4.5 star rating: Recommended 323 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 323 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ren
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip was very much worth it. Our guide, Carlos, spoke excellent English, and was quite informative. The transport offered was very comfortable. Girona, and the Dali museum, now, that was out of the world!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The bus was good - A/C was working fine as it was a very warm day, guide was caring for all the passengers, tour guides were good stories. Overall giving 5 stars and would recommend to friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent experience. Good value. Well oganized. Tour guide spoke in English and Spanish. Pick up and drop off points were in a central location close to our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It Was a marvelous trip!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent experience. Guide did a great job when a member of the tour group was injured in Girona. Only detraction was the Flower Festival in Girona which made it crowded. However, superb experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Loved this trip. The guide in Girona was excellent. Girona is a place that I would love to visit again. The Dali was unbelievable, but very crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip. Highly professional tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very pleased with the guide, bus and the tour. I so loved this area. You do a good job. People in office were very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

good tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour, we thoroughly enjoyed the informative guide and the walking tour of Girona with local guide was very interesting followd by the tour of Salvador Dali museum in Figueres which was fabulous. We felt it was a good mix with free time to also enjoy each place. Thanks for a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tour was excellent. The tour bus guide spoke both English and Spanish. The tour provided a tour book so you received a street layout of both cities. The first stop was Girona and the group was broken into 2 groups, English and Spanish which meant you didn't have to wait for the repeat of information for the other language group. We went on a walking tour of the city which was not rushed and there was ample free time after the tour to explore and go back to anything you may have wanted to look at closer and still have time for a nice short lunch. We then moved on to Figueres and the Dali Museum. There was ample time to go through the Dali museum. We do not to go and explore the city around the museum but there was time if you wanted to do that. The tour guide on the bus was very knowledgeable and asked every person if they had any questions before each stop and was very clear about the times to meet back up at the bus. It was well worth the money. And Dali was a crazy man!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very enjoyable. The guide in Girona was informative and gave us time to explor on our own at the end of his tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great trip and Girona wonderful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Girona is a gem of a city located not far from Barcelona. It has its own history and background. Figures was especially memorable as it was close to our hearts because we have always valued Dali's work. The fact that we were able to go to his art and jewel museums was the highlight of this particular tour for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour covered a lot in one day, but , if you are up for it, it is well worth it. Girona is is a delight. We had a wonderful tour guide, a native of Girona, who shared many wonderful stories about this delightful town. The visit to the Dali museum was amazing. Personally I am a big fan of Dali so I was in heaven - but even if you don't care for his work, you cannot help but be impressed by this amazing building and all that is in it. Our guide on the bus was great - very entertaining and informative. I really enjoyed this trip as did my fifteen year old daughter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent!!! perfect A++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Guides (on bus and locations) were great. Tour size did not bother us as everyone splits up during the free time period. Girona was a charming small town. Just enough time to walk around. Perhaps a little more time would have been nice - like an extra 30 minutes. Figueres was nuts - as we got there in the afternoon and it was loaded with people to see the Dali Museum. It was tiring to work your way through the masses. We opted an extra $5 Euros for a private guide to walk us through the museum and I think that is a must. Otherwise you just get lost in the helter skelter craziness of working your way through the crowds and having no idea of the significance of any of Dali's art work. Getting in was no wait because we had the guide - the area was just crowded. If I go again, I would go in the morning as I would hope the crowds would be lesser. We were there in mid-July on a weekday. But we still really enjoyed the trip and also had time to walk around the immediate area and buy gifts and spend time in the museum gift shop as well. Maybe an extra 30 minutes here would help if you wanted to see more than just the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip. Girona was a very pleasant diversion. Only one problem which is not Viator's fault: there was a mentally-ill employee in the jewelry exhibit who physically attacked my spouse and me because we unknowingly tried to go out the "in" revolving door. Why? It's a REVOLVING door! Anyway, she needs help.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The trip started and ended fairly in time (5 minutes margin). The bus was comfortable. The bus guide was nice and professional.
Girona: to be fair, the town deserves an entire day visit. This is a great place with a lot to see. We enjoyed the 90 minute tour around the old town. The guide (different from the tour guide) was knowledgeable and interesting. Worth the time. Plan ahead what you want to visit and where you want to eat. You only have 2 hours of free time before the bus leaves for Figueres. Spending an extra 30 min. in Girona would have been just right.
Figueres: Only one worthy attraction, the Dali Museum, but well worth it! You will spend 2:30 hours in Figueres. The guide claims you need 1:30 hours to visit the Dali Museum and another 15 minutes for the Jewelry. If you just walk around the place, then that is about the right time. My spouse and I enjoy watching the art, and we barely had time to finish the museum.

Advice: be at the rendez-vous point in time (plan to be there 10 minutes early, in case you get lost in Girona) they mean business with their timing!

Overall, we really enjoyed the trip. The two parts are very different, and you may enjoy one more than the other, but there is definitely something to enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was fun and the Dali museum was incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Girona and to the Dali Musuem in Figueres. In Girona, we had a lovely walking tour of the old walled city and then we had almost a hour of explanation of the Jewish hisotry of Girona during the pre-1492 era. Our guide Anna was quite interesting and very knowledgeable. Our bus guide Carlos was very informative as well. The Dali museum was fascinating- quite the surreal experience. It was a highlight of our trip to Spain and I would definitely recopmmend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We rushed to get the bus that didn't leave for an hour after. Nice ride, great museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Well organized and productive outing. We had adequate time at both locations to enjoy what there was to see. The bus was comfortable. Carlos, our tour guide, was attentive and informative. I'd recommend the trip as a very good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Girona is a wonderful place to visit. Our guide led us places we never would have found on our own. The Dali Museum is definately worth seeing. One of the most unusual buildings houses a wonderful collection.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

loved it. Allot of walking uphill and stairs, wear good shoes. I recomend the Jewish Museum when in Girona.

From USD $ 84.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message