4.5 star rating: Recommended 334 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 334 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Pyrenees mountains tour was a wonderful experience. We stopped at a small market town called Vic on the way and had a short guided tour of the town. We then took a cog railway high into the Pyrenees where there was an opportunity to take a cable car ride, walk around the lake and do some hiking. The scenery was spectacular. The tour is very leisurely and the small group of 15 people was perfect. Our tour guide, Enrique, was also very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone staying in Barcelona for a few days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Veronica was a great tour guide and offered great insight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant tour with so much history. Lydia was our guide and she was phenomenal. Vic and Queralbs were amazing stops before reaching Vall de Nuria. Lovely views and hiking there in the Pyrenees. Couldn't have asked for more!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A true adventure. Priceless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highlight of my vacation. I spent a week in Spain, went to Barcelona, Madrid and took this day trip. It was my favourite day of the vacation, wonderful peaceful change after the noise of the big cities. Beautiful scenery. Our guide Philippe was fantastic. I recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. This was my second tour with the tour group in Barcelona and I am a very happy customer. The tours always small-not more then 8 people in my experience, 7 people to this Pyrenees Mountains tour. The guide Jordi was absolutely superb! He gave us the right amount of most interesting information. We visited the town of Vic with its famous market and the Valle Nuria with another small town visit was very picturesque and breath taking. Next time I am in Barcelona, I will definitely take another tour with this company. My very first trip with them was in 2013 was the Dali tour that was awesome too! Very highly recommend this tour company and this tour in particularly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wow what a surprises amazing last minute tour! I loved the small size and great adventurous group we were in. Jordi was a fantastic guide and communicator - so courteous, smart and witty. I loved spending time in charming town of Vic on a Saturday when the market was open and then mountain train to Vall de Nurria, a beautiful snow resort where we took the gondola to the top and had a family style picnic and wine. Simply lovely! 5 stars!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Now I'm not much of a tour person but I didnt have much option to get to the mountains by myself and I'm very glad I decided to book this day trip.
I had so much fun and made new friends. There was SOOOOOOOOOO much snow which is exactly what I wanted. The guide (forgot the ladys name) was lovely and told me where to get the best Paella in Barcelona.

A trip well worth doing :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our day was incredible! Our very knowledgable tour guide Feliciano, made the trip fun and informative. The Pyrenees were beautiful and the trip there was picturesque. Wonderful excursion for families. Kids really enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trip was wonderful! Anna of Explore Catalunya was the absolute perfect guide and hostess. She was interesting, kind, attentive, fun and professional. One couldn't ask for more or better. Vic is a great city to visit, the Village of Queralbs is amazing and inspiring, the train and cable ride were stunning. There are not so many activities in the mountains in the winter (unless you ski) because it was too icy and windy to walk the trails, but that just left more time for a leisurely lunch and beverage at the top of the mountain. (If you want a cocktail, ask at the counter....the booze is kept in the cabinet and they make Good (read potent) drinks!)--Lisa, U.S.A.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour up to the top of the Pyrenees to a place called Nuria. It was snowing and the place looked just like a scene from many Xmas movies I have seen. Only thing missing was Bing Crosby puffing on his pipe on the porch singing White Xmas. Simply fantastic!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great views, beautiful scenery unfortunately the train that day was not operating but we still saw a lot and the tour guide Flippio was well knoweledge and very personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Wonderful guide, and the fact that it was a small number of people made it a pleasant experience. We also had wonderful weather (the day before had been cloudy and rainy) - lucky!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our trip was a highlight of our visit to southern Spain. We had a very knowledgeable driver/guide and thoroughly enjoyed our day. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in scenic areas and ranks with anything elsewhere in the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a superb trip, led by local tour operator Explore Cataluyna http://www.explorecatalunya.com
Only 8 people in the van, the guide was engaging and explained everything, but in both Vic and Pyrenees, also gave us plenty of free time to explore on our own. The Valle de Nuria where we went was very scenic and beautiful, great hiking all around it with beautiful views. Something for everyone there, from horseback riding to boating to strolling to hiking to riding a cable car. We went on another Explore Catalunya trip in Barcelona as well and the same small group experience is really worth the extra money compared to something like the Hop-Off-Hop-On or even so-called "personalized" bus tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing time. I never in my wildest dream thought I would go to the Pyrenees. The scenery is breathtakingly beautiful. The guide Fillipo was awesome. Very friendly and knowledgeable. He's also very easy on the eyes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect weather and excellent tour guide. I also enjoyed the small group tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was simply incredible. The amazing scenery in the mountains gives you the chance to meditate, and feel at peace with yourself and the world around. Our guide was very friendly, spoke word-perfect English and made everybody feel relaxed. I enjoyed it so much, that I decided to spend a whole week next year trekking in the Spanish Pyrenees.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of my favourite tours definitely. Loved the trip to Vic also - bought loads of delicious fresh fruits from market stall. Our tour guide was fantastic. (can't remember his name!!) He was so knowledgeable and he made the trip to Vic really worth it. Also gave very informative details about Catalonia in the coach.
Pyrenees was v beautiful and a quick walking tour to the stone village afterwards was interesting too.
If you want a nature day out from busy hustle and bustle of Barcelona, I'd definitely recommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. We were in Barcelona for two weeks and it was a nice break from the city. Our tour guide was great. He was funny and informative and even answered some of the questions we had about politics in Spain on the way back. I would definitely recommend this tour, it was one of the highlights of my trip! On a side note - they aren't kidding when they say it gets cool once you get to your final destination. We went in July and I should have brought a sweater and pants in a back pack!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an amazing trip and our guide Fabian was brilliant. His knowledge of the area and Spain in general was brilliant. A fantastic trip and one that I thoroughly recommend .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

So glad I chose to do this. Our guide was a mannerly young man who knew the area well. Such a gorgeous spot and so wonderful to be in this pristine and natural setting. Very special to see the 2 little villages as well. Wonderful, crisp,sweet mountain air was just what I needed after navigating through a foreign city. I rate this tour 5 stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Truly a fascinating tour!!!! Everything that we saw was drop dead beautiful!!!! Down side, the tour guide. Not as informative as we would of liked and made us feel like she was there because she has to work and make a living. There was no passion towards the precious gem of places she is responsible of delivering to us.
On the ride home we all got a DEATH RIDE which was not appreciated by all of the people in the van. Seemed like she was late for something.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really loved it. My trip wouldn't have felt as completed without it. Plus the tour guide was so well informed and passionate of his history. SUPER NICE :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Coming from an area with the Rocky Mtns, this was a beautiful tour to see what the Spanish mountains were like. The whole experience was wonderful, the bus was comfortable. We stopped at an alpine village - forget the name - that was the prettiest we had ever seen. The experience with the cogwheel train and the gondola was breathtaking with the views of the mountain tops and valleys. The lunch was delicious. This was an awesome tour and the guide was very good at keeping on schedule. Loved it.

From USD $ 107.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142PYREN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message