5 star rating: Highly Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved this tour! Girona was a nice city, less busy than Barcelona and Costa Brava was absolutely gorgeous. Bring your beach towel and swimsuit since you're given plenty of time to eat, walk around and hang out on the beach!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour! A nice drive and visit to Girona, followed by a visit to Pals and the seaside. We enjoyed the guide, checking out historic Girona, and learning the history of Catalan. We also enjoyed the beauty of the coast, and a great seafood lunch followed by a dip in the beautiful Mediterranean. A must visit if you come to Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous day out . great value for money. Girona flower show was on so the historic city was lit up with colour . The coast town of Callelya and the food where we had lunch had a great atmosphere. Was all i had hoped it would be. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent and was well explained in some detail by the guide. The 3 sites were very interesting and Costa Brava was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent and was well explained in some detail by the guide. The 3 sites were very interesting and Costa Brava was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice tour!!! Better than the tour was the guide (I believe his name was Fabian). This young man is a genius. Very passionate about what he does. I personally expected more in Girona but was very satisfied with the free time given to explore. The two churches were outstanding. The Costa Brava was beautiful and should be walked to the end which happens to be the nicest part of all. The village we stopped before Costa Brava was absolutely charming as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful! Julia was a great guide - friendly and informative. In both Girona and Pals we were given a brief tour and then had free time to explore, take photos, or shop. The last stop on the coast, in Palafrugell, was for a leisurely lunch next to the sea. This tour is a great opportunity to see some beautiful villages and the coast outside of Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an awesome trip! Our guide was wonderful! Very informative and helpful! Absolutely Beautiful place to see! Was definately the highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We'd definitely recommend taking this tour! Our guide Julia was very informative and engaging, and there was ample time to explore on our own. Girona, Pals, and Calella were absolutely beautiful, and it's an especially nice complement to any visit to Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I loved this tour!! The guide was completely knowledgeable about the history of the people, country and area and was a delight during the entire trip. Also the recommendations for lunch were spot on delicious!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour...Anna did a good job with the tour....very informative. Regards, W. Baran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

great trip. Enrique is a very good informative guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Enrique, my guide was fabulous!!! I have since booked another tour with Viator in Lisbon. Hoping, that it will be as enjoyable as the one in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was amazing, experienced and particularly funny! we were a small group, which allowed us to move easily and also to receive more information from the guide. Trust me, this tour is really awesome - Costa Brava, Girona and Pals are something you need to see.

The only thing I didn't like is that we didn't spend much time in the places, I wish we had stayed longer in each, and come back to the departure location 1 or 2 hours later in order to enjoy better the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My family and I had an awesome time. It was a great balance of being with a group and having time to explore on our own; our guide, Alejandro, was the best! Small tip: As tempting as a long lunch at the beach is, I'd recommend a shorter lunch so you have time to do the cliff walk.

Special Offer
$98.31 Save $14.75

From USD $ 83.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142GIRONA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message