4.5 star rating: Recommended 357 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 357 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

À voir absolument, pour les amants de la nature et les autres, c'est à VOIR! Veronica est formidable et s'exprime très bien en anglais. Pour des francophones presque unilingue nous avons bien compris ses explications. Les villages de Quériads et Nuria ainsi que Vic sont de beaux villages médiévaux. On ne regrette absolument pas notre choix. Nous le recommandons.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the perfect balance of information and time to explore on our own. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. Definitely recommend if you want to see the Spain countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Feliciano was an excellent guide! The landscape was great too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time! Was a beautiful view and our guide was very informative. This was one of the highlights to our trip to Barcelona and recommend this day trip if you are interested in seeing more of Spain's natural beauty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a must do if you have time! The views are amazing, the tour guide was very knowledgable and the hike up the mountain was really fun! Bring warm clothes though, it could get quite cold up the mountain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour leader was awesome her knowledge of the area and history had us all spell bound

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, great views, great photo taking opportunities. Very unique tour. Our guide George spoke perfect English and wa very personable. Highly recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing. Our guide Anna was fun, friendly and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fabulous tour! The owner, Robert was our guide. The view was awesome! A bit of a hike up to the vantage point...but well worth it! Would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing day!! Will be remembered for a long time. Our guide Lydia is absolutely excellent and very knowledgeable and the whole group was really great. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I had a great time at the Pyrenees. The group was small and comfortable. First, we stopped at the small town called Vic. We enjoyed the town and the history. The Pyrenees view is breathtaking. Most of all, we enjoyed our tour guide, Fabian. He was so passionate and knowledgeable about the culture and history of Catalan. On our last day in Barcelona, we purchased a book about the history of Catalonia at Museu Historia de Barcelona. Thanks Fabian! You were fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This day trip was yet another highlight of our Barcelona experience. The trip up the mountains was interesting and fun. Views at the top of the mountain were simply breathtaking. My only criticism would be that the food outlets were limited due to being close to end of season. Overall a fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour so exceeded our expectations! Fabulous! It was a nice change of pace from the hustle, bustle of the city. Our guide, Jordi, was marvelous! We bought wine, cheese, bread and ham at the quaint shops in Vic and had a charming picnic in the valley! Amazing views, beautiful towns... Spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Alex our guide made the day a truly memorable one. She went out of her way to make it an enjoyable experience for all of us. Her knowledge of the region was first class and she was passionate about what she had to impart on her passengers. Another must see tour. F a b u l o u s !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was terrific. In particular, the tour guide Anna was excellent - knowledgable and very personable - no doubt a valued employee to your company. The bus driver too did a wonderful job. I would recommend this tour to my friends. Cheers. Patricia Scott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip. Gloria at the tour office in Barcelona was outstanding in her help with the Pyrenees tour and helping with the sargada familia tour as our tickets had been stolen. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Lucy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Another great tour with Anna as our guide. I think this was my favourite trip of all the 5 I booked whilst in Barcelona. Vic is really worth going to and try to go on Tuesday so you catch the market. Fantastic. Then we went on a train ride to Nuria and took an half or so walk up part of the Pyrenees. Lots of walking tracks. It was fairly cold and the fog was pretty low but still able to enjoy it. Then went on to Querables, a lovely little.town with cottages made of all the same coloured rock. We finished off with a nice drink in a cosy bar before heading back. Definitely worth taking thus tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was exactly what i expected!!Very comprehensive tour to the villages Vic and Queralbs and a little tour of the Pyrennes mountains by train route.Great fotos!Mr Henrique was very attentive to our needs and speaks english very well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!!! One of our best days in Spain!!! We loved the stop in Vic, the cathedral amazed us, the markets a sheer joy to wander around and buy our picnic supplies, and then the glorious walks in the mountains made for a magicial unforgettable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow, what a great day out. Phillipe, our guide was fantastic and look after us non stop all day, even helping us with ordering our lunches in the little village of Vic. This tour is very scenic and relaxing, it was hard to stop taking photos. It was nice to go somewhere quite away from the noise and bustle of Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an all day tour ending in spectacular Nuria valley.Our guide was Lydia, who was very informative and enthusiastic and helpfull., would recomend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much. Our tour guide Alexandra was knowledgable and enthusiastic. Visiting the town of Vic and experiencing their Tuesday Farmer's Market was quite a treat. Hiking in the Pyrenees was absolutely breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great one day excursion with a small group. The tour guide was informative and fun. The Pyrenees are stunning. Vall de Nuria is such a lovely spot with several options for hiking, and the town of Vic was also a nice stop on the way to the mountains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip starts in the town of Vic, with a population of about 30,000. It's about 1 hour from Barcelona by car and it's a picturesque small town, built on the hills. It's definitely worth a visit.
The trip then proceeds to the village of Nuria, which is located pretty much in the Pyrenees mountains. It's absolutely gorgeous there and probably another 20-30 mins allocation to it would have been excellent. Very picturesque!
The trip then proceeds to its final destination, the Pyrenees mountains. The rack railway takes the tourists to the top, which takes about 20 mins. The tourists are given about 2 hours to spend there before heading back. More time should be allocated to it, because the Pyrenees mountains has about 6 or 7 hiking trails and at least 2-3 of them should be taken, including the cable car. Two hours was not enough for us - we only did a cable car and then rushed to do one more hiking trail, in the midst of torrential rain.
Our tourist guy was excellent - he was energetic, funny and pretty knowledgeable. Although this is the only trip we did in Barcelona, it's probably the best one. Highly recommended!

From USD $ 108.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142PYREN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message