5 star rating: Highly Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an awesome trip! Our guide was wonderful! Very informative and helpful! Absolutely Beautiful place to see! Was definately the highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We'd definitely recommend taking this tour! Our guide Julia was very informative and engaging, and there was ample time to explore on our own. Girona, Pals, and Calella were absolutely beautiful, and it's an especially nice complement to any visit to Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I loved this tour!! The guide was completely knowledgeable about the history of the people, country and area and was a delight during the entire trip. Also the recommendations for lunch were spot on delicious!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour...Anna did a good job with the tour....very informative. Regards, W. Baran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

great trip. Enrique is a very good informative guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Enrique, my guide was fabulous!!! I have since booked another tour with Viator in Lisbon. Hoping, that it will be as enjoyable as the one in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was amazing, experienced and particularly funny! we were a small group, which allowed us to move easily and also to receive more information from the guide. Trust me, this tour is really awesome - Costa Brava, Girona and Pals are something you need to see.

The only thing I didn't like is that we didn't spend much time in the places, I wish we had stayed longer in each, and come back to the departure location 1 or 2 hours later in order to enjoy better the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My family and I had an awesome time. It was a great balance of being with a group and having time to explore on our own; our guide, Alejandro, was the best! Small tip: As tempting as a long lunch at the beach is, I'd recommend a shorter lunch so you have time to do the cliff walk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Originally we had booked the Girona/Costa Brava Tour, which was not available on the 20th, so the company offered us to join the Tarragona/Sitges Tour. We didn't regret it at all because Tarragona and Sitges are definitely worth a visit. Ana, our friendly guide, made it a very pleasant experience and we are always willing to come back, maybe this time to Girona and the Costa Brava.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Amazing tour. Tour guide very informative and attentive. We couldn't ask for more! We had a beautiful, sunny day for January with no crowds to hassle with, so the cities were our own! Lovely scenery for photos. Girona was so full of history. We ate a delicious fish lunch in Costa Brava overlooking the water. Take this tour, you'll love it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour, better than expected! We were about 9 persons and the guide was great.

Sharon
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was an excellent tour. Group was small with only 6 of us so we had personalised service from our guide, Anna Reig. She is great and very personable with good English. She also had excellent knowledge of culture and history of the area. No rushing or time pressure at all. Very enjoyable tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was definitely a great trip from Barcelona. Our guide, Fabian, was amazing! He spent the entire trip talking with our small group of 8. He is very knowledgeable and very personable. Visiting Girona was a wonderful addition to our stay in Barcelona and the stopover in Costa Brava fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed this tour very much. Our tour guide Julia was a very nice, knowledgeable guide. The scenery is truly amazing, there were breathtaking views around every corner. It was a good balance between a guided tour and a free time.
I am pleased with my first experience with Viator.

From USD $ 104.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142GIRONA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message