5 star rating: Highly Recommended 626 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 626 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was wonderful. We got enough spare time in Monserrat to do things by ourselves which was great. Our guide was excellent. When we arrived he showed us where everything was and what we should definately try and do and told us all about Montserrat. Took us all around and then we got free time. If you like cheese - buy some bread, cheeses and goodies from the stalls for your lunch. It's all yummy. The Cava cellars were wonderful. Had a little train ride around some of the tunnels which was good and then off to the tasting room to taste what we had just seen in the cellar. Great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day trip that I would recommend to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour with an excellent guide - Alexanda. You are given a lot of time to explore Montserrat and the Cava tour was interesting. I like the small group format - a maximum of 8 passengers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour - great guide who was very knowledgeable and provided information but also gave plenty of space.
Nice combination of Monserrat and wine tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wow. This tour was one of the highlights on our trip. The guide, Fabian, was very friendly, spoke English almost without accent and could explain everything asked. The views from Montserrat were breathtaking. Then the wine tasting at Pares Balta winery was out of this world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed this very much. Especially the Monastery's history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing scenery, well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome trip. We went with 3 other couples. My wife got a little car sick on the way up as there were many city roads and our driver wasn't the best. Montserrat was very neat and the views were breathtaking. The winery was so underrated. Traveling the caves was so much fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome trip. We went with 3 other couples. My wife got a little car sick on the way up as there were many city roads and our driver wasn't the best. Montserrat was very neat and the views were breathtaking. The winery was so underrated. Traveling the caves was so much fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour is by all means a must! We were lucky to have an excellent and knowledgeable guide, a comfortable couch, a great weather. All experience in Montserrat was breathtaking. The second part of the trip-visiting Pares Balta farm,which has been run since 1790(!) was an eye-opener as well. The whole presentation-theoretical and practical part of it :))was AMAZING: professional, good humoured, charming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The views at Montserrat were breathtaking. Our tour guide (Alexandra) was great! She gave us the right amount of information and allowed us free time to explore the area on our own. The Cava Trail was also nice. I have never seen such a large wine cellar. Wine tasted great so we brought back a few bottles to enjoy at home. Two thumbs up for this activity!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with a lovely tour guide, Alexandra. We had a fantastic time exploring Monserrat and had ample time (4 hours) to explore. We grabbed some food for a 'packed lunch' and then got the furnicular up the mountain. we then walked along to the abandoned monestry and there were some stunning views along hte way. We also got the furnicular to the bottom and walkted to the church there where it was free to go inside and see the 1800 replica of the virgin. We also had time to visit the basillica which was beautiful inside, especially all the different lights.
We went to Cordineu winery, which gave a great tour and ws very insight. The tour of the tunnels and the cellar was a highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guides were excellent!!
Great knowledge and friendly
Cava tour well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nikko was great! We enjoyed Montserrat, even though it was raining in the morning. It was nice having time, so we could decide what we wanted to do there. And who doesn't like Cava?!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Alex was a great tour guide with great attitude!!!

From USD $ 102.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message