5 star rating: Highly Recommended 651 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 651 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent day trip combining two very interesting activities. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona. The cava tour was very interesting and Monserrat was just breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A perfect day, I couldn't have planned it better. Both the places were really good and we had very good time in both places. The winery was an awesome pick, lots of wines to taste and great hospitality. I would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Montserrat was beautiful. Lots to see. Guide was good. Although he discouraged going to the shrine chapel because it would take too long, and we would miss the boys choir. The boys choir could have been skipped entirely.It was just ok. I would much rather have gone on to the shrine chapel and done the Rosary walk, which had wonderful sculptures and views to see.Also,would have much preferred to have had just a quick explanation of the various points and that would have given us much more time to walk over to the shrine.There was a lot of herding,showing us the bathrooms,and the slow going start. It needed more time to see and less explaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day with a great tour guide, Lydia... she was so much fun, and shared so much information and history with us. Montserrat was amazing, more than we expected with all the great walks and views...and we had the added bonus of a visiting Norwegian choir as well as the boys choir.
The Cava tour, was probably one of the best wine tours we have been on in any country.
It was a great day!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide Lydia made all the difference. She was highly knowledgeable on the history of Montserrat and that value added to where we visited. It was the best tour we had with Viator out of the 3 we booked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Our tour guide was very bright and gave excellent information. The Art museum in Montserrant is not to be missed. What a pleasant surprise. The highlight of the tour for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great time. Great tour and a nice small group. We really enjoyed it. Had a lady by the name of Laura in our van. Give Laura of Viator our thanks and best regards. Tony and Gladys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lydia is the Best tour guide ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a wonderful day out at Montserrat and the Cordoniu vineyard. Our guide, Lidia, was great fun, giving us enough history to understand why Montserrat is so important to the Catalan people, without it being a heavy lecture. Montserrat itself is absolutely stunning and we enjoyed listening to the famous boys' choir as well as having an international sing-a-long on the way home after a glass or two of excellent Cava! We lucky enough to be taken to the beautiful Cordoniu rather than Freixenet but do note that there are a lot of stairs at the winery. If you can't manage them (down AND up again!) they can make arrangements for you, and you don't miss much anyway. All in all a great day out, and the small size of the group makes it very friendly. Highly recommended (especially with Lidia)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a wonderful day out at Montserrat and the Cordoniu vineyard. Our guide, Lidia, was great fun, giving us enough history to understand why Montserrat is so important to the Catalan people, without it being a heavy lecture. Montserrat itself is absolutely stunning and we enjoyed listening to the famous boys' choir as well as having an international sing-a-long on the way home after a glass or two of excellent Cava! We lucky enough to be taken to the beautiful Cordoniu rather than Freixenet but do note that there are a lot of stairs at the winery. If you can't manage them (down AND up again!) they can make arrangements for you, and you don't miss much anyway. All in all a great day out, and the small size of the group makes it very friendly. Highly recommended (especially with Lidia)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful experience. Good guide, freedom to explore. Winery visit very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful day outside the city. Small van with 13 of us just fit. Our guide was upbeat, fun and wonderful. Montserrat was amazing! Easily could have spent all day there. Warning, if you hike the longest hard trail like our son did, there won't be time for anything else, the church, store, museum, etc.... He just made it back in time to leave. We took the shorter easy trail and still had time to explore the church and store although we missed the museum. The Cordiniu Winery was so much fun, great train rides, tour guide and wonderful cava! My only wish is that we were allowed to buy individual glasses of cava after the tasting. Only bottles were available for sale after the tasting. I would highly recommend this tour, we all really enjoyed our day outside Barcelona, great job!

Special Offer

From USD $ 85.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message