5 star rating: Highly Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hot Air Balloon Flight over Catalonia. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lynn O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

It was a brilliant experience and would definatly do it again. The staff were great and was a morning well spent.

Claus P
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Worth the money. Felt safe and had fun. My high anxiety was indeed challenged - and cured.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a really amazing experience. The guides were great and the views were gorgeous! Definitely check it out if you want some time away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

One of the most beautiful experiences ever. Well worth the expense but the memories are priceless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We absolutely loved it. It seemed a little unorganized. We had to go to the balloonist's home, but the ride was spectacular! The pilot was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An amazing, beautiful and peaceful adventure! We floated above the fields of Valls Oriental, catching glimpses of Barcelona. Inflating the balloon, barking dogs, the descent and the fun lunch added to experience. The company was organized, friendly and easy to deal with. This is something everyone should experience in a lifetime!

Mehrdad R
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Wonderful trip and excellent pilot!

Matthew Y
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I bought this as a gift for my girlfriend & it was worth every penny. It was an early start, but we were picked up from our hotel by the pilots, who were very friendly and spoke excellent English. The balloon trip was just a fantastic experience, and the skill of the pilot was something to behold. I would recommend this to anyone!

Linsay F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was absolutely amazing and I would recommend anyone to do it. The guys were brilliant. We ended up having an exclusive flight as the weather was not good on the planned day of our flight, which was an unexpected bonus. The communication from the company was excellent and they made every effort to make the trip perfect. The champagne brunch was a real treat!

Jacqueline B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a birthday surprise for my husband and he absolutely loved it, I found the whole experience fantastic. One slight disappointment: We didn't receive a certificate.

SUSAN K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

We floated over the Montseny foothills of the Pyrenees on a balmy day hearing nothing but the sound of an occasional barking dog. Below us fields spread out in the valley reminiscent of a Van Gogh painting. The experience was sheer peaceful bliss. At one point we were up in the clouds, an eerie experience and a little cold. The certified operators, who speak several languages, were charming and upbeat. Aside from the trip, I found the processes of inflating the balloon and the descent to be fascinating. I would do this every day if I could!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Thank you, I will treasure the memory of this experience of peacefully floating among God's beautiful and amazing creation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our leaders were professional, fun and just wonderful hosts! We had a great time and told everyone else they should try it while we were in Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What an amazing experience! I couldn't have asked for a better balloon ride and a better crew. The pilots were wonderful, professional and extremely friendly. Thanks again for amazing experience. It was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

It was amazing! The guys who run this tour are very nice. The views were beautiful. If you're looking for something romantic, then do this with your partner. It's money well spent. It's also very relaxing and fun. I would definitely do it again!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent, well organised!

harleyfxr
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The driver was on time to collect us from the meeting point. 45 min drive and then a quick stop for coffee/toilet break before heading out to the Hot Air Balloon site. Great to watch the steps involved with setting it up and getting ready for flight. Floated over the countryside for approx. 40mins, over a couple of villages then landed in a field. Assisted with packing up the balloon then headed back to our original location where our 'pilot' made beautiful toasted sandwiches over the gas flame and washed down with a sparkling red. Was great fun and taking home a certificate with our name on it made for a memorable experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This trip was exciting and fun! I am very glad that we decided to do the private balloon ride as it made everything more personal and fun. The tour starts out with driver picking you up at a determined location and he takes you out into the country where you will meet the pilot. Once you arrive, the pilot sets up the balloon and the group is asked to help. Once in the air you are able to float for about one hour. On the day we went on this ride the weather was bad and we did not have much wind or sun. Due to this, we pretty much stayed in one area for about half hour and it was not the most attractive area of Spain. We landed pretty close to power lines so that was a little scary but the adventure was the most excitement we got so we were happy about it. Also, upon return the "brunch" that is served is a grilled cheese sandwich with a very sweet Cava to wash it down. We were not expecting a three course meal but were taken back by the "brunch" description when we saw that it was grilled cheese sandwiches. Overall, the tour was fun but a little boring once in the air as the weather was not cooperating. The staff was really nice though and they made the trip more entertaining and fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This tour was a little disappointing. Our tour guide was just too fast for us to be comfortable. We explained we were from aus and drive on the other side of the road and we hadn't ridden bikes before. When we got our confidence up it was great! We were the only ones on tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great experience. Breaking thru the clouds was breathtaking.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

I had a great time, the employee are very nice and friendly. The only thing I didn't like about my trip was the snack. There were some sandwiches very cheap. I paid 250USD and I was expecting at least something better than that.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The trip was amazing, a really great experience to do and the whole team was very friendly.
will never forget it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed participating in the hot air balloon flight over Catalonia, however the only issue was that the pilot did not speak English so i did not understand the tour of the countryside.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

The balloon ride was a marvellous experience, however, the brunch was a disappointment. I was simply starving.

From USD $ 189.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2646BCNBALLOON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message