4.5 star rating: Recommended 364 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 364 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip although I wish we had more time in Figueres for the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour guide, Carlos, was fantastic! The coach was very comfortable and the whole day, marvelous. We were given an informative short tour through Girona with enough time to wander around and explore independently too. The next leg to Figueres and the Dali Museum was equally well paced. I would wholeheartedly recommend this day out!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an amazing tour! We didn't know what Girona was all about, but we totally enjoyed the history and tour. Our tour guide was facinating, and we found her personal political perspective on the history of Girona and Catalonia very interesting. I felt like I gained a real perspective on the Catalan people from her commentary. The Dali Museum was beyond my expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed this entire trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very nice guide, very nice tour! History, information, guidance - thanks for everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I am normally not the type to go on a guided tour, but was very pleasantly surprised with this. The tour office was easy to find. Guides spoke great English and were native to the area. There was a good mix of people in the tour (older and younger). I really enjoyed the tour in Girona and it was nice to have some time afterward (about 2 hours i think) to explore on our own and get some lunch. The Dali museum was enjoyable as well. Not much to see in Figueres, though. The bus ride was about 2 hours from Barcelona to Girona and 2 hours back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Girona is a wonderful little city to wander through, reminded us in many ways of Genoa. Nice and quiet after the hustle and bustle of Barcelona! Figueres/Dali was a must-see (just try to avoid the crush of the other tour groups!) Nice to just wander thru the musuem on our own, but make sure you see everything by following the numbers, we almost missed the "Marilyn" room! Tour guide Arnette, was very friendly and helpful, spoke English fairly well (didn't know it was her first tour until the end!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip to Girona and then to Dali museum in Figueres. Great English speaking guide, comfortable bus, everything went smoothly as advertised. A long day (leaves Barcelona 8:30am and returns around 7:30pm) so don't have any other plans except a late dinner back in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I totally enjoyed the day. It would have been nice to have a little more time in Girona. The Dali museum was fabulous. The bus was very comfortable and the guides were top quality and did a good job of trying to keep the translations equal between the languages necessary to accommodate the group. It was pretty hectic at the Dali museum with the crowds. It is very nice to go in with a group at the group entrance, as opposed to standing in the long lines. It's a long day but I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in seeing some historical places and fabulous art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My sister and I went on the trip at the end of August and we found everything to be wonderful. The bus had air conditioning, essential for the torrid Spanish weather. The tour guide spoke excellent English, he was helpful and give us some great tips for the trip. In Girona after the tour we had plenty of time to wonder off and explore on our own and also grab a quick lunch. In Figueres we were provided with an English guide for the museum and we were allowed enough time to take our time and explore the Dali Museum at our own pace. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

tour guide Mark is really good, local, native. Informative, educational. The trip is pleasant. Overall experience is A, much better than the trip in Madrid Toledio trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Well organized and informative tour.
We had a great time.
Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip--nice tour guides, good amount of free time!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

One of the best day trips I have experienced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Girona and Figueres were absolutely incredible and out tour guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a very enjoyable and well-run tour. The guides were excellent, particularly Mr Marcus at Girona - intelligent, funny and very well informed. The bus was comfortable and a smooth drive. Everything was efficiently and professionally done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The guide on the bus was very informative, attentive, and personable. Girona was absolutely charming, and the guide Marcus was great, definitely stick around for the guided tour rather than exploring on your own. I am a huge Dali fan and was very excited about going to Figueres. Our group bypassed the line and went right in, and other than the museum being horribly busy we were given an hour and a half to explore which was plenty. Overall I was very impressed and pleased with this day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an awesome tour! The guide in Girona was amazing; this midevil town ended up being one of my favorite parts of the trip. The museum was terrific also; however, it was very crowded because it was a Sunday. If you can book during the week, it might make for a less crowded day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The trip was great. Comfortable bus. Guides were very good. The Dali Museum is well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

An extraordinary surprise, both with Girona and Dali Museum. Excellent tour guides. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent guides and a wonderful trip. Great way to see two beautiful cities and the Dali museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Good tour with excellent guide and careful driver however we did not have long enough in the Dali museum, had to rush round at the end to get to the jewellery exhibition. Too long in Girona in my opinion. Pandemonium at the registration office where lots of people were told (including us) they had not received our booking and would have to go next day. Seemed to happen frequently as the staff were not perplexed and handled it very well and politely. In the end we did go that same day. So if you are going to see Dali particularly it's better to choose another trip. I probably should have researched it better. Have awarded 5 stars as the tour itself was spot on. Dali museum was absolutely amazing, far beyond my expectations. Well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was a very enjoyable and informative tour.

Ren
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip was very much worth it. Our guide, Carlos, spoke excellent English, and was quite informative. The transport offered was very comfortable. Girona, and the Dali museum, now, that was out of the world!

From USD $ 86.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEBA09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message