4.5 star rating: Recommended 342 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 342 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Guide was friendly. knowledgable and helpful. Tour was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This side trip from Barcelona was wonderful! Everything was well-planned out, our guide was friendly and knew a lot about the cities and it was a mix of group/individual exploration. Highly recommend it to anyone looking to delve into the heart of Catalunya.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Girona a discovery, Museum a good overview of Dali life. A good complete day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The local guide, Xavier, was excellent. The trip to Girona was lovely and since we had just gone to Tarragona the day before, the Roman ruins and history created an interesting transition to the important of the region during Roman times. Though it was raining, lunch in a cafe on the square was lovely.
Figueres and the Dali Museum were an unexpected treat. The museum was awesome and our guide gave us a short tour of the museum prior to letting us roam it by ourselves. Be sure to visit the May West room.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide in Girona was very knowledgeable and informative about this fascinating medieval town. The various layers of history were revealed to us -- occupation by the ancient Romans, then the Moors and their co-existence with the Jews, then the Catholics with their anti-Jew ignorant bias, the Black Plague through to modern times.

Figueres is a cute town but the feature is of course the Dali Museum! Our guide gave us a good introduction to its history and Dali himself. That man was weird, but crazy, funny weird. The museum is so full of his works spanning everything from cartoon-like drawings to amazing ceilings, sculptures and even astounding jewellery. You'll come out of there with feeling of a kind of overloaded wonderment.

Overall a great day's tour from the hustle and bustle of Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you never have been, then it is a must for anyone that even knows who dali is! Girona is a wonder of quaint historic towns with alot of character.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was an informative and well done tour. Because of the weather we did not go down the steps to the Jewish quarter which was a disappointment. Also out guide did not give us good directions to the Jewish museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great local guide in Girona, really nice old town with lots of atmosphere and the cathedral is amazing! Dali museum a must-see experience! Our tour guide was professional and informative. A must do experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

All went well, Comfortable coach good route and fantastic tour guide all made for a very nice day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

excellent tour. guide was very knowledgable in both the bus and Girona city tour. very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
when we arrived at the tour office to start our tour, they had no record of our booking,except for my printed receipt. there wa no problem of us joining the tour, but we were the last ones to be allowed on the tour. i would not have wanted to drive a little later as they would have let us go on the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great Trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Dont miss the visit to Dali's museum in your Spain trip. The viator trip was well planned and comfortable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip although I wish we had more time in Figueres for the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour guide, Carlos, was fantastic! The coach was very comfortable and the whole day, marvelous. We were given an informative short tour through Girona with enough time to wander around and explore independently too. The next leg to Figueres and the Dali Museum was equally well paced. I would wholeheartedly recommend this day out!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an amazing tour! We didn't know what Girona was all about, but we totally enjoyed the history and tour. Our tour guide was facinating, and we found her personal political perspective on the history of Girona and Catalonia very interesting. I felt like I gained a real perspective on the Catalan people from her commentary. The Dali Museum was beyond my expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed this entire trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very nice guide, very nice tour! History, information, guidance - thanks for everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I am normally not the type to go on a guided tour, but was very pleasantly surprised with this. The tour office was easy to find. Guides spoke great English and were native to the area. There was a good mix of people in the tour (older and younger). I really enjoyed the tour in Girona and it was nice to have some time afterward (about 2 hours i think) to explore on our own and get some lunch. The Dali museum was enjoyable as well. Not much to see in Figueres, though. The bus ride was about 2 hours from Barcelona to Girona and 2 hours back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Girona is a wonderful little city to wander through, reminded us in many ways of Genoa. Nice and quiet after the hustle and bustle of Barcelona! Figueres/Dali was a must-see (just try to avoid the crush of the other tour groups!) Nice to just wander thru the musuem on our own, but make sure you see everything by following the numbers, we almost missed the "Marilyn" room! Tour guide Arnette, was very friendly and helpful, spoke English fairly well (didn't know it was her first tour until the end!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip to Girona and then to Dali museum in Figueres. Great English speaking guide, comfortable bus, everything went smoothly as advertised. A long day (leaves Barcelona 8:30am and returns around 7:30pm) so don't have any other plans except a late dinner back in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I totally enjoyed the day. It would have been nice to have a little more time in Girona. The Dali museum was fabulous. The bus was very comfortable and the guides were top quality and did a good job of trying to keep the translations equal between the languages necessary to accommodate the group. It was pretty hectic at the Dali museum with the crowds. It is very nice to go in with a group at the group entrance, as opposed to standing in the long lines. It's a long day but I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in seeing some historical places and fabulous art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My sister and I went on the trip at the end of August and we found everything to be wonderful. The bus had air conditioning, essential for the torrid Spanish weather. The tour guide spoke excellent English, he was helpful and give us some great tips for the trip. In Girona after the tour we had plenty of time to wonder off and explore on our own and also grab a quick lunch. In Figueres we were provided with an English guide for the museum and we were allowed enough time to take our time and explore the Dali Museum at our own pace. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

tour guide Mark is really good, local, native. Informative, educational. The trip is pleasant. Overall experience is A, much better than the trip in Madrid Toledio trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Well organized and informative tour.
We had a great time.
Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip--nice tour guides, good amount of free time!!!

From USD $ 86.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message