4.5 star rating: Recommended 291 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 291 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great views, beautiful scenery unfortunately the train that day was not operating but we still saw a lot and the tour guide Flippio was well knoweledge and very personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Wonderful guide, and the fact that it was a small number of people made it a pleasant experience. We also had wonderful weather (the day before had been cloudy and rainy) - lucky!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our trip was a highlight of our visit to southern Spain. We had a very knowledgeable driver/guide and thoroughly enjoyed our day. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in scenic areas and ranks with anything elsewhere in the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a superb trip, led by local tour operator Explore Cataluyna http://www.explorecatalunya.com
Only 8 people in the van, the guide was engaging and explained everything, but in both Vic and Pyrenees, also gave us plenty of free time to explore on our own. The Valle de Nuria where we went was very scenic and beautiful, great hiking all around it with beautiful views. Something for everyone there, from horseback riding to boating to strolling to hiking to riding a cable car. We went on another Explore Catalunya trip in Barcelona as well and the same small group experience is really worth the extra money compared to something like the Hop-Off-Hop-On or even so-called "personalized" bus tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing time. I never in my wildest dream thought I would go to the Pyrenees. The scenery is breathtakingly beautiful. The guide Fillipo was awesome. Very friendly and knowledgeable. He's also very easy on the eyes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect weather and excellent tour guide. I also enjoyed the small group tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was simply incredible. The amazing scenery in the mountains gives you the chance to meditate, and feel at peace with yourself and the world around. Our guide was very friendly, spoke word-perfect English and made everybody feel relaxed. I enjoyed it so much, that I decided to spend a whole week next year trekking in the Spanish Pyrenees.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of my favourite tours definitely. Loved the trip to Vic also - bought loads of delicious fresh fruits from market stall. Our tour guide was fantastic. (can't remember his name!!) He was so knowledgeable and he made the trip to Vic really worth it. Also gave very informative details about Catalonia in the coach.
Pyrenees was v beautiful and a quick walking tour to the stone village afterwards was interesting too.
If you want a nature day out from busy hustle and bustle of Barcelona, I'd definitely recommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. We were in Barcelona for two weeks and it was a nice break from the city. Our tour guide was great. He was funny and informative and even answered some of the questions we had about politics in Spain on the way back. I would definitely recommend this tour, it was one of the highlights of my trip! On a side note - they aren't kidding when they say it gets cool once you get to your final destination. We went in July and I should have brought a sweater and pants in a back pack!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an amazing trip and our guide Fabian was brilliant. His knowledge of the area and Spain in general was brilliant. A fantastic trip and one that I thoroughly recommend .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

So glad I chose to do this. Our guide was a mannerly young man who knew the area well. Such a gorgeous spot and so wonderful to be in this pristine and natural setting. Very special to see the 2 little villages as well. Wonderful, crisp,sweet mountain air was just what I needed after navigating through a foreign city. I rate this tour 5 stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Truly a fascinating tour!!!! Everything that we saw was drop dead beautiful!!!! Down side, the tour guide. Not as informative as we would of liked and made us feel like she was there because she has to work and make a living. There was no passion towards the precious gem of places she is responsible of delivering to us.
On the ride home we all got a DEATH RIDE which was not appreciated by all of the people in the van. Seemed like she was late for something.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really loved it. My trip wouldn't have felt as completed without it. Plus the tour guide was so well informed and passionate of his history. SUPER NICE :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Coming from an area with the Rocky Mtns, this was a beautiful tour to see what the Spanish mountains were like. The whole experience was wonderful, the bus was comfortable. We stopped at an alpine village - forget the name - that was the prettiest we had ever seen. The experience with the cogwheel train and the gondola was breathtaking with the views of the mountain tops and valleys. The lunch was delicious. This was an awesome tour and the guide was very good at keeping on schedule. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My tour of the Pyrenees mountains was amazing! Alex is an excellent guide, very knowledgeable and kind :)

From USD $ 125.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142PYREN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message