5 star rating: Highly Recommended 224 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a wonderful trip and the guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The company that this is through overbooked and didn't have room for me on this trip. To their credit and excellent customer service they put me on the Pyrenees tour which was more expensive and offered me 2 free excursions another time. Even though I didn't get to go on the tour I wanted I feel like this is a very good company. The tour I did go on was excellent and the guide was knowledgeable and very personable. (If you get a trip with Feliciano you are in luck, he's great!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We really enjoyed the day trip and the nice seafood lunch at the seaside of Costa Brava. Our tour guide is great and speaks good English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Good. Small group allows personal attention. The guide speaks good English and is very helpful in other ways too. Please give him compliment!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip with one of the best guides we have ever had. Lovely area to visit if you want a easy trip out of Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a wonderful tour! Veronica was an excellent tour guide and very accommodating. The van was comfortable and clean. We had time on our own to explore the cathedral at Girona, some wonderful shops in Pals, and to enjoy a great meal seaside on the Costa Brava. Tour meeting spot hard to find, though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The tour guide was excellent. The tour started on time. Great tour to go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The Trip was excellent to describe it in one word. Our Guide was very friendly and answered all our questions. He made our trip really nice. Thanks Adrian. Regards, Soma.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Trip was good. Guide speaks in good english and provides a lot of information about spain as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Had a fantastic day on this tour!
I highly recommend it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip!! We had a fantastic guide - full of interesting facts and enthusiasm. Girona and Costa Brava are charming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This trip was amazing- worth every $. All the visited places in this tour were beautiful! Definitely more than what I expected. Our group was so small (just me and another girl), that it seemed more like a private tour. Our tour guide was great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantástico. Tudo perfeito com lugares lindos. A guia ANA é a melhor guia turistica que já conheci com muito conhecimento e simpatia. Tivemos um dia maravilhoso e muito alegre. Recomendo esse passeio, é nota 10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great break from Barcelona and excellent tour of Girona and Pals!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a wonderful trip, it only would have been better if we had good weather. Girona is a beautiful town had plenty of time their to sightsee. The guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our guide was fabulous and made an unscheduled stop so we could see the palace Dali built for his Gala. The Costa Brava is simply beautiful. The water is a very clear blue/green and warm enough for swimming. We didn't have snorkeling masks but bought them at a shop when we stopped at the beach. There were lots of fish to see very close to shore. A black bird, possibly a corcoran, swam underwater right past me. How often does anyone see that? Girona was a well-preserved medieval town which we enjoyed tremendously. If you can take only one excursion, this day trip is the one you should not miss.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

great tour. Ana was a great tour guide and the small group was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent I had the best day. My Guide Anna was great and as the numbers were small it was a very personal tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I really had a great day. Nice trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The area is magnificent and the tour guide did a great job at explaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This day trip was a highlight to my vacation. Perfect group size, great time to explore on your own and Anna was a fantastic tour guide. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This trip to Girona and Costa Brava was by far my best travel experience to date. I highly recommend this trip if you are looking for a small, private tour with a laid back energy. The sights were amazing and our tour guide, Ana, was absolutely perfect. Her knowledge of history is superb and she has a great sense of humor. I never go on tours when I travel, but the friend I was with convinced me to try this one and I will definitely use them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Relaxed tour of beautiful historical towns in gorgeous natural settings. Great recommendation for lunch by guide-- try the fish suquet dish. Guides were fun and so well informed! Liked the small mini van transport, rather than large bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Another amazing trip! Our guide, Adrien, was awesome!! He gave us tons of info and plenty of time to ourselves to explore. He also kept all of us talking and engaged during the ride there. Couldn't ask for a better guy. Girona was a very unique and quaint town, we enjoyed exploring there. Costa Brava was stunning! We ate at an outdoor cafe there (had a lot of umbrellas) overlooking the water. My husband and I had a seafood lunch with a small pitcher of sangria. Afterward, we laid on the beach until it was time to go. Wonderful trip!!

From USD $ 100.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142GIRONA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message