5 star rating: Highly Recommended 224 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great guide! Good organization! Everything went perfect! I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a good time during this tour in mid September (16th September'13). We were travelling with our daughter (2 years) old and it was very convenient. The guide, Enrique told good stories about the history of Girona. The highlight was the small town of Pals and the beaches of Calella de Palafrugell. It was just heavenly at the beach; perfect hues of blue, very less crowded, lovely views, clear waters. We could feed the fish as well, which would come near the shore. The water was not so cold and we would still take a dip/swim. We had approx 2.5 hrs at the beach and the entire trip was absolutely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic tour, had such an amazing day. The tour guide knew so much about catalunya she was fantastic, being in a small group was perfect and the scenery was amazing. I recommend this tour to all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, you get to see the beautiful ancient city of Girona and relax on the beach by the Mediterranean. Our guide was very easy going and answered all our questions about the pretty towns we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Feliciano led a great trip. Girona is a wonder medieval city with much more to do than our 2 hours would allow. Our next stop was Pals. This is a meticulously restored medieval village and truly gives you a sense of what life was like in the Middle Ages. The last stop was the Costa Brava. We too Feliciano's advice and hiked to the beach. Well worth the walk!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Julia was our tour guide. She was fun and spirited. He recommendations for food was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This day tour to the Costa Brava region was excellent! Our tour guide Julia was an awesome guide, driver and historian. She told us a lot of interesting and fun facts about each town and also gave us ample time to explore each town on our own. Well worth the cost to book! Just do it and enjoy!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was one of the best trips I have chosen on Viator. The local tour company was excellent and had amazing guides. girona was beautiful and costa brava was out of this world. the beach was breathtaking and the water was perfect. absolutely worthy trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved Girona and Costa Brava. Couldn't resist the beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome day. We especially loved visiting the coastal town in northern Spain. For the price, expected lunch to be included. Our guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a really great value trip. The stop at Girona was very nice, leaving us enough time to explore the city a little. Callela de la Parafrugell was amazing! The beach was very beautiful and the food was good as well. We had plenty of time to eat and take a dip at the beach. We would love to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Girona and Costa Brava was fantastic ,everything about it we could not fault. The views were out of this world ,food was to die for. The people were great,would go back any day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Such a fun trip! Bus was air-conditioned perfectly, the guide was great, and the beach was unbelievable as were the other 2 stops. Highlight of our vacation.
I only wish the website was more clear about where the meeting point was because that was extremely hard to find, and not listed on Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

More beautiful than i imagined... Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved this tour! Girona was a nice city, less busy than Barcelona and Costa Brava was absolutely gorgeous. Bring your beach towel and swimsuit since you're given plenty of time to eat, walk around and hang out on the beach!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour! A nice drive and visit to Girona, followed by a visit to Pals and the seaside. We enjoyed the guide, checking out historic Girona, and learning the history of Catalan. We also enjoyed the beauty of the coast, and a great seafood lunch followed by a dip in the beautiful Mediterranean. A must visit if you come to Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous day out . great value for money. Girona flower show was on so the historic city was lit up with colour . The coast town of Callelya and the food where we had lunch had a great atmosphere. Was all i had hoped it would be. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent and was well explained in some detail by the guide. The 3 sites were very interesting and Costa Brava was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice tour!!! Better than the tour was the guide (I believe his name was Fabian). This young man is a genius. Very passionate about what he does. I personally expected more in Girona but was very satisfied with the free time given to explore. The two churches were outstanding. The Costa Brava was beautiful and should be walked to the end which happens to be the nicest part of all. The village we stopped before Costa Brava was absolutely charming as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful! Julia was a great guide - friendly and informative. In both Girona and Pals we were given a brief tour and then had free time to explore, take photos, or shop. The last stop on the coast, in Palafrugell, was for a leisurely lunch next to the sea. This tour is a great opportunity to see some beautiful villages and the coast outside of Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an awesome trip! Our guide was wonderful! Very informative and helpful! Absolutely Beautiful place to see! Was definately the highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We'd definitely recommend taking this tour! Our guide Julia was very informative and engaging, and there was ample time to explore on our own. Girona, Pals, and Calella were absolutely beautiful, and it's an especially nice complement to any visit to Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I loved this tour!! The guide was completely knowledgeable about the history of the people, country and area and was a delight during the entire trip. Also the recommendations for lunch were spot on delicious!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour...Anna did a good job with the tour....very informative. Regards, W. Baran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

great trip. Enrique is a very good informative guide!

From USD $ 100.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142GIRONA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message