• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 274 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 274 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The travel guide was particularly goo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It is a small group tour(8 people) Our guide Fabian was the best. He is so knowledgeable about the Catalan area and answered many questions, He was interesed in helping us with the rest of our stay in Barcelona. We stopped in Vic and the entered the cathedral. Were able to buy cheese and fuet here and had time to get a coffee and explore the city a bit. I love mountains and the Pyrenees are not to be missed. Our destination of vall De Nuria did not disappoint. Do walk to the top or take the furnicular up. Food is avaialble at this site. Fabian loves his job and shows it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic day out. Catered for all fitness levels as there are lots of walks you could take. The scenery is breathtaking. The guide was helpful and full of knowledge. We were given plenty of time to both shop, buy lunch from local stores and sit enjoying coffee at a local cafe. We visited the local village as well as other townships. A day not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Beautiful. We greatly enjoyed it. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great trip!! My cousin and I spent a couple of days in Barcelona before leaving on a cruise, and for the rest of the trip we kept saying we wanted to go back to the Pyrenees.

Alex, our tour guide, was great. He gave a lot of history about Vic and the Pyrenees. And we had a really diverse group on the tour as well, which provided great conversations.

The tour was a nice mix of lightly guided with lots of free time. There was no sense of being herded around because there were only 8 of us with the group.

Absolutely perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Well worth trip...the mountain is superb, but be prepared for the bus ride journey. For those who get car sick easily, be prepared, because it is along winding roads, most of us got quite car sick at the end of it. But the scenary is superb. Be very prepared for the cold and windy weather as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant tour. We did two tours with this company and they were very different but both excellent. This one had some freaky elements - the hilltop place you picnic is like a Catholic theme park, with relics that some Bishop faked in the 12th Century to attract pilgrims. but you can ignore that and enjoy the animals and the view.. If you get to VIc on market day it is superb. Learn a few words of Catalan and the villagers will love you; otherwise speak English not Spanish for better service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the highlight of our trip. We loved the fact that there was 5 of us with the guide. We visited Vic and did a walking tour and then picked up wine, cheese and sausage for a picnic in the mountains. Our guide was amazing (Uri) with the information he shared and advice he gave. The scenery is breathtaking. Highly recommend this tour. It's worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The Pyrenees Mountain trip was a great experience our tour guide for the day Alex was a great ambassador for Viator and quite knowledgable about the general history of the Catalan region and specifically the various stops alswaying. This is definitely a trip to take on any holiday in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Jordi was an excellent guide. Beautiful Scenery, stopping at the town of Old Vic was amazing and it was market day on Saturday so extra fun! Absolutely breathtaking scenery all the way and the top is brimming with activities for every person imaginable and all levels of fitness. Next time I want to hike up instead of ding the cog rail! Great group of folks to spend the day with too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic Day! Along the way to the Pyrenees, our tour guide Anna ( fluent in English and engaging to talk with ) provided us with the opportunity to enjoy several old medieval towns, including at stop at a 10th century church. A local butcher provided us with a taste of Spanish sausages and cheese, perfect for our picnic lunch in the Pyrenees. The mountains are raw and gorgeous, and at her direction we chose the perfect hike. Fantastic trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a very enthusiastic guide! It was a beautiful day in the mountains. Only the bus was over-cooled...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a nice trip....The mountains were beautiful as were the villages we visited. Would definately recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this full day trip, the guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the old towns and area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was so much fun. Much better than I thought it would be. The group was small and excellent and we had the mayor of Queralbes (one of the many stops) come out and greet us and give us a personal tour of their church. The tour guide Jordy was fantastic and fun. He showed us his favorite spots and they were really breathtaking.

From USD $ 129.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142PYREN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message