4.5 star rating: Recommended 191 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 191 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was our favorite day by far. Enjoyed both of these quaint and beautiful towns. Very laid back day walking around and enjoying the scenery. Definitely recommend. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly too! Overall a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Enrique was awesome! We had the most beautiful weather and Girona, Pals and Calella were so gorgeous. Thanks for a fabulous trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was excellent and our guide really knew her job. Also when we lost our mascot bear insisted on looking for it until we found him again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great guide. Made the most of an out of season trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We couldn't have asked for more perfect weather and scenery on this trip. However, get ready to do some strenuous walking. You will be rewarded with beautiful pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful guide and lovely cities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Girona is memorial, the Costa Brava is amazing, there should pay a visit next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My first time using Viator and certainly not my last. This day trip was well beyond my expectations, the sites chosen could not have been better, absolutely breathtaking. The clincher for me was our guide, VERY personable , informative and addressed the group's every need. A five star rating for Feliciano!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Girona and Costa Brava day trip was wonderful. Wandering through the streets of Girona and enjoying lunch in the Plaça Major was nice. Such a beautiful city along the river. The beach at Callela de Palafrugell was beautiful and secluded. We had a nice walk along the beach and took a quick dip in the Mediterranean. There was plenty of time to enjoy the beach. Our guide, Alex, was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved it! Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good trip and Luana who was our guide was cheerful and had a good knowledge about all places. My Husband and I had a very good time on the trip. I would definitely recommend the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great guide! Good organization! Everything went perfect! I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a good time during this tour in mid September (16th September'13). We were travelling with our daughter (2 years) old and it was very convenient. The guide, Enrique told good stories about the history of Girona. The highlight was the small town of Pals and the beaches of Calella de Palafrugell. It was just heavenly at the beach; perfect hues of blue, very less crowded, lovely views, clear waters. We could feed the fish as well, which would come near the shore. The water was not so cold and we would still take a dip/swim. We had approx 2.5 hrs at the beach and the entire trip was absolutely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic tour, had such an amazing day. The tour guide knew so much about catalunya she was fantastic, being in a small group was perfect and the scenery was amazing. I recommend this tour to all!

From USD $ 101.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142GIRONA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message