5 star rating: Highly Recommended 596 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 596 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tout is excellent and the tourtière guy is very knowledge and take care us very good, we are hightly recommend to other people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Filippo was excellent. This tour occurred on All Saint's Day. Our first stop was changed. We were detoured to another winery as the Cava tour winery was closed. The Albet I Noya winery was a real treat. It's a beautiful winery built in 1920. No tourist, except our small group. We had a tour of the property with wine tasting at the conclusion. I met Senora Noya. a delightful and charming women who gave me dried chamomile leaves for tea. Then off to Montserrat. This 2000 foot mountain is known for the three Monasteries and the Basilica that houses the Black Virgin. The Black Virgin is a wood carving that was found in a cave in the 14th century. The reason she is black, is due to the fading and handling of the wood over the centuries. The Basilica and Virgin Mary were beautiful. The location is spectacular. This was a wonderful tour with a personable and knowledgable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic wine tour at Parres Balto. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant day trip, expert guide who was both entertaining and very knowledgeable and a small, manageable group. I definitely appreciated being in a smaller bus going up the hill to Montserrat!!

Cava tour was fantastic, and would definitely recommend doing the day trip if you want to get out of Barcelona and see a bit more of the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and I traveled to Barcelona in early November, 2013. We booked this tour last minute and were lucky to get a reservation. We met our tour guide Jordi the morning of the trip along with our small group. Right from the beginningJordi went out of his way to make our day very special. We traveled in a comfortable van to Montserrat while Jordi and our group members enjoyed comfortable conversation sharing interesting facts about the region and culture of Catalonia. We arrived in Monsterrat and spent a few hours touring the area and enjoyed mass complimented by the boys choir in the Monesterrai. Jordi gave us a brief history about the Monesterrai and left us to enjoy the area on our own for the afternoon. After spending a few hours at Monsterrat we rejoined the group and left for the wine region. It was a short trip from there to the winery. The tour that we received was everything and more than expected. We had a well spoken young lady that detailed for us the history and process of this particular vineyard. It was a small to medium sized family owned and operated vineyard that had a very personal and intimate feel. Following the tour of the vineyard inside and out, including the cellar, cava, we were pleasantly surprised with a private room with a beautifully decorated tableclothed table filled with glasses of wine, cava and cheese and bread. The wine and cava tasting was enjoyed with great conversations had by all. My husband and I could not have asked for a better experience. It was everything we hoped for and more. Our tour guide Jordi made our day with his professionalism and friendliness and we thank him very much for making it so special. Eric and Loretta, NY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was spendid. We enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a terrific tour. Our tour guide Feliciano made our day. He is very personable, knowledgeable and professional. We simply had a very memorable and enjoyable day.Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed the tour .... our guide was terrific, knowledgable and friendly. We had enough free time at Montserrat, and Codorniu was very interesting. The weather wasn't the greatest, foggy on the mountain but we had a great day, Thank You!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The site is incredible. Climbing the mountain on the bus was an experience but the driver was excellent. The guide, Anna, was great. She has a wealth of knowledge and presented it well. She was very organized and that made the trip even more pleasant. The Cava winery also presented a very well done survey of wine making including the making of Cava the Spanish "Champaign." Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide, Feliciano, was great! Very knowledgeable, friendly and humorous. We had a group of 12 and I sure that all would say they had a wonderful time. Well worth the time and money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Absolutely fabulous and our guide Julia was a delight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent day trip and a way to see the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing place. One of the highlights of our our. We wish we could have walk more around.

From USD $ 107.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message