5 star rating: Highly Recommended 32 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Barcelona Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 32 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I've done many private tours in many different cities and without a doubt this was the best tour guide I have ever had. Sonya was everything a guide should be and more-smart, gracious and very interesting. There were four of us and we all feel the same way. The tour and guide were perfect. A tour is really only as good as the guide. I had been to Barcelona before but really didn't know the city until I took this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Andrea was wonderful. He was so knowledgable and true catered the tour to my kids (ages 10 and 16) He was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

an excellent experience. the driver and guide were very friendly. i saw lots of variety and the guide had lots of interesting information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Absolutely an amazing tour! The tour guide, the driver and the air-conditioned van were all perfect. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Ours turned into a private tour for just our group! Guide was very knowledgeable. Tour gave a good overview of the highlights of the city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Sonia was a great guide and representative of the city. Very knowledgeable, friendly and enthusiastic.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The private tour was perfect for our family. We spent most of the time at the Sagrada Familia which had just opened its doors to the public inside! We watched excitedly as the marble floors were being laid, the stained glass windows were being installed etc. We even rode the elevator to the top of the spires! It was a unique and exceptional experience just for us! We even managed to have some time to tour other Gaudi landmarks which our guide describerd to us in great historical detail! Our driver and car stayed with us the entire trip. It was like having our own driver and bodyguard! At the end of our appointment, our guide wrote down on a map other sites which we could visit on our own later in the day, such as the market place and the cathederal.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our tour guide was exceptional! We got to see everything that we wanted and enjoyed a lovely visit to the Picasso Museum. Knowledgeable and thoughtful! Excellent driver as well. Fun day! Perfect transfer to cruise ship! Thank you, thank you! Highly recommend!

David H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The guide was great! She was very informed and a wonderful tour guide. She really made the trip special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Absolutely loved it! What a perfect way to see Barcelona. Our driver and guide were wonderful and made us feel very special. Only one problem: They were told the tour was 4 hours and our voucher said it was 5 hours. They did take us to our ship at the end of the tour, which was very nice. We would have never been able to see what we saw taking public transportation.

Dawid D
Namibia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Our guide was fantastic. With a private tour, we could decide with her help what to see in the available time. Left things we can do on our own and things we already saw. They also drop you wherever you want to be. She helped us buying tickets for the cable cars! A real nice experience! 10 out of 10!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour. Guide very informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The half-day tour of Barcelona was very good. The driver and tour guide were both excellent. I would recommend this tour to my friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a private tour. There were three of us. The driver and the tour guide were wonderful and the guide's English was great. I had a problem with the fact that the tour itself was really just a drive by, look at something, take a photo then move on. We could have done that on the bus. We walked around a bit a Montjuïc but didn't know that there was a castle there to look at. So we took in the view and moved on. Also, we stopped at the Cathedral but couldn't go in. Never got to Parc Güell. Maybe a half day just isn't enough for all of Barcelona's wonders.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Barcelona is a beautiful and historic city. We were exausted after 2 weeks of travel, but the guide was interesting. Would recommend.

From USD $ 136.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2148SP001LF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message