Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 400 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 400 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Judy H
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour required us to meet at the tour office. It is not difficult to find. Our one-day tour was actually the morning and afternoon tours combined. We were given a lunch break between tours, then returned to the tour operator's office for the afternoon tour. Our morning guide was very personable and provided commentary in both English and Spanish. We did walk through a portion of the old town and were able to go inside the cathedral. We did not do a walking tour of Port Olympic. As for seeing the Olympic stadium, that was a drive-by viewing. We did go into Poble Espanol and have a drink of the Cava, a Spanish champagne. It would have been nice to have had more time to wander the village. In the afternoon, our guide was very informative and also multi-lingual. We covered everything listed in the itinerary. You get to see the outside of the Sagrada Familia Cathedral. It is an unfinished cathedral, but worth going back to see. There is an admission fee for this church to help pay for the completion of the construction, ongoing for more than 100 years. This tour was mainly a look at the work of the architect, Gaudi. We would recommend both the morning and afternnon tours as a way of seeing Barcelona more in-depth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour good guide, maybe we should of seen a bit more, but its a big historical city and 1 day is just no enough, remember a lot of walking on this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I had only a short time in Barcelona and we covered a lot of areas and had excellent explanations. I really enjoyed the stop at Pueblo Espanya, the World Exposition, about all the regions in Spain. The next time I visit Barcelona I'll visit some of the areas we visited in more depth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Loved the Spanish Village!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Exellent tour guide. Afternoon tour more enjoyable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

I booked two tours in advance, through Viator. Thinking it was a bit chancy to do that, I was skeptical when I arrived. Now I must commend the fabulous guides, Fernando and Jordi for making available such a rich experience. The knowledge of these two guides was amazing and the courtesy and friendliness totally unexpected. I enjoyed these so much that I came back on April 19 for the another tour. Both guides had great knowledge, friendliness, kindness, and amazing ability to ‘guide’ all of us through marvelous views and information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The guides for both sections of the tour were the best I have experienced in any city--Fernando and Jordi. The courtesy and knowledge were exceptional--cannot imagine a better experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good tour, very well paced with ample time to "check out the sights" without getting bored about being "in one place too long." Guell Park was, in my opinion, the high point of the sightseeing tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We enjoyed the tour very much. It is the best to see the most of Barcelona in one day and would do it again. The tour guide was very good and liked to show his home town to us.

Heather B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was a great experience, but we spent too much time over lunch at the faux Spanish village and too little time at Sagrada Familia -- not even getting inside!

Nessy P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great tour taking in all the sights of the city. The tour of the Spanish Village was very interesting. Recommended to 1st-time visitors to Barcelona.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fine trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tourguide. Perfect city! Would do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tours are great introduction to Barcelona. Guides very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This trip was a mixed bag for us. We thoroughly enjoyed the morning half which included a bus ride around the city with stops at points of interest including the Olympic Stadium and a Spanish village representative of the different regions of Spain. The afternoon visit to La Sagrada Familia was not as successful. The guide was a bit arrogant and not as open to questions as we would have liked. In spite of that, the visit to the Monument area was really interesting as we spent time there on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get a full tour of Barcelona if you are only there for a short period of time. I was only in Barcelona for three days so it worked out superbly. There were only two areas that I would say were a down fall. First is that you don't get to do the interior tour of La Sagrada Familia. Secondly, if you partake in the traditional Spanish meal at Poble Espanyol you don't have much time to take advantage of the village shops nor tour the village at an easy pace. I would suggest since the tour operator gives you almost two hours of free time anyhow between the morning and afternoon tours that they just include the meal and give you the extra time to peruse, shop and experience Poble Espanyol. Also word of advice make sure you show up at least 20 -30 minutes before the tour departs..The office is busy and the tour departs promptly 10-15 minutes prior.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

enjoyed it

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very nicel tour guides very information and entertaining. It is a long day-unsure if I would do it again due to the length of the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money. A little bit tight for time with the amount of places to visit.
Great memories. Consider adding 1 hour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good one to see Barcelona in one day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

City tour was gredt . Modern tour was disapinting no entry into church,

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very excellent but no cava, the itinerary needs to be updated.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! The beautiful city and informative tour guides made for an enjoyable day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Hola'...this tour was truly fantastic. Admittedly I had already done most of the morning tour already myself but the afternoon tour to Park Guell and Sagrada Familigia was terrific especially due to the guide Amelia.
The amount of knowledge and passion that this young lady has for Gaudi was for me, infectious. She truly made the afternoon in an otherwise long day truly magical and interesting.
Everyone else on the tour were also impressed with her. Good luck Amelia...you have a huge future ahead of you.!!

From USD $ 102.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message