Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 398 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Monika Grafika Colombia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a MUST! Girona is just a gorgeous city, filled with myths and legends, the churches the wall is just awesome. Be sure to spend some time walking up the wall that surrounds the medieval town and enjoy one of the most beautiful views of gardens that you can imagine. After that, Dali's museum is just a perfect way to finish up the day, it is a show itself and strolling around is just amazing. Alex, our guide, was very knowledgable and entertaining, he knows a lot about art and history and sure will make this tour an enlightening experience.

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Dali museum was fantastic. Well worth the day trip from Barcelona. Girones, a nice add on.

june p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was brilliant. Great guides, very knowledgeable. Plenty of free time.

Anindya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Girona is highly underrated - should spend more time there.

Ruben G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very comfortable and interesting. A must if visiting Barcelona.

Celeste P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I only booked the trip for the Dali Museum but was blown away by the entire trip including Girona. The gothic city is really interesting and there's some great shopping to be had in the free time. Your guide was fantastic and his English was great. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

ted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Spent just enough time in girona and Dali museum. Tour guide, hecter, was patient, kind and informative. Good value.

Virginia A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an enjoyable day trip from Barcelona. The guides were knowledgeable and responsive. Both Girona and the Dali Museum are well worth seeing; combining the two in this trip is an excellent way to see them, as well as the countryside. The pace was good, not too rushed, with enough free time both at Girona and in the Dali Museum to appreciate them on our own. Would recommend to others.

Morgan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had no expectations going into the tour of Girona and ended up enjoying the town very much. It was a beautiful day - 75 and sunny - which only helped to magnify the beauty of Girona's architecture. We stumbled upon a human pyramid after our tour, and a street festival with many food vendors.

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As an artist and art educator this tour was fabulous! Despite the glitch at the reservation office, our tour director Marc was great. Girona is a quaint medieval town that was a contrast to my Barcelona adventures, and the Figueres Dali experience was - SURREAL! Even more than I have read about, I recommended this to my tour group.

Biss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I recommend to make this trip to Figures. The museum is very impressive! The organization for the excursion was great. Our guide Carlos was very kind, helpful and supportive. It is worth for sure. Also Girona is very nice and colorful.I book and pay on-line with no problems.

Jairo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour!

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting trip and enjoyable

Katherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip. The city of Girona is a charming hidden jewel in Spain. The Dali museum is one of the best I have visited. The only negative was that both guides felt compelled to educate us on the local politics and their positions. A simple explanation of the flags w

Marguerita T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Booking via Viator is always a convenience in whatever country. Pick up at the tour office was smooth despite the huge travelling size. Bus was comfortable and main tour guide offers exact instructions. Girona was a quaint town worth visiting and the local guide had much history to tell. Good place for lunch too. The highlight was of cos the Dali Museum at Figueres - not much time to see the town unless you stay a day cos time shd be devoted to the museum which is really worth the day trip for, even the jewel museum. Recommended.

Ceri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great and easy way to visit these two towns but would have liked a bit more time in Girona. The guided walk in Girona was a bit drawn out because the guide said everything in two languages, two sentences at a time.

Roma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was AMAZING...thoughtful, flexible (deviated from his notes according to our needs /questions), caring about our comfort, safety, and positive. He was constantly /consistantly teaching us about the cities, the topography, route and the museaum.
Our bus driver was helpful ,seemed to obey speed limits, and not a risk taker on the road.

Sheila O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour and guide were great. My only recommendations is to let tourists know the difficulty of walking{re steps}

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great opportunity to see some breath taking architecture, art and experience the culture. The Dali museum is the highlight of the trip is sure to take your breath away. The guides were very informative and helped make the whole experience even better.

Moran V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As soon as I booked my flight to Barcelona I knew I had to visit Dali Museum and I'm so happy I was able to take this day trip and see Girona and the Dali Museum all in one day.

I really enjoyed the trip, the guide was very nice and provided all the necessary info for the trip.

In Girona we had a local guide that was also very good and share a lot of interesting info about the area.

The bus was very comfortable and the all trip was according to schedule.

The only thing that bothered me was the fact that there was a small child on the trip and I really think the company should limit the age of kids for such a long trip. I really see no reason for a 2 year old to go to Dali Museum and ride a bus for so long.

Emanuela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Kathleen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was just a perfect day!

scrivas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day at the Dali Museum! It was an eye opening experience enjoyed by all nine of us that attended.
Thank you for allowing us to share our experience:-)

Yvonne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bus left on right on time and was very comfortable. Our bus guide, Mark, was charming and informative. Once we got to Girona we got a new guide, Markus…he was very funny and charming and mixed history with comedy making the tour very fun. We saw just enough and then went off on our own to shop and eat. Next stop was of course the highlight, the Dali museum. Mark now took over and gave us a very good overview before we went off on our own. Then back on the bus and back to Barcelona. Super happy we did this day trip and do recommend it!

Steven A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great experience. Carlos looked after us well. our guide in Girona was very knowledgeable.

Viewing 3 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 86.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message