4.5 star rating: Recommended 195 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 195 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour, better than expected! We were about 9 persons and the guide was great.

Sharon
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was an excellent tour. Group was small with only 6 of us so we had personalised service from our guide, Anna Reig. She is great and very personable with good English. She also had excellent knowledge of culture and history of the area. No rushing or time pressure at all. Very enjoyable tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was definitely a great trip from Barcelona. Our guide, Fabian, was amazing! He spent the entire trip talking with our small group of 8. He is very knowledgeable and very personable. Visiting Girona was a wonderful addition to our stay in Barcelona and the stopover in Costa Brava fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed this tour very much. Our tour guide Julia was a very nice, knowledgeable guide. The scenery is truly amazing, there were breathtaking views around every corner. It was a good balance between a guided tour and a free time.
I am pleased with my first experience with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is my one best tour in my whole BCN visit. Alejandro, our tour guide is very informative, friendly, and with great customer service skills. It was a small group, very personalized and they made us feel so special. This is the tour that I will definitely recommend to other tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is my one best tour in my whole BCN visit. Alejandro, our tour guide is very informative, friendly, and with great customer service skills. It was a small group, very personalized and they made us feel so special. This is the tour that I will definitely recommend to other tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

OMG! The beach was ahh-may-zing! I also liked the museums and cathedrals in Girona, and Pals. It was picture perfect. I highly recommend this tour for a day escape' outside of Barcelona and for seeing a historic UNESCO site like Girona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

What a day! We stayed in Barcelona for 4 days and wanted to do something outside of the city. There didnt seem to be a whole lot of options...so we booked this excursion hesitantly, not knowing how good it would be. Girona and Pals were amazing towns with a lot of Medieval history - which I love. Costa Brava was a beautiful resort beach town....very scenic , beautiful ocean, very similar to Greek Islands we visited earlier in our vacation. We were pleasantly surprised with this tour and would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing things to see on this tour! We had an excellent tour guide and a day to remember. I would highly recommend this trip. Just be sure to be on time at the meeting point in Barcelona. We were but 4 people got left because they were late. The tour starts on time and for us, that was great! You definitely get your money's worth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Lovely tour and good experience. Very pleased!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant tour. We did two tours with this company and they were very different but both excellent. Some walking up and down steep hills but OK. Every part of it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great tour. our guide Nico was so much fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our small group tour was great. The medieval villages were not only beautiful but our guide Nikko brought the history and legends alive. The last stop on the Costa Brava was fabulous. We ate paella overlooking the beach and Meditteranean -incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour. We were lucky and were a group of 5 including tour guide. It was honestly one of the best days of my trip. Gets you out of the tourist traps and into some gorgeous parts of Spain. Great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Highly recommended!

From USD $ 101.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142GIRONA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message