5 star rating: Highly Recommended 738 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 738 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful day! Wish we had a bit more time in Montserrat but loved everything. Our guide Alex was fun and shared highlights of the region and history. The cava tour was also fun! Alex had a good relationship with people at both locations and made it special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Most enjoyable day out of Barcelona! Great tour guide, Torin, was knowledgeable, helpful and fun.
:: Montserrat - sightseeing at own speed and of places of own choice - well informed choice mind you, Torin explained what to expect and how things work first.
:: Cava tour - amazing world of cava making and underground corridors, with wine tasting at the end.
:: The group was great, atmosphere relaxed and I had some really nice conversations with a few people.
I highly recommend this tour with Torin and Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I loved this tour. It was a very small group and the round trip journey took barely 3 hrs from Malaga to Mounteserrat. Had enough time to spend at each place . Must to visit places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Lydia was excellent, very informative,and warm personality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great option to spend a day outside of the city of Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fabulous tour! Our guide Enrique was very friendly and kind with excellent knowledge and great English. Our hostess at the winery, Gemma, was delightful and so very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a fantastic day! The combo of Montserrat and then a winery tour was excellent. Our guide was informative and helped to make the day enjoyable. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The is your was fantastic! The tour guide was informative and energetic. We were able to do the trails and explore Monserrat and still enjoy the winery. I highly recommend!!

Rod
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was fantastic! She made our day perfect!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great day trip that allowed us to get out of the city and see the mountains. It was nice because it included scheduled activities as well as some free time. I would recommend going on a weekday so that you can hear the boys chorus. Our tour guide, Alexandra, was great! The cava winery was a fun way to end the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a really great tour and a refreshing break from the city. Our guide Lydia was amazing and gave us a wonderful history and background on our ride to the Mountain. Once there we had plenty of time to explore on our own before heading to the Cava tour. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Outstanding day! Excellent guide and driver. Montserrat was a wonderful experience. Not to be missed. We especially enjoy the opportunity to hear the Boy's Choir! The Cava Trail was a wonderful surprise. We tour wine country all over the world and visited many wine cellars. Nothing anywhere compares to this. Amazing. Also a very easy day. The Cava Trail was not far from Montserrat and we are so glad we chose the full day tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip , well organised and informative. Montserrat was awesome , just a shame the cable cars were on strike when we were there. Loved the Cava tour , wasn't really that bothered before we went it just came with the monastery tour as part of the package , but it was well worth it - lovely guided tour and lots of fun. I always travel with Viator and yet again you have excelled yourselves- thankyou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip confirmed timely the day before and the trip was well organized from the start. It was fun and relsxed. I give it a 10ยก

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing day!! Lydia is by far the BEST guide ever!!!! We travel a lot and she is so knowledgable and passionate about this area and he hometown it makes the tour a perfect 10!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Great guide. I learned a lot about Catalan customs and the history of regional wines during breakfast at the winery. Thank you!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Veronica, our tour guide, was fabulous, insightful and offered an enjoyable trip to Monserrat and the Cavas of Cordonui. The trip allowed us views of the countryside outside Barcelona and was a perfectly timed day despite the dreary December weather. Veronica gave us ample time to explore the monetary, see the Black Virgin, listen to the boys choir and trek the stations of the cross that dot the mountain. We opted for the funicular down which saved us some wear and tear on our legs and also allowed us to save time to do as much as possible. Lunchtime was free to shop, take pictures, and explore the local cheese and honey merchants. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip, Veronica was a great guide, saw a lot and learned a lot in one day. highly recomend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Feliciano was an incredible tour guide!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both tours and our guide were fabulous! I would definitely recommend this day trip to anyone visiting barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour and our guide Neil was excellent. This was by far my favorite thing about Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and the free time we were given to explore Montserrat and all it has to offer. Also very much enjoyed the winery tour. Very knowledgeable and personable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Such a beautiful setting. The tour was a lot of fun, and very interesting! The wine tasting at the end was wonderful! We were saddened that we could not order wine to be shipped home!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic experience at both locations. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend this day trip to anyone visiting Barcelona!!!!

From USD $ 102.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message