• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 181 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 181 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing things to see on this tour! We had an excellent tour guide and a day to remember. I would highly recommend this trip. Just be sure to be on time at the meeting point in Barcelona. We were but 4 people got left because they were late. The tour starts on time and for us, that was great! You definitely get your money's worth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Lovely tour and good experience. Very pleased!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant tour. We did two tours with this company and they were very different but both excellent. Some walking up and down steep hills but OK. Every part of it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great tour. our guide Nico was so much fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our small group tour was great. The medieval villages were not only beautiful but our guide Nikko brought the history and legends alive. The last stop on the Costa Brava was fabulous. We ate paella overlooking the beach and Meditteranean -incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour. We were lucky and were a group of 5 including tour guide. It was honestly one of the best days of my trip. Gets you out of the tourist traps and into some gorgeous parts of Spain. Great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We were 4 of a party of 7 and the driver guide was on time, knowledgeable and his English easy to understand. The places visited were interesting and as one of our party was partially disabled he was most helpful. Of the 7 or 8 organises tours we participated in during the 3 weeks we were away, we would rate this the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! Do yourself a favour and book for this amazing trip. Had a great time and met some great people as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our 1st stop was Girona which was a lovely medieval city with a fortress wall that you can climb to and walk along. I enjoyed doing so very much. After walking along the wall I came down and explored several gardens (public) that are in several locations though the city and also entered I church. I then went shopping in several of the small markets and bought a delicious dessert, some fruit and some cold drinks. We then were driven to Pals. Pals is the most charming and romantic little village and I would have loved to spend more time here but all they gave us was 20 min. I think we must demand a longer day tour so that we can spend at least 1 hr in Pals! The last stop was a gorgeous seaside village and the views were spectacular. The guides pointed out 2 trails to hike. I chose the one that had you hiking thorough tunnels and it was charming, deserted (which I like) and easy to walk but still a good work out. The beaches there are lovely too so plan on a swim. Now this is where they tell you to plan on eating. This last stop. Well: the prices were very high and the food was bad. If I knew now, I would have bought a picnic lunch in Girona where there were lots of shops and then had my delicious picnic on the beach in the seaside village. I recommend you consider doing that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We ended up having a private tour since the other scheduled couple did not attend. It was an absolutely beautiful tour through the Spanish countryside and coast. I would do it again and have already recommended it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

While researching Girona and Costa Brava I stumbled across the tour operator and it was exactly what I was seeking. I didn't fully realize that they focuses on small tours. That would explain the need to check in the day before with them to confirm the logistics. This was one of the best tours I have taken and it really made my last day in Europe delightful. Our host was very knowledgeable and so personable with a sunny disposition that it seemed you were being led by an old friend. We first started with a tour of Girona as he pointed out the more noteworthy sites and then we were given the option of exploring on our own for a good 90 minutes, probably more. Moving on to the photogenic small hill town of Pals, he pointed out such unusual sights as the Placebo Castle on an distant hilltop and to a reconfigured vending machine in a very small, very old church that dispensed candles, both of which were so unexpected. Finally, we arrived on the coast, which turned out to be my favorite part of the trip. Normally, when a tour mentions there is time to take a dip in the sea, it usually means a very quick dip. Not here was we had about 3 hours to explore. As we walked along the coastal path of Calella de Palafrugell, we came upon one small beach after another with restaurants surrounded by low lying holiday villas. The water temp. in early June was cool but delightful and it was hard to get out. If left to my own devices, I would have found Girona but not Pals or this part of Costa Brava and that was worth the very reasonable price of admission alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a wonderful trip and the guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The company that this is through overbooked and didn't have room for me on this trip. To their credit and excellent customer service they put me on the Pyrenees tour which was more expensive and offered me 2 free excursions another time. Even though I didn't get to go on the tour I wanted I feel like this is a very good company. The tour I did go on was excellent and the guide was knowledgeable and very personable. (If you get a trip with Feliciano you are in luck, he's great!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We really enjoyed the day trip and the nice seafood lunch at the seaside of Costa Brava. Our tour guide is great and speaks good English.

From USD $ 108.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142GIRONA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message