5 star rating: Highly Recommended 623 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 623 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour! Definitely recommend. Montserrat is a must see, the views are incredible and it was a great change from being in the city of Barcelona. The wine tour was a lot of fun and well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We have amazing trip Enrique s good and talented tour guide for both tour we have combined . Michael was happy to book this tours with u guys .Last year we a little bet disappointed d tour we book in hongkong tour was cancell due to d typoon but this year Barcelona is a blash Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was excellent! Very easy and comfortable trip in a car. The tour guide was amazing, perfect English, great sense of humour, very friendly and caring, very knowledgable, telling lots of stories on the way and history of Barcelona and Montserrat. Cava trail was another incredible experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome trip! Great guide too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative - nice pace and beautiful scenery. Both guides were very helpful and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband, 18 year old daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our day to Montserrat and our stop at Codorniu.
Our tour guide Issi was very friendly and informative. We found that there was plenty of time to spend wandering around Montserrat and we were lucky enough to be there to hear the boys choir.
The guided tour of Codornui was interesting and enabled us to taste a couple of their signature cavas!
I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great trip freindly well run at a good price

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip...well worth the time!! The guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I booked the Monserrat/cava tour during our family trip to Barcelona. Our guide Anna was delightful! She gave us the background on the monastery, then made recommendations for some of the trails for our free time on the premises. The church was absolutely beautiful and we got to see the boys choir singing to the Black Madonna. The cava tour at Cordoniu was interesting and we got to taste 2 very good cavas at the end. We had a great day...all agreed it was the highlight of our week!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's definitely a highly-recommended great trip! Special thanks to Lydia! She is so knowledgeable about Montserrat and wine history. She has been so kind and helpful during our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable day trip.Monserrat was unbelievable and the cava wine tour was very interesting and enjoyable.An experience not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Lydia, was very knowledgeable and passionate about her work - it was a pleasure to listen to her. We had just the right amount of time to explore Montserrat before we went on to the winery. Again, this part of our tour was great, learning the long history of this winery and enjoying a glass of wine in a wonderful setting. This tour is certainly worth of experiencing and good value as well. Thank you, Lydia, for a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful day out and the guide was excellent, very knowledgeable, spoke fluent English. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was just what we expected. The monastery was delightful and a wonderful spiritual experience as well as a great historical perspective from our guide. He was just fabulous and very friendly, informative and clear on the details of the region. The wine tour was better than many others I have been to over the years and well worth it to understand the sparkling wine industry in Spain...specifically the Cava wines produced by the winery we went to. The tour at the winery was all inclusive and detailed in every way. The sparkling wine was great as well. I highly recommend this tour and know you will enjoy your day in the mountains of Spain.

From USD $ 101.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message