Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The two men that run this trip are awesome! It was amazing and we would do it again and again! Thank you for helping to make our honeymoon great!

Deldar Tony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nicolas and Thomas were absolutely excellent hosts and operators of this tour. We would thoroughly recommend this trip it is an early start but well worth it and leave you breathless. The wind took us into the industrial area on landing but we landed safely and expertly by Thomas it actually was so much fun and excitement. Well done. My wife and I were celebrating our 25th anniversary and it was great,.

burginclan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a highlight of our short stay in Barcelona, we were picked up on time at the meeting point and were driven out into the countryside, it was a little foggy where we were originally going to take off from so we drove to a town called Vic. This was our first time in a hot air balloon so it was a little concerning taking off however soon we were overwhelmed by the peace and serenity of floating in the air in a basket. We got some great photos of the town and sounding mountains and the landing was just as smooth as the take off. I thought it humorous that our breakfast of toasted sandwiches were toasted by using the burners of the hot air balloon - very rustic!

Richard I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really couldn't think of a better tour than this! Everything was amazing from the friendly and knowledgeable staff and pilot to the magnificent scenery of this beautiful country. This was our first balloon trip and it was better than I expected- and I had high expectations! A MUST when you visit.

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic staff and great way to view the countryside. Loved the special snack at the end of the ride. Highly recommended.

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fanastic experience made even better by the friendlyness of the staff of Ballooning.es

Brent W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent experience, the staff were wonderful, view was fantastic.

OLGA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It, was excellent and exceeds our expectative. Pilot and assistant were very knowledgeable. They also provide breakfast for all the guests.

Howard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is one item if one has the time I highly recommend you partake. This was an excellent event, it is just unreal if one has never taken a hot air balloon ride. I recommend you not pass up this opportunity. The staff are excellent and very professional. I would do it again if I ever get back to Barcelona. Book the longest flight they offer. Howard and Pam

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the balloon ride and Nicholas was a great guide for us.

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Surprised my husband for his birthday with this trip. Understand that you may need to flex with start time to beat the wind... We were out at 5:30 AM but it was worth it to see the sun rise over the mountains ... Beautiful country.

Stedman S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome! Outstanding! From the moment the team picked us up until returned, every aspect of this trip was worth it! Fun, fun, fun with spectacular views. You are floating, not flying and view a totally different perspective; as different as driving by a forest in a car versus a bicycle.

karli h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic experience. We got started a little late because weather conditions at the planned launch location weren't favorable and we had to drive to another spot. One of our party was nervous-this was a first for all of us-but the calm and expertise of our pilot (French national champion!) changed our feelings immediately. The views, the peacefulness, floating within waving distance of pedestrians in an picturesque country town, hearing church bells (Sunday morning)-all really magical and would do it again in a heart beat. Highly recommended.

Malgorzata S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An unforgettable experience. I would really recommend it to everyone. Thank you!

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous! Highly recommend.

R J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Hot Air balloon ride was Amazing!!! We reached 2100 meters and took some incredible pictures. Perfect Day with a great outfit!! Thank you

Cassidy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guides were friendly, fun, and helpful. We had a great experience, complete with sparkling wine and grilled cheese and ham sandwiches, toasted from the balloons "fireplace" after we landed!

Raeann A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I highly recommend this hot air balloon flight over Catalonia. The pilot was very confident and knowledgeable of the area.

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing!

JSCarterCRNA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was such an amazing experience, soaring about the Catalunya countryside. This was our first hot air balloon ride, and we'll definitely be planning more for the future. It was a such a nice, smooth ride and the scenery is absolutely breathtaking. Our guide, Nico, and our pilot, Tomàs, were great! We definitely recommend this. Great for couples!

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really unique experience!!!

SHAWN United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent experience !!!! A+++++ Guys are super nice, had a great time.

want_to_chat_with_ca ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing!! Definitely a must do in your life time!

Claudia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great experience, will retry in winter when the flight is longer or opt for the adventure or Pyrenees crossing.

Bonnie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highly recommend. Amazing from beginning to end

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 199.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2646BCNBALLOON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message