5 star rating: Highly Recommended 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hot Air Balloon Flight over Catalonia. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great fun! Had a real good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Thank you for an excellent flight. We had such a great time. The weather was just perfect and the views were amazing. Would highly receommend. We only wish that our pilot would have been able to speak English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was an experience on its own. They picked us up at the hotel and the flight was a series of pleasant surprises. The pilots were extremely kind and knowledgeable of winds and manoeuvering. We felt very safe at all times and the sights were superb! Bring along your movie camera. At the end of the flight you get a pleasant edible surprise together with the bubbly, courtesy of the crew. Do not miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was a great experience. The team is professional and very welcoming.

James M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

this had o one of the most enjoyable trips. The whole experience was made special from organising when to be picked up the people who took us there right through the flight and the innovative way brunch was served. Our fellow travellers were great comapny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Our Hot Air Balloon experience was the finishing touch to a wonderful week in Barcelona. We had beautiful clear blue skies and I'd give it 9/10 for sheer relaxation. The bubbly with lunch helped celebrate 3 passengers birthdays including my husband and myself :o)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Interresting trip qnd full of joy. I like the organization of the trip. Tour guide was very helfull and on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Beautiful Views, great guides. Pick up and drop off were easy. Best part of my trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Fantastic! Nicolas and Thomas were wonderful. Nicolas is an accomplished balloon pilot having recently placed 4th a world-wide competition and further proven by his gentle take-off and landing and obvious skill handling the balloon. I do not enjoy great heights but felt completely at ease on this and the views were spectacular. Great photo opportunities, the brunch was a lot of fun and the pick-up and drop-off were perfect. I cannot wait until my next opportunity to go ballooning again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent flight, great pilots, friendly and fun! The experience was amazing and the special breakfast added a real surprise element to it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Although the weather was not so good I enjoyed a lot my first flight in a balloon, it's an experience not to be missed. Wonderful sights of mountains and valleys, houses slipping under you, dogs barking... worth every money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great experience. Everything worked well,the pick up, our balloon flight etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It is a full of fun and adventure activity. Just the idea of flying in the hot air baloon is exciting. The views from the sky are amazing. Catalunia looks so nice from top as much as on the ground!

Aylin K
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great experience. It's worth it. It was a birthday present for my boy friend and he was fascinated of the hot air balloon flight.

Cheryl R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Wow, what a flight! We were picked up and wisked away that morning from our hotel. Our balloon pilot was a two time French National championship pilot. If you do one adventurous thing in your life - take a hot air balloon ride.

From USD $ 231.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2646BCNBALLOON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message