5 star rating: Highly Recommended 651 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 651 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lidia was amazing!! We could not say enough good things about her. She gave us the history of Barcelona, was so friendly and I didn't realize how high up we were going I have a slight fear of heights but Lidia accommodated my fears and put them to ease by driving a bit slower and having me sit on the mountain side as opposed to the overlook. I could not say enough good things about Lidia or the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved this tour! Our tour guide Nil was very lovely, informative and engaging. Although we had 3 hours of free time on Montserrat (which is truly beautiful!) this just flew by as there was so much to do! The winery was also gorgeous and it was great seeing the underground cellars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was worth doing and we really enjoyed our guide Neil and the two other couples that made up the party of seven. Neil was very knowledgeable, had a good understanding of English, explained how the day would work, was clear in his instructions about meeting points and time to be there. We had plenty of time to look around Montserrat, take the cable car to the lookout point and soak up the atmosphere. The Cava Trail exceeded my expectations. I didn't realise that so many kilometres of tunnels had been created to store the wine of this family business. The whole presentation was very professional and the price of the Cava catered for all budgets. We really enjoyed our day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even my teenage boys loved Montserrat. It is an amazing sight and we loved the walking trail. We enjoyed the wine tasting very much and they even allowed my boys to have a taste of the wine. They were very excited to try it and thankfully they didn't like it but the education behind wine making was fantastic. This full day was our favorite experience while visiting Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was wonderful. We got enough spare time in Monserrat to do things by ourselves which was great. Our guide was excellent. When we arrived he showed us where everything was and what we should definately try and do and told us all about Montserrat. Took us all around and then we got free time. If you like cheese - buy some bread, cheeses and goodies from the stalls for your lunch. It's all yummy. The Cava cellars were wonderful. Had a little train ride around some of the tunnels which was good and then off to the tasting room to taste what we had just seen in the cellar. Great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day trip that I would recommend to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour with an excellent guide - Alexanda. You are given a lot of time to explore Montserrat and the Cava tour was interesting. I like the small group format - a maximum of 8 passengers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour - great guide who was very knowledgeable and provided information but also gave plenty of space.
Nice combination of Monserrat and wine tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wow. This tour was one of the highlights on our trip. The guide, Fabian, was very friendly, spoke English almost without accent and could explain everything asked. The views from Montserrat were breathtaking. Then the wine tasting at Pares Balta winery was out of this world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed this very much. Especially the Monastery's history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing scenery, well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome trip. We went with 3 other couples. My wife got a little car sick on the way up as there were many city roads and our driver wasn't the best. Montserrat was very neat and the views were breathtaking. The winery was so underrated. Traveling the caves was so much fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome trip. We went with 3 other couples. My wife got a little car sick on the way up as there were many city roads and our driver wasn't the best. Montserrat was very neat and the views were breathtaking. The winery was so underrated. Traveling the caves was so much fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour is by all means a must! We were lucky to have an excellent and knowledgeable guide, a comfortable couch, a great weather. All experience in Montserrat was breathtaking. The second part of the trip-visiting Pares Balta farm,which has been run since 1790(!) was an eye-opener as well. The whole presentation-theoretical and practical part of it :))was AMAZING: professional, good humoured, charming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The views at Montserrat were breathtaking. Our tour guide (Alexandra) was great! She gave us the right amount of information and allowed us free time to explore the area on our own. The Cava Trail was also nice. I have never seen such a large wine cellar. Wine tasted great so we brought back a few bottles to enjoy at home. Two thumbs up for this activity!

Special Offer

From USD $ 85.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message