Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 773 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My favorite tour of my trip. Bring your walking shoes and your camera. Breathtaking views. We did the extra museum tour at Monserrat and really enjoyed that as well.

Kendra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day trip. This tour allows for a good amount of time to walk around Montserrat and explore on your own. Then off to a winery. This was truly a great day trip. I will recommend it to family and friends.

Rita J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed the tour of Montserrat and the hike we took above the monastery. We thought the Cava tour was fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

philip.williams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

amazing tour, wish I had more time at Monserrat to explore more. tour guide was great and the people at the cava winery were very enthusiastic and made the experience great

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Montserrat was amazing! The cava winery was the best, wonderful tour guide and a pleasant group of fun travelers!!!

Gladys C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great tour...the guide was most informative with a great depth of knowledge about Montserrat and it's history what a fantastic place! The visit to the winery Pares Balta was a joy...great wines with 'nibblies' with lovely staff who are passionate about their wine, from their growing techniques to the finished product. They even provided soft drinks for the couple of kids on the tour.

Sebms_boss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an exceptional tour for us. The guide, Mable, was very knowledgeable and receptive to questions. She provided full insight into the most recommended sights for us to see when we were on Montserrat. The real highlight of the trip, however, was the visit to the winery. The tour there was comprehensive, and entertaining. We would recommend this trip to anyone who is considering it.

Hien D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a wine tour that is over the top. You get a thorough detailed tour about the process of cava, and its definitely geared to entertain and educate.

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent!

Monica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mabel our guide was fantastic, very friendly and well informed and same for Pepe the winery Cordoniu guide. Montserrat is superb ,I wish I chose a whole day trip though as there are many trails and it can be very tiring. I've been there on 2nd of July and it was hotter than Barcelona. Views are breathtaking ,I recommend sportish attire- def sport shoes

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good value trip. Loved the free time at Monserrat to go on a hike and lots of samples at Pares Balta vineyard.

Rosalie T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day trip. Montserrat is fascinating and the Winery was amazing. Those tunnels underneath the Winery ..... wow!

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely wonderful tour 5star lovely guide Marbella very knowledgeable would recommend it to anyone
Winery was brilliant Montserrat absolutely amazing ,

Kenneth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful and professional Guide. Truly a fabulous day!

Juan Carlos G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We'd love this tour. The staff and our tour guide were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Quite an experience to the cathedral and monastery.

Gaynell K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed an amazing day in Montserrat and on the Cava wine tour. Our guide was wonderful and informative, and the excursion was worth every penny!

Dale R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Laura was an excellent guide.

claqui29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Carlotta our guide was nice and explained everything Nicely. The place is fabulous and truly inspiring .i would do it over again. We all enjoyed it.

SUE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour. Montserrat had great views. The winery has 35 miles of tunnels with a train tour.

Wing Yee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AmAzing mountain and very good vineyard visit

Martha O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour,very enjoyable,lovely people and both the guide and driver were very nice

Kerry Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Robert was an entertaining tour guide and very informative. There was flexible time at Montserrat which was nice so that we could do as we wish go on different hikes, shop, etc.. The cava tour was fantastic. We had Gemma as our tour guide and she was absolutely lovely. I would recommend this tour for anyone who's looking for a fun day trip.

Sheila H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour!! Our guide Carlotta gave us insider tips and great directions about what to see and where to hike at Montserrat. The visit was truly special from hiking the art lined Santa Cova trail to one on one time with la Moreneta to hearing the boys' choir, which brought us to tears.

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Montserrat is a one-of-kind place and well worth visiting. Then the winery tour of Pares Balta was one of the best we have ever experienced. It's organic, and the winery rep really explained the entire process while taking us to the field, cellar, and a really nice
tasting.

Gina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the best days in Barcelona! Trip getting there is a bit windy for those with motion sickness issues..once there, the views are spectacular and the peace that overcomes you is humbling. The hikes are a must-do; the boys choir is a must-hear! The Cava tour is delightful especially the tasting!

Viewing 2 of 31

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 101.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message