as a way of seeing Barcelona more in-depth.

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour good guide, maybe we should of seen a bit more, but its a big historical city and 1 day is just no enough, remember a lot of walking on this one.

Mary Z USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I had only a short time in Barcelona and we covered a lot of areas and had excellent explanations. I really enjoyed the stop at Pueblo Espanya, the World Exposition, about all the regions in Spain. The next time I visit Barcelona I'll visit some of the areas we visited in more depth.

Deborah G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Loved the Spanish Village!!

Philip I USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Exellent tour guide. Afternoon tour more enjoyable.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

I booked two tours in advance, through Viator. Thinking it was a bit chancy to do that, I was skeptical when I arrived. Now I must commend the fabulous guides, Fernando and Jordi for making available such a rich experience. The knowledge of these two guides was amazing and the courtesy and friendliness totally unexpected. I enjoyed these so much that I came back on April 19 for the another tour. Both guides had great knowledge, friendliness, kindness, and amazing ability to ‘guide’ all of us through marvelous views and information.

Madonna A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The guides for both sections of the tour were the best I have experienced in any city--Fernando and Jordi. The courtesy and knowledge were exceptional--cannot imagine a better experience.

Dennis S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good tour, very well paced with ample time to "check out the sights" without getting bored about being "in one place too long." Guell Park was, in my opinion, the high point of the sightseeing tour.

Victor G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We enjoyed the tour very much. It is the best to see the most of Barcelona in one day and would do it again. The tour guide was very good and liked to show his home town to us.

Heather B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good tour guide.

Gregory M S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was a great experience, but we spent too much time over lunch at the faux Spanish village and too little time at Sagrada Familia -- not even getting inside!

Nessy P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great tour taking in all the sights of the city. The tour of the Spanish Village was very interesting. Recommended to 1st-time visitors to Barcelona.

Christina S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very enjoyable day out. Saw many interesting places and the guides were very informative and friendly. Did not feel rushed at all. Coach was very comfortable. Well worth doing if you are only there for a short break as gives you an idea of where to visit for a longer time if you go again.

Shiela S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour gave us a great overview of Barcelona's top sights. However, I would have preferred for us to be able to stop at each sight, and walk a bit. This is more true for the morning session which is the Barcelona highlights tour. The afternoon one, which is the artistic Gaudi tour, was great. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the tours, saw and learned a lot!

christap

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Due to heavy rain we were only able to do the morning part of the tour. We will definitely recommend same.

William G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour guides were well-versed in their topics. It seemed that we covered the basics of the city and thetour made us want to return to the city some day.

Patrick P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour well worth the money.

Viewing 5 of 17

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 102.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message