5 star rating: Highly Recommended 684 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 684 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip , well organised and informative. Montserrat was awesome , just a shame the cable cars were on strike when we were there. Loved the Cava tour , wasn't really that bothered before we went it just came with the monastery tour as part of the package , but it was well worth it - lovely guided tour and lots of fun. I always travel with Viator and yet again you have excelled yourselves- thankyou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip confirmed timely the day before and the trip was well organized from the start. It was fun and relsxed. I give it a 10ยก

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing day!! Lydia is by far the BEST guide ever!!!! We travel a lot and she is so knowledgable and passionate about this area and he hometown it makes the tour a perfect 10!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Great guide. I learned a lot about Catalan customs and the history of regional wines during breakfast at the winery. Thank you!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Veronica, our tour guide, was fabulous, insightful and offered an enjoyable trip to Monserrat and the Cavas of Cordonui. The trip allowed us views of the countryside outside Barcelona and was a perfectly timed day despite the dreary December weather. Veronica gave us ample time to explore the monetary, see the Black Virgin, listen to the boys choir and trek the stations of the cross that dot the mountain. We opted for the funicular down which saved us some wear and tear on our legs and also allowed us to save time to do as much as possible. Lunchtime was free to shop, take pictures, and explore the local cheese and honey merchants. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip, Veronica was a great guide, saw a lot and learned a lot in one day. highly recomend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Feliciano was an incredible tour guide!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both tours and our guide were fabulous! I would definitely recommend this day trip to anyone visiting barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour and our guide Neil was excellent. This was by far my favorite thing about Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and the free time we were given to explore Montserrat and all it has to offer. Also very much enjoyed the winery tour. Very knowledgeable and personable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Such a beautiful setting. The tour was a lot of fun, and very interesting! The wine tasting at the end was wonderful! We were saddened that we could not order wine to be shipped home!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic experience at both locations. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend this day trip to anyone visiting Barcelona!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thank you very much for a wonderful day, our tour guide Anna was informative and delightful. We didn't realise how important this monastery is to the Catalonian region. Once there the views are amazing.
The trip to the winery was also very informative added to by their excellent guide. Oh by the way the wines were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful dayOur tour guide was really lovely,spoke perfect English,and knew everything about the places that he drove us to.I highly recommend this day trip to people who dont have much time to spend in Barcelona,but want to see diverse and interesting places outside of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Julia, our guide, was wonderful. We liked that this was a small group tour (a minivan instead of a big tour bus.) Would have liked to have more time at Montserrat for hiking, but enjoyed the combination of Montserrat and then the cava tour. Cordeinu was fascinating.
I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My favorite part of my ten day stay in Barcelona! The scenery was breathtaking and touring Codorniu Cava Winery after was the perfect way to end our day.
Also I can't say enough good Hingis about our tour guide Alex! She was funny and a great story teller! Very informative and pleasant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful day! Monserrat is breathtaking. We got there before the crowds, so no line to see the Madonna. Listening to the choir was magical. The winery was fabulous! Our guide Phillipo was the absolute best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Julia was an outstanding guide, bright and chirpy, who really knew her stuff. She made the day very interesting and informative and it was another fantastic tour. Montserrat was amazing and we enjoyed the walking and the boys choir was beautiful. I had a take it or leave attitude to the Cava Vineyard prior to the day as I live in a wine growing region. Well the tour blew me away and it was well worth the visit. 35kms of cellars!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was great! The guide was knowledgeable and very personable. Monserrat a must see for everyone who visits Barcelona. And hats off to Viator everything went as described

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was fantastic as was the guide who took us into the cellars. Be sure and buy local bread and cheese on the mountain and picnic. Great trip. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An absolutely incredible day that will never be forgotten. Montserrat was awesome. The winery was incredible. I didn't think it possible to have such a wonderful time at two such different venues ... and on the same day. (Note: The early morning starting point (Music Palace) was a bit hard to find. Leave early or locate it the day before. Don't be late!!! .......And bring walking shoes if you want to do any exploration.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent day trip combining two very interesting activities. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona. The cava tour was very interesting and Monserrat was just breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A perfect day, I couldn't have planned it better. Both the places were really good and we had very good time in both places. The winery was an awesome pick, lots of wines to taste and great hospitality. I would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Montserrat was beautiful. Lots to see. Guide was good. Although he discouraged going to the shrine chapel because it would take too long, and we would miss the boys choir. The boys choir could have been skipped entirely.It was just ok. I would much rather have gone on to the shrine chapel and done the Rosary walk, which had wonderful sculptures and views to see.Also,would have much preferred to have had just a quick explanation of the various points and that would have given us much more time to walk over to the shrine.There was a lot of herding,showing us the bathrooms,and the slow going start. It needed more time to see and less explaining.

From USD $ 99.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message