• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 587 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 587 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour could not have been better. Tour guide Lidia was very informative and kept us entertained with her stories. Highly recommended.

Kathryn H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lovely tour. Our guide was great. Nice way to spend a day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very informative, re: history and present day policy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Lydia, was excellent, and provided us with an insight into Catalan's history and the importance of Montserrat. The day was great, would recommend this tour! Montserrat is a beautiful place, and the Cava tour was just as good. And of course the Cava tasting was delicious...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lot of fun lots to see! The Cava Was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a simply amazing experience. Everything was professional and well organized and allowed us to do everything that we wanted. Our guide was fun and shared really interesting facts about the areas we visited as well as the people. Book this trip, you won't be sorry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a very enjoyable day. Henrico was a wonderful guide:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great time great travel guide great surprises- all good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Montserrat and Cava Trail tour was one of many highlights of my holiday in Spain. Montserrat is situated high in the mountains and provided stunning views, including all the way to the Pyrennes mountains. There is a lot of free time whilst there to visit the Cathedral, take a cable car ride or go hiking. The winery tour in the afternoon was also very enjoyable, culminating in an opportunity to try cava, a locally produced champagne. Overall, the Montserrat/Cava Trail tour was wonderful and our guide, Enrique, was excellent and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Montserrat is a magical place, and Jordi did everything exactly right. We are limited in mobility and he did all he could to make us comfortable. He answered all our questions and was very knowledgeable about what we were about to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour. Highly recommended. Phillipo our tour guide was outstanding. Recommend a picnic at Montserrat with the local bread and cheeses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Montserrat is a must see for any visitor to Catalunya. The Boys Choir, the serrated mountains located in the heights of Catalunya, the sense of spirtuality, and the presence of history and the story was all held together by our guide. While my wife are not Cava wine affienados, the uniqueness of wine county and the wine sampling was most appreciated.

Peter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic day, very well organised and should not miss it. Once again Viiator have come up with the goods.
Many thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip was wonderful, even though it was a rainy day. Our guide, Fabion (sp?), was more than you could ask for. He was so knowledgeable about the history of the area, it made the trip more than worth it. Montserrat was amazing. Don't miss the boys choir. We didn't get to see the Black Madonna because they closed the public doors earlier than on the schedule. But it could be seen from the pews. I was a bit disappointed in the winery we went to. They only offered two types of Cava...both extra dry...so I didn't buy anything. Could have offered more choices. Other than that, it was pretty good. We were so glad we did the full day trip as there's so much to see at Montserrat and the ride is beautiful. I also bought home-made cheese from a street vendor at Montserrat. Delicious!!! Highly recommend this trip and especially recommend Fabion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A fanastic day! We had lots of time in Montserrat and then thouroughly enjoyed the winery tour. Travelling with a small group was way better than taking a bus tour and our guide was very knowlegable.

From USD $ 107.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message