5 star rating: Highly Recommended 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hot Air Balloon Flight over Catalonia. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Fantastic! Nicolas and Thomas were wonderful. Nicolas is an accomplished balloon pilot having recently placed 4th a world-wide competition and further proven by his gentle take-off and landing and obvious skill handling the balloon. I do not enjoy great heights but felt completely at ease on this and the views were spectacular. Great photo opportunities, the brunch was a lot of fun and the pick-up and drop-off were perfect. I cannot wait until my next opportunity to go ballooning again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent flight, great pilots, friendly and fun! The experience was amazing and the special breakfast added a real surprise element to it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Although the weather was not so good I enjoyed a lot my first flight in a balloon, it's an experience not to be missed. Wonderful sights of mountains and valleys, houses slipping under you, dogs barking... worth every money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great experience. Everything worked well,the pick up, our balloon flight etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It is a full of fun and adventure activity. Just the idea of flying in the hot air baloon is exciting. The views from the sky are amazing. Catalunia looks so nice from top as much as on the ground!

Aylin K
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great experience. It's worth it. It was a birthday present for my boy friend and he was fascinated of the hot air balloon flight.

Cheryl R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Wow, what a flight! We were picked up and wisked away that morning from our hotel. Our balloon pilot was a two time French National championship pilot. If you do one adventurous thing in your life - take a hot air balloon ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I'm sorry it has taken me a bit to have a chance to respond but I had the time of my life!!!! My trip was a "marvelous adventure" that I took my parents on and our ride with you made it exactly that.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was a very nice trip and a great experience! Everything was organized extremely well!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A spectacular time! Our hosts picked us up at our hotel along with two other couples and drove us to the launch site in a beautiful bucolic setting. They were friendly and fun and made us feel perfectly at ease to take such a ride high in the air. The balloon floated effortlessly through the air...no bumps, no high winds, no fears. The calmness of the flight made the whole experience even more wonderful than we could have imagined. After we landed and helped pack up the balloon , we celebrated with a glass of champagne and sandwiches toasted on irons held above the balloon's flaming system! Very unique...very delicious!

Lynn O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

It was a brilliant experience and would definatly do it again. The staff were great and was a morning well spent.

Claus P
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Worth the money. Felt safe and had fun. My high anxiety was indeed challenged - and cured.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a really amazing experience. The guides were great and the views were gorgeous! Definitely check it out if you want some time away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

One of the most beautiful experiences ever. Well worth the expense but the memories are priceless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We absolutely loved it. It seemed a little unorganized. We had to go to the balloonist's home, but the ride was spectacular! The pilot was wonderful!

From USD $ 216.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2646BCNBALLOON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message