5 star rating: Highly Recommended 737 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 737 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the best days in Barcelona! Trip getting there is a bit windy for those with motion sickness issues..once there, the views are spectacular and the peace that overcomes you is humbling. The hikes are a must-do; the boys choir is a must-hear! The Cava tour is delightful especially the tasting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice small group tour, plenty of free time at Montserrat and the Cava tour was the best winery tour we have been on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jordi was an excellent guide and Montserrat is really something that you must see. Codorniu was beautiful and the caves below were very cool. I wish we could have spent more time in the tasting room after. Would have been happy to try a few more Cavas and have a bite even if it was out of pocket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was awesome! We had so much fun and loved that we didn't have to plan anything and just enjoyed our day out on a journey of beautiful mountains and a winery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fascinating and fun. David was an excellent guide and made the trip to Montserrat. I would highly recommend this tour and David!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great. Not enough time to do everything but enough to hike and see the museum if you take a short trail. The wine tasting was stun as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved Montserrat, but could have given the Cava tour a miss,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great. We had a good tour guide and tour as well as enough time to see some things on our own. The visit to the cava winery was the perfect end to a wonderful day.

Gretchen Cole
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What great fun! Our guide gave us all the right tips and pointers including the option of adding a hike on the mountain. Got to mail a postcard from the oldest post office in Europe. The afternoon at the cava vineyard was a perfect compliment to the day and worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great experiance. Not only the guide but also members of the tour was very freindly. Montserrat view was very beautiful and Cava was great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful day. The guide was really interesting and informative. Montserrat is simply stunning and we were fortunate enoughto hear the boys choir. The winery was great and the wine tasting most enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderfull day, a fantastic guide, great group, not too big a group, comfortable size for what we did. Would highly reccomend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great day out loved both venues visited. Veronica was so nice and relaxed with the small group. Would recommend to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful. Especially enjoyed getting to hear the childrens choir sing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour and our tour guide was perfect! It was a blast! Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was wonderful day! Robert was the perfect Guide! Montserrat was just breathtaking, we had plenty of time to explore and see the beautiful vistas from the top of the mountain. On the way back we stopped at Cordinu Winery where we took a tram down under the Mountain, where endless tunnels filled with rows of bottled Cava. After we where treaded to a small cava tasting! The Winery even has a small museum with some old barrels and vintage wine making equipment that was just spectacular. I highly recommend this small tour, what a great time. If you book this tour Make sure you have good footwear the trails are not paved in a lot of spots on Montserrat so it can be a little rocky and dusty in some areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Following a very comfortable ride in a mid-size van, we spent the morning in Montserrat. Our guide, Lydia, was very helpful and shared information both as we were driving and once we arrived. She provided us with numerous options for our visit and we were free to choose among these: hiking, visiting the Black Madonna, riding the cable car, shopping the kiosks and shops, dining, and listening to the famous children's choir. She also gave us tips re when to get in line for different events, which items in the shops and kiosks were the best, etc. Her advice was spot-on.

We then drove to a well-known cava vineyard, took a tram ride through both the vineyards and the estate and took a wild tram ride through the underground levels of the vineyard. All of this was followed by a double tasting of the vineyard's cava which was delicious! Our last stop was the large gift shop where lots of cava and wine-related paraphernalia was for sale.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great day trip from Barcelona! Our guide was fantastic, and it was a great balance between guided tours and free time to explore on our own. Montserrat was stunning, and Cordonieu was beautiful (and the cava was delicious!). Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fabulous trip. Our guide Anna who was also our guide for the medieval villages was lovely, knowledgeable and always smiling. She proposed lots of good ideas, the best was buying some fresh baguette, olive oil and cheese and having it as a picnic when we got to to the top of Montserrat, following our trip on the Funicular railway.
Our tour round the vineyard was fascinating, interesting and tasty at the end when tasting the Cava.
All in all a fantastic day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

excellent and informative. Great day! Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip! Whole family enjoyed the entire day. Beautiful area! It was a bright sunny day so we walked to the cross and back down to the monestery.Enjoyed the wine tour also! A bit different than most we have been on and an impressive operation.Highly reccomend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip, our guide Patricia did a GREAT job! One of the top tours during our whole trip! Would recommend it to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent combination of Montserrat and Cava and wine tasting. Enough time for both!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Montserrat is beautiful! Awesome beyond words! It was a gem that I was able to enjoy this part of Spain with the locals! If I could, I'd return to this gem again, albeit in summer.
The Cava tour was also pretty. The historical tour of the Cava story is something you won't get in young modern wine countries. I appreciate that very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful day! Wish we had a bit more time in Montserrat but loved everything. Our guide Alex was fun and shared highlights of the region and history. The cava tour was also fun! Alex had a good relationship with people at both locations and made it special.

From USD $ 101.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message