5 star rating: Highly Recommended 224 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely the best!! Feliciano was a marvellous guide, and he made such a great contribution to our trip (knows everything from wines, restaurants, scenery, history and any question you care to ask him). Girona and Pals were so interesting, and we had a lovely lunch on the beach in Calella. We would recommend this tour to anybody wanting a great day out from Barcelona and a basic understanding of Catalunya. Well done, this was one of the highlights of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour girona was so beautiful and rich in culture and history. Costa brava shores are gorgeous and the restaurants were superb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best part of my Spain trip was coming to Costa Brava through this small group tour. Loved every part, thank you Ana!! This tour made it easy and I wouldn't have been able to see these towns if it wasn't for this trip! Definitely a MUST-DO when in Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour combined the seaside and beach with visiting two interesting towns and seeing the countryside. There was enough time to see lots and relax. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed the day seeing other areas of Spain beside Barcelona -nicko our tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable -enjoyed the small tour idea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. It was well organized and the tour staff were friendly and cooperative. Taking this tour was a great way to see a bit of the old Spanish towns and coast. We absolutely loved the Costa Brava. Having another hour in the coastal town we visited would be great as its so beautiful. We definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enrique our guide from Explore Cataluña tours was great, he kept us occupied for the drive and explained everything we wanted to know about the region, he also gave us helpful hints of where to eat lunch. We had a small group and it was a lot of fun. I made a lot of friends on this tour. I would highly recommend it, and the Costa Brava region is beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent,Value for money tour.Totally professional guide.As usual Viator sponsored tours are excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide Lydia was outstanding, perhaps one of the best we have ever had, with her nice personality and histotrical knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very well organised trip, small group and excellent tour guide. The places covered on the tour were simply amazing. Had a great time, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful tour. Julia was the perfect guide and the trip could not have been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

lovely time with knowlegable tour guide. felt I was with a friend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was our favorite day by far. Enjoyed both of these quaint and beautiful towns. Very laid back day walking around and enjoying the scenery. Definitely recommend. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly too! Overall a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Enrique was awesome! We had the most beautiful weather and Girona, Pals and Calella were so gorgeous. Thanks for a fabulous trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was excellent and our guide really knew her job. Also when we lost our mascot bear insisted on looking for it until we found him again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great guide. Made the most of an out of season trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We couldn't have asked for more perfect weather and scenery on this trip. However, get ready to do some strenuous walking. You will be rewarded with beautiful pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful guide and lovely cities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Girona is memorial, the Costa Brava is amazing, there should pay a visit next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My first time using Viator and certainly not my last. This day trip was well beyond my expectations, the sites chosen could not have been better, absolutely breathtaking. The clincher for me was our guide, VERY personable , informative and addressed the group's every need. A five star rating for Feliciano!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Girona and Costa Brava day trip was wonderful. Wandering through the streets of Girona and enjoying lunch in the Plaça Major was nice. Such a beautiful city along the river. The beach at Callela de Palafrugell was beautiful and secluded. We had a nice walk along the beach and took a quick dip in the Mediterranean. There was plenty of time to enjoy the beach. Our guide, Alex, was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved it! Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good trip and Luana who was our guide was cheerful and had a good knowledge about all places. My Husband and I had a very good time on the trip. I would definitely recommend the trip.

From USD $ 100.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142GIRONA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message