5 star rating: Highly Recommended 617 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 617 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband, 18 year old daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our day to Montserrat and our stop at Codorniu.
Our tour guide Issi was very friendly and informative. We found that there was plenty of time to spend wandering around Montserrat and we were lucky enough to be there to hear the boys choir.
The guided tour of Codornui was interesting and enabled us to taste a couple of their signature cavas!
I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great trip freindly well run at a good price

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip...well worth the time!! The guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I booked the Monserrat/cava tour during our family trip to Barcelona. Our guide Anna was delightful! She gave us the background on the monastery, then made recommendations for some of the trails for our free time on the premises. The church was absolutely beautiful and we got to see the boys choir singing to the Black Madonna. The cava tour at Cordoniu was interesting and we got to taste 2 very good cavas at the end. We had a great day...all agreed it was the highlight of our week!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's definitely a highly-recommended great trip! Special thanks to Lydia! She is so knowledgeable about Montserrat and wine history. She has been so kind and helpful during our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable day trip.Monserrat was unbelievable and the cava wine tour was very interesting and enjoyable.An experience not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Lydia, was very knowledgeable and passionate about her work - it was a pleasure to listen to her. We had just the right amount of time to explore Montserrat before we went on to the winery. Again, this part of our tour was great, learning the long history of this winery and enjoying a glass of wine in a wonderful setting. This tour is certainly worth of experiencing and good value as well. Thank you, Lydia, for a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful day out and the guide was excellent, very knowledgeable, spoke fluent English. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was just what we expected. The monastery was delightful and a wonderful spiritual experience as well as a great historical perspective from our guide. He was just fabulous and very friendly, informative and clear on the details of the region. The wine tour was better than many others I have been to over the years and well worth it to understand the sparkling wine industry in Spain...specifically the Cava wines produced by the winery we went to. The tour at the winery was all inclusive and detailed in every way. The sparkling wine was great as well. I highly recommend this tour and know you will enjoy your day in the mountains of Spain.

Triin S
Estonia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Got everything we expected from the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Lydia was fabulous. She use to be a history teacher so her knowledge of Spain was profound. At the Montserrat, she gave us a tour and then plenty of time to go up to the top of the mountain to hike around (bring good walking shoes). After the montserrat, went to Codorniu cava vineyard. This was a very old vineyard that had a lot of historic tools of the trade and the guide Pepe was hilarious. I would recommend this tour because the cava after the beautiful montserrat made a nice ending to a fabulous day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tout is excellent and the tourtière guy is very knowledge and take care us very good, we are hightly recommend to other people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Filippo was excellent. This tour occurred on All Saint's Day. Our first stop was changed. We were detoured to another winery as the Cava tour winery was closed. The Albet I Noya winery was a real treat. It's a beautiful winery built in 1920. No tourist, except our small group. We had a tour of the property with wine tasting at the conclusion. I met Senora Noya. a delightful and charming women who gave me dried chamomile leaves for tea. Then off to Montserrat. This 2000 foot mountain is known for the three Monasteries and the Basilica that houses the Black Virgin. The Black Virgin is a wood carving that was found in a cave in the 14th century. The reason she is black, is due to the fading and handling of the wood over the centuries. The Basilica and Virgin Mary were beautiful. The location is spectacular. This was a wonderful tour with a personable and knowledgable guide.

From USD $ 103.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142MONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message