5 star rating: Highly Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hot Air Balloon Flight over Catalonia. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

just came back from our wonderful trip to Barcelona, and the highlight of our trip was the hot air baloon ride. My kids loved it , want to do it again. It was well organised and very enjoyable rideand we were very well looked after. Its recommended to all.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

It was a very good activity, I liked it. Of course I'll recommend it for all of my friends. That was my first time flying with an air balloon, and it will not be the last one for sure.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

This trip is tough to rate because I could give it anywhere from one to five stars depending on what you are expecting. It's a five star trip if you only want to go up in a hot air balloon. It's a one star trip if you expect to see anything worth seeing. We basically went up over some remote village for about an hour and then it was over. I thought it was somewhat expensive for what you get. Plus, I hate the smell of cig smoke, which is a major problem all over Europe. Just didn't think I'd get it up in the balloon. Until I smelled cig smoke coming from the pilot.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

The flight itself was breathtaking, really a great experience, and the crew was very friendly. Two items that put a slight damper on our experience were: 1) the need to go to 3 separate launch sites before getting off the ground (which added 1.5 hours of driving around), and 2) our flight group of 6 included 2 native spanish speakers, and so the crew defaulted to speaking primarily to them in spanish, which made us feel like an afterthought and that it would be awkward to ask them to repeat everything they were talking about during the flight. On the ride home, the driver/crew and spanish speaking couple were having a conversation in spanish, where then one of the crew called us all out jokingly to "not all talk at once" - well, there was no way for us to participate in the conversation, so we found the comment a bit rude. Overall - it was a great, safe flight and wonderful scenery - but these two items keep me from being able to rate the experience higher unfortunately.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The only reason the rate is not 5 starts is because there was no English guide, as was promised. Other than that it was great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Good experiences.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The trip was fun but we think it is overpriced.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

I stupidly thought I was ballooning with Viator, which I picked especially for possible risky experience as it is presumably a major trusted world events company, rather than a local company it would have been heaper to book with them than pay the fee to Viator. Also Viator stated that my 1st choice date was booked but when I contacted the local company re confirmation and pick up I found out than Friday was booked and Saturday would be better! This could have had a big impact on my holiday plans if I had trusted the Viator details!

From USD $ 192.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2646BCNBALLOON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message