Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 398 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Tracey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just enough time in each place and well worth the day. Apparently a quiet day at museum so we were lucky.

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Even though Girona was enjoyable, visiting the Dali Museum was the highlight. As far as our tour guide, he was polite, knowledgeable and friendly speaking excellent English. This tour is not to be missed!

Sergey Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We liked the trip a lot. Bus was very comfortable, the guide was very knowledgeable. It was a very interesting trip and an easy ride. Highly recommended trip!

Gina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely amazing and a must do! I originally booked this only for the Dali part, but wound up loving Girona! It's breath taking! Also perfect time allotments for all places.

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide. whose name escapes me right now, was excellent. He provided materials to us when we got on the bus and walked us through them including a thorough overview of the itinerary for the day with times periods listed. With a 11+ hour tour, that was great to know. He gave a great overview of each place, history, etc and gave advice on what to see, where to spend time, that we might hit traffic coming back, and all that sort of stuff so we all felt in the know. The Girona walking tour was led by a Girona local which was also well done. My only comment would be that it takes a long time to do the walking tour because of everything being given in Spanish and English. Also every stop was given in Spanish first, then English. It would be better to alternate which language is first because it provides that portion of the group with the advantage of having time to take it in and look around that area while the other language is provided before walking on. Our guide gave us his own overview inside the Dali museum which I found very helpful to start us off and then he let us on our way for a couple hours. Overall the whole day was laid out well timing-wise and we enjoyed greatly. A+

Ioak V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice trip, our quide was perfect and helpfull.

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide for the Girona and Figueres, Hector, was fantastic! Full of clear information and lively commentary, solicitous to all our traveling needs, he introduced us to the sights perfectly. My husband and I learned a lot about the Jewish quarter and Dali, also peppered Hector with questions about Spanish life to which he gave insightful answers.

Azrena I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

excellent

SHERRY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The sites were interesting. The local guide was very good. I enjoyed the whole day.

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An fine day with excellent tour guides and enough free time to walk about both cities a bit. I would recommend it highly

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

one hour too long at the museum

Yui c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic tour! Dali museum is tge best and so worth visiting. I'm so glad i went other wise i would have missed this amazing place.

Terrence M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guides were both knowledgeable and hospitable. The day went very smoothly, with excellent choices in routes and a very comfortable bus.

gail b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour. Highly informative. Girona was a beautiful town. The Dali museum was great.

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was amazing! Loved Girona and could have spent more time there. The tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgable! Dali's Museum as incredible loved it. The tour was organized, helpful and informative. Would definitely recommend for a memorable experience.

Lois L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an excellent day tour, with Julia Tours as the operator. Girona is a gem of an historic walled city with an extensive Jewish quarter and museum. Figueres' Dali Museum is outstanding with the collection of his jewelry and jewelry designs of particular interest.
The tour guide was excellent, and the coach clean and comfortable. I would have liked to have a little more time in Girona, but that's my personal preference.

Alíz T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Meeting the group and arrive to Girona and Figueres went flawlessly. Our guide told us useful informations about our surroundings and history of the city and Dali as well. Visiting Girona and the Dali museum is worth a day although there were scores of people.

Elena F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Host was very friendly and knows about place we have to visit so we just can enjoy our trip. It was very safe environment as well.

Roy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

An excellent trip. The tour around Girona was excellent, the guide was very informative and enthusiastic. Carlos our guide on the bus and at the Dali museum was very friendly and helpful. The coach was very comfortable and the schedule was perfect in allowing enough time in both places. Really enjoyable day and well worth the money.

deniz o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

thanks to Anna, perfect tour.....

Wendy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour. Our guide, Marcos, was excellent.

michael f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful day from beginning to end!! Don't miss this trip!! The sites were amazing and our tour guide was excellent !'m transportation arraignments were great!

Kasia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a great trip! The tour was just enough time and Maria, our guide, was very personable and friendly. She had just enough interesting information without sounding like an art history class. Had a fantastic time. Plan to come back some day for sure!

Errol S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great day trip. In each location, the guide struck the right balance of information and guided tour to free time for exploration.

Jerzy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

good organization, very good and very nice tour guide

Viewing 4 of 16

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 87.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message