• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 585 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 585 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent day trip and a way to see the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing place. One of the highlights of our our. We wish we could have walk more around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful. I suggest everyone who visits Barcelona should spend a day seeing Monserrat.
I found the Codornui tour a bit long....but the Cava lovely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lydia the tour guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and friendly. The visit to Cava was extremely informative.
Thanks for supply such a good product.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Fantastic day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour. Monserrat was a spectacular site and the cava winery visit was interesting as well as entertaining. We could not have done this on our own.
In Monserrat, one of the feastures is listening to a Boy's Choir in the cathedral. That was nice but it turned out to be a mob scene with thousands of visitors packed in like sardines. I'd now recommend viewing the cathedral interior for a shorter and less crowded time and spending more time wandering around the mountain. We spent close to 45 minutes standing and waiting inside the cathedral for the music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable. We were allow the time we needed to see and do everything that we desired.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The organisation of the trip was excellent guide was very knowledgeable and we had an excellent day I would recommend this trip for any future customers

shippa
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Amazing place. While not exactly a small group, 20 plus, it was more comfortable in a large bus than in the 9 seater vans. Montserrat is an amazing place and our visit and tour of the Albert I Noya winery was delightful. Cannot recommend highly enough!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Entire trip was an excellent way to spend the day. Our guide, Nil, was very knowledgeable and helped enhance the trip. The winery tour was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great! Tour guide, Phillipo, was awesome! It was on a full size bus with the people split into two groups. Much better than one big group. Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, be sure to be in the church 45 min before boys singing, otherwise all sits will be taken. Their voices are really angelic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well organized trip with a great guide. Very nice that it was just a small group (around 20 people). In Montserrat there was time enough to see the monastery and do some walking around the amazing scenery. I could maybe have used more time, but then it would have been too long a day. The visit to the cava winery was very interesting, we had a great tour around the winery and down in the wine cellars. Finished perfectly with nice cava tasting. I can only recomend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. The guide was fantastic so i really recommand it

From USD $ 108.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message