• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 530 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 530 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing tour, our guide was fantastic. Montserrat was breathtaking. Gramona Winery had the best champagne that i have ever tasted and the young lady that showed us around was just lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Montserrat is a wonderful destination in a beautiful setting. Phillipo was outstanding. The winery was also exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Feliciano from Explore Catalunya did a fantastic job! He was very knowledgable about Montserrat and the wineries. He was very easy-going, fun to talk to, and the most upbeat guy you will ever meet. He gave us a ton of time to raom around at Montserrat. The winery was also an exceptional experience when Vanessa (wine tour guide) explained the whole biodynamic natural process they use to growing grapes and making wine and cava. They have you try 1 bottle of cava and 3 bottles of wine. The cava they had us try was very good, but I wanted to spend a little bit more money on even a smoother cava. Feliciano was great in helping me pick an exceptionally smooth cava! Highly Recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Truly informative and delightful tour. It was our final day in the region and we wish we would've started our trip with this. Julia was marvelous; perfect balance of "tour" and exploring time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a terrific day. Alejandro is a brilliant tour guide! Superb English, super-knowledgeable, and charming upon charming. At the Parés and Baltà winery, our host, Marella was such a treat. And the wine itself-- delish and plentiful. Five stars for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful day out and definitely worth the money. So happy we got to see Montserrat in the sunshine and the Cordoniu Cava experience was really special and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide Felliciano was charming and funny. He drove us from central Barcelona out to Montserrat and gave a quick run-down of the town on the mountain. His suggestions of buying picnic ingredients from the farmer's stalls then walking up the mountain to admire the view were great. We then drove to the Freixenet winery for a guided tour with many other people. This was very interesting, including the history of the winery and a train ride through the grounds. I would recommend this tour as it was the highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip to Montserrat was a highlight of our 17 day vacation. We loved Barcelona and we enjoyed the wine purchased at the vineyard all during our cruise. Not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Jordi is a grest guide, knows a lot about history facts, spreak his languages very well, Nice guy! Tour was just right and for everybody usefull, de cava tour was very intersting, I never saw so much bottles before;-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were very pleased with this tour. Our guide, Lydia was able to give us a very rich history lesson while on the way to Montserrat. It gave us the ability to appreciate Barcelona and Montserrat even more. We felt it was just the right amount of guided time and free time at Montserrat. We also enjoyed the Cava tour and tasting. Being from California, we were not new to winery tours but we learned a few new things and enjoyed tasting the cava. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous. Especially enjoyed the Cava winery tour. Guide Lydia was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Montserrat was absolutely amazing, would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good scenery with very friendly tour guide. We love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was amazing! The tour guide, Belen (I think I have her name right), was really great! She was new to the company and did a really good job describing the tour and all of the various locations and landmarks. I feel really bad as there were about 4 members in our group that treated her horribly and acted like fools and gave her a hard time as she was not able to always answer all of their questions. Montserrat was beautiful and I highly recommend taking the lift to the top of the mountain as the views were breathtaking! The boys choir at 1pm was nice but the church was very crowded and I would have rather just bought a CD. The wine tour was also great! The winery is huge and has a lot to offer! It is a lot of walking so for those that have a hard time walking I would not recommend this tour. We loved it and definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Our guide, Jordi, was sweet. Good mix of time with the guide and on your own. Montserrat is very interesting and the only disappointment is that you probably won't be able to see and do everything during the time there. I had a great hike, but not enough time to see the museum or make it back for the boys choir. The cava tour was interesting and a nice way to end the day!

From USD $ 110.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message