• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 530 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 530 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, be sure to be in the church 45 min before boys singing, otherwise all sits will be taken. Their voices are really angelic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well organized trip with a great guide. Very nice that it was just a small group (around 20 people). In Montserrat there was time enough to see the monastery and do some walking around the amazing scenery. I could maybe have used more time, but then it would have been too long a day. The visit to the cava winery was very interesting, we had a great tour around the winery and down in the wine cellars. Finished perfectly with nice cava tasting. I can only recomend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. The guide was fantastic so i really recommand it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour! Wish we had a little more time at Montserrat, but still great overview! Felipo was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Host was very friendly and knows about place we have to visit so we just can enjoy our trip. It was very safe environment as well.

Peter T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great day out. Monserrat is a wonderful place to visit. On our way to Monserrat we visited a small family owned Cava vineyard which was very interesting.

jefferine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Not to be missed when in Barcelona! It's a full on day trip with Julia making it more exciting and fun! Montserrat is spectacular and the Cava Trail is enjoyable! With just a small group, you feel like that it is a private personalize tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great way to see two beautiful parts of of Spain from Barcelona. Our tour guide was wonderfully.
The Cava was just the right way to end the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic tour with excellent tour guide Julia. Would definately recommend this tour. The views from Montserrat were amazing, and more than enough time to wander around and explore. The vineyard was also incredible - interesting and informative. Bought some wonderful wine as well.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful, very well informed guide who was friendly and answered all of our questions and more. She had been to the Montserrat many times and was delightful. At the Cava Vineyards we had a guide who was excellent and really knew the process of winemaking and was enthuiastic and friendly also. We really thought she was perhaps one of the owners by the depth of knowledge and attitude displayed but it turns out she has only worked htere two or three years.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We (8 of us) loved this tour. Montserrat is always a wonderful place to visit. We were very impressed with our tour of the winery. It was much more extensive than we expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful day.Fabulous guide-Anna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent day out, we particularly enjoyed the trip around Montserrat. It is a very beautiful area and the art gallery full of well known artists was a really bonus. I would really recommend this trip. Our guide, Nicholas, was both informative and entertaining without being a tour guide know it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Love Felipiano! He is the best guide ever! He was very knowledgable and able to answer most, if not all of our questions. Also love the Pares Balta winery tour and learned a lot more about wine and winemaking. Montserrat was beautiful and the vire breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was fantastic! (Forgotten his name sadly but we went on 14/8)
The underground train at the Cava Winery was the highlight - only wished there was more to taste at the end.

From USD $ 110.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message