4.5 star rating: Recommended 286 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 286 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

good organization, very good and very nice tour guide

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was so great! Girona is very charming and our guided tour was extremely convenient specially when we skipped the huge line at the Dali's Museum in Figueres. It allowed us to have enough time in both places and was truly enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Guide was excellent and we enjoyed the trip. Could have spent more time in. Girona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great day. The dual destinations of Gironna and Figueres was very good. We had plenty of time to wander with our excellent guide, but also time to browse, shop a little and to have lunch in the lovely town of Gironna.

The Dali Museum was fabulous - such fun, and you learn so much about this extraordinary artist. I would recommend this tour highly.Our guide was informed, friendly and did not overload us with detailed facts - he judged our interest level in both art, history and Spanish life in general.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a terrific way to spend the day. Our guide, Rosa, was wonderfully informative. Girona is a pretty city with a lovely "old" area. The Dali museum is a visual delight. Figueres is very quaint and the only thing I would have liked would have been another hour to wander the streets there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Guide was friendly. knowledgable and helpful. Tour was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This side trip from Barcelona was wonderful! Everything was well-planned out, our guide was friendly and knew a lot about the cities and it was a mix of group/individual exploration. Highly recommend it to anyone looking to delve into the heart of Catalunya.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Girona a discovery, Museum a good overview of Dali life. A good complete day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The local guide, Xavier, was excellent. The trip to Girona was lovely and since we had just gone to Tarragona the day before, the Roman ruins and history created an interesting transition to the important of the region during Roman times. Though it was raining, lunch in a cafe on the square was lovely.
Figueres and the Dali Museum were an unexpected treat. The museum was awesome and our guide gave us a short tour of the museum prior to letting us roam it by ourselves. Be sure to visit the May West room.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide in Girona was very knowledgeable and informative about this fascinating medieval town. The various layers of history were revealed to us -- occupation by the ancient Romans, then the Moors and their co-existence with the Jews, then the Catholics with their anti-Jew ignorant bias, the Black Plague through to modern times.

Figueres is a cute town but the feature is of course the Dali Museum! Our guide gave us a good introduction to its history and Dali himself. That man was weird, but crazy, funny weird. The museum is so full of his works spanning everything from cartoon-like drawings to amazing ceilings, sculptures and even astounding jewellery. You'll come out of there with feeling of a kind of overloaded wonderment.

Overall a great day's tour from the hustle and bustle of Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you never have been, then it is a must for anyone that even knows who dali is! Girona is a wonder of quaint historic towns with alot of character.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was an informative and well done tour. Because of the weather we did not go down the steps to the Jewish quarter which was a disappointment. Also out guide did not give us good directions to the Jewish museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great local guide in Girona, really nice old town with lots of atmosphere and the cathedral is amazing! Dali museum a must-see experience! Our tour guide was professional and informative. A must do experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

All went well, Comfortable coach good route and fantastic tour guide all made for a very nice day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

excellent tour. guide was very knowledgable in both the bus and Girona city tour. very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
when we arrived at the tour office to start our tour, they had no record of our booking,except for my printed receipt. there wa no problem of us joining the tour, but we were the last ones to be allowed on the tour. i would not have wanted to drive a little later as they would have let us go on the trip!

From USD $ 91.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA09

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message