5 star rating: Highly Recommended 623 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 623 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was great however the weather was not so good which stopped some of the views as we were told "open your mind", I did sense of peace on the top which shouldn't be missed. The Cava was also interesting with a generous tasting session

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Montserrat is a sight not to be missed. The hiking was wonderful as was the monastery. Cava was a perfect finish as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful trip with free time to explore options. The wine tasting was informative and a lot of fun! Very skilled driver and entertaining tour guide. Comfortable van for 8. Highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic guide! Montserrat is a beautiful site and well worth the visit. Be prepared to walk a lot since there is so much to do and see. We enjoyed the trip immensely especially the tour of the Codorniu winery. This winery tour was the best I have been on and I have been to dozens of California winery's!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed our tour of Montserrat and the win tour. Both were very interesting and it covered everything. Our guide was Geordy and he new a lot about the Montserrat and the area around Barcelona.It is a beautiful place. It was nice because we had three hours of free time to do what we wanted to do. There is so much to do and see there. The winery was interesting as well. A lot to see and learn. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Superb. Excellent knowledgeable guide and Montserrat was a beautiful place to see. The Codorneu winery was a revelation too. Train rides around the wine store seven levels underground was exhilarating. Oh, the wine is excellent value too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Montserrat is breathtaking and the Cava tasting was a nice finish to the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Informative guide. Good value. Monserrat was amazing. If you like wine the cava tour is a must. Would recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Completely enjoyed the day! Comfortable transportation. Our guide Alexandra was excellent- she was so knowledgeable, had a wonderful presentation style, and really made the day really fun for the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was pretty great. I'm glad our guide urged us to go around the street market and buy some food for a picnic. And that trip to the cava winery was amazing. I wish I could've spent more time in both places!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

From start to finish we had a fantastic tour, despite the mist overhanging the monastery all day. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept everyone involved all day. The Cava Trail visit was a delight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lidia was amazing!! We could not say enough good things about her. She gave us the history of Barcelona, was so friendly and I didn't realize how high up we were going I have a slight fear of heights but Lidia accommodated my fears and put them to ease by driving a bit slower and having me sit on the mountain side as opposed to the overlook. I could not say enough good things about Lidia or the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved this tour! Our tour guide Nil was very lovely, informative and engaging. Although we had 3 hours of free time on Montserrat (which is truly beautiful!) this just flew by as there was so much to do! The winery was also gorgeous and it was great seeing the underground cellars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was worth doing and we really enjoyed our guide Neil and the two other couples that made up the party of seven. Neil was very knowledgeable, had a good understanding of English, explained how the day would work, was clear in his instructions about meeting points and time to be there. We had plenty of time to look around Montserrat, take the cable car to the lookout point and soak up the atmosphere. The Cava Trail exceeded my expectations. I didn't realise that so many kilometres of tunnels had been created to store the wine of this family business. The whole presentation was very professional and the price of the Cava catered for all budgets. We really enjoyed our day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even my teenage boys loved Montserrat. It is an amazing sight and we loved the walking trail. We enjoyed the wine tasting very much and they even allowed my boys to have a taste of the wine. They were very excited to try it and thankfully they didn't like it but the education behind wine making was fantastic. This full day was our favorite experience while visiting Barcelona.

From USD $ 102.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message