4.5 star rating: Recommended 309 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 309 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely fantastic :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Pyrenees mountains tour was a wonderful experience. We stopped at a small market town called Vic on the way and had a short guided tour of the town. We then took a cog railway high into the Pyrenees where there was an opportunity to take a cable car ride, walk around the lake and do some hiking. The scenery was spectacular. The tour is very leisurely and the small group of 15 people was perfect. Our tour guide, Enrique, was also very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone staying in Barcelona for a few days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Veronica was a great tour guide and offered great insight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant tour with so much history. Lydia was our guide and she was phenomenal. Vic and Queralbs were amazing stops before reaching Vall de Nuria. Lovely views and hiking there in the Pyrenees. Couldn't have asked for more!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A true adventure. Priceless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highlight of my vacation. I spent a week in Spain, went to Barcelona, Madrid and took this day trip. It was my favourite day of the vacation, wonderful peaceful change after the noise of the big cities. Beautiful scenery. Our guide Philippe was fantastic. I recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. This was my second tour with the tour group in Barcelona and I am a very happy customer. The tours always small-not more then 8 people in my experience, 7 people to this Pyrenees Mountains tour. The guide Jordi was absolutely superb! He gave us the right amount of most interesting information. We visited the town of Vic with its famous market and the Valle Nuria with another small town visit was very picturesque and breath taking. Next time I am in Barcelona, I will definitely take another tour with this company. My very first trip with them was in 2013 was the Dali tour that was awesome too! Very highly recommend this tour company and this tour in particularly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wow what a surprises amazing last minute tour! I loved the small size and great adventurous group we were in. Jordi was a fantastic guide and communicator - so courteous, smart and witty. I loved spending time in charming town of Vic on a Saturday when the market was open and then mountain train to Vall de Nurria, a beautiful snow resort where we took the gondola to the top and had a family style picnic and wine. Simply lovely! 5 stars!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Now I'm not much of a tour person but I didnt have much option to get to the mountains by myself and I'm very glad I decided to book this day trip.
I had so much fun and made new friends. There was SOOOOOOOOOO much snow which is exactly what I wanted. The guide (forgot the ladys name) was lovely and told me where to get the best Paella in Barcelona.

A trip well worth doing :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our day was incredible! Our very knowledgable tour guide Feliciano, made the trip fun and informative. The Pyrenees were beautiful and the trip there was picturesque. Wonderful excursion for families. Kids really enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trip was wonderful! Anna of Explore Catalunya was the absolute perfect guide and hostess. She was interesting, kind, attentive, fun and professional. One couldn't ask for more or better. Vic is a great city to visit, the Village of Queralbs is amazing and inspiring, the train and cable ride were stunning. There are not so many activities in the mountains in the winter (unless you ski) because it was too icy and windy to walk the trails, but that just left more time for a leisurely lunch and beverage at the top of the mountain. (If you want a cocktail, ask at the counter....the booze is kept in the cabinet and they make Good (read potent) drinks!)--Lisa, U.S.A.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour up to the top of the Pyrenees to a place called Nuria. It was snowing and the place looked just like a scene from many Xmas movies I have seen. Only thing missing was Bing Crosby puffing on his pipe on the porch singing White Xmas. Simply fantastic!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great views, beautiful scenery unfortunately the train that day was not operating but we still saw a lot and the tour guide Flippio was well knoweledge and very personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Wonderful guide, and the fact that it was a small number of people made it a pleasant experience. We also had wonderful weather (the day before had been cloudy and rainy) - lucky!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our trip was a highlight of our visit to southern Spain. We had a very knowledgeable driver/guide and thoroughly enjoyed our day. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in scenic areas and ranks with anything elsewhere in the world.

Special Offer
$118.22 Save $17.73

From USD $ 100.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142PYREN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message