5 star rating: Highly Recommended 201 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our guide was fabulous and made an unscheduled stop so we could see the palace Dali built for his Gala. The Costa Brava is simply beautiful. The water is a very clear blue/green and warm enough for swimming. We didn't have snorkeling masks but bought them at a shop when we stopped at the beach. There were lots of fish to see very close to shore. A black bird, possibly a corcoran, swam underwater right past me. How often does anyone see that? Girona was a well-preserved medieval town which we enjoyed tremendously. If you can take only one excursion, this day trip is the one you should not miss.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

great tour. Ana was a great tour guide and the small group was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent I had the best day. My Guide Anna was great and as the numbers were small it was a very personal tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I really had a great day. Nice trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The area is magnificent and the tour guide did a great job at explaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This day trip was a highlight to my vacation. Perfect group size, great time to explore on your own and Anna was a fantastic tour guide. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This trip to Girona and Costa Brava was by far my best travel experience to date. I highly recommend this trip if you are looking for a small, private tour with a laid back energy. The sights were amazing and our tour guide, Ana, was absolutely perfect. Her knowledge of history is superb and she has a great sense of humor. I never go on tours when I travel, but the friend I was with convinced me to try this one and I will definitely use them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Relaxed tour of beautiful historical towns in gorgeous natural settings. Great recommendation for lunch by guide-- try the fish suquet dish. Guides were fun and so well informed! Liked the small mini van transport, rather than large bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Another amazing trip! Our guide, Adrien, was awesome!! He gave us tons of info and plenty of time to ourselves to explore. He also kept all of us talking and engaged during the ride there. Couldn't ask for a better guy. Girona was a very unique and quaint town, we enjoyed exploring there. Costa Brava was stunning! We ate at an outdoor cafe there (had a lot of umbrellas) overlooking the water. My husband and I had a seafood lunch with a small pitcher of sangria. Afterward, we laid on the beach until it was time to go. Wonderful trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was an AMAZING tour. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. The fact that the group was small was a great! Our tour guide gave us 30 minutes of overview on each stop and we had the rest of the time to explore on our own.

Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent. A wonderful guide (Adrien), extremely knowledgeable in so many areas, gave us a tour and the history of the area but we had time to view what we were most interested in (the Jewish quarter and museum in Girona) at our leisure, a beautiful stop and walk along the Costa Brava - we had a great day and would recommend this trip highly to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Very informative guide. Both Girona and Costa Brava were gorgeous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The tour leader Anna was excellent. She was professional, knowledgeable, courteous and enthusiastic about her job. I had a great interest in visiting Girona, and Anna provided very detailed historical information, patiently answered all of my countless questions, and provided guidance for our small group through the maze of streets in the old city center. Many thanks to Anna for helping make this a memorable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Girona and Costa Brava was an excellent day tour from Barcelona. Girona is a very beautiful city (the old part where you will tour) and the Cathedral is beautiful. We also went to a charmingly beautiful small town called Pals and then a stunningly beautiful coastal town on the Mediterranean called Calella de Palafrugell. Our guide was wonderful and I thoroughly enjoyed the entire day. The tours are nice because the groups are small so it is a very enjoyable and intimate tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Anna was a great guide. Girona was lovely and the Costa Brava was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Girona is a beautiful and historic town -- the wall walk is a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The last stop on the coast was breathtaking. Guide gives you brief history at each stop then lets you explore on your own which was great. Get a snack in Girona if you don't eat a big breakfast and have a nice late lunch at the last stop on the coast. Only complaint would be that the driver allowed passengers in front of the 3 row van to keep turning off the air despite more than one request from the back row to keep it on because it was very hot in the back of the van. Jump in the front of the van if you can!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

We enjoyed the history of Girona and the beauty of Costa Brava. It was such a unique view and coastline. We enjoyed our lunch there as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our guide was fantastic...we have an great trip...saw more than we expected and thoroughly enjoyed the entire day...WELL worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Probably one of the most beautiful side trips out of Barcelona that we took. Had the same guide we had to the Pyrenees. She was wonderful and really knows her history. Had a wonderful meal in Calella. It was our last day in Spain before we headed home to the U.S., so we were really worn out when we got back to Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I had a wonderful time with viator tour to costa brava area and girona, my tour lady was very interesting and funny. I toured with another couple and it was perfect, the city's were magnificent, girona, pals and the city on the sea. I would definitely use viator again. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

What an excellent day trip. Our guide gave a wonderful presentation, shared a lot of personal experience, and had a great sense of humor. We were given maps and a lot of time to explore on our own which was so appreciated, as we were all well traveled and the Guide had a good read of this. The day was very hot, but the van was clean and cool. The trip was paced well covering the inland sites earlier in the day and then ending with a relaxing swim at a local spot and a delicious lunch on our own. This is a trip for individuals who have generally good mobility, as it involves a fair amount of walking and stairs. After several days at a Conference in Barcelona, this was the therapeutic antidote that made my business trip feel like a spa vacation.

Forziah M
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Tours have ample time to explore and well planned itineraries.

From USD $ 100.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142GIRONA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message