4.5 star rating: Recommended 309 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 309 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a wonderful guide and fun group going to the Pyrenees on Thursday 4/25/13. The guide George, was knowledgeable. The weather wasnt great but the trip and the group was really great! My husband and I would travel with this group any day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A fantastic experience. We were lucky enough to have a wonderful guide, Jordi who was so helpful and kind(!). It was also great to be part of a small group tour and we were given time to explore the area and the stunning scenery on our own too. A trip to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was probably our highlight to our whole trip to Spain (with a re-positioning sea voyage to Miami). We spent a whole 12 hr day, stopping in Viz etc....our driver, Fabian was the best ! Well educated.....knew the trip...kept us interested...and for 4 of us at 78 yrs old, we never tired out. AS mu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A perfect experience for two well traveled69 year olds. Our tour leader, Feliciano, was incredible knowledgeable and informative. All the arrangements were transparent; plenty of opportunity to ask questions and get answers. Doors opened for us that I don't think we would have discovered on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great trip! Fabian was a great and very well informed tour guide which made the trip both educational and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The best guided tour I have ever had. Our guide (friend) is first rate. Very well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The travel guide was particularly goo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It is a small group tour(8 people) Our guide Fabian was the best. He is so knowledgeable about the Catalan area and answered many questions, He was interesed in helping us with the rest of our stay in Barcelona. We stopped in Vic and the entered the cathedral. Were able to buy cheese and fuet here and had time to get a coffee and explore the city a bit. I love mountains and the Pyrenees are not to be missed. Our destination of vall De Nuria did not disappoint. Do walk to the top or take the furnicular up. Food is avaialble at this site. Fabian loves his job and shows it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic day out. Catered for all fitness levels as there are lots of walks you could take. The scenery is breathtaking. The guide was helpful and full of knowledge. We were given plenty of time to both shop, buy lunch from local stores and sit enjoying coffee at a local cafe. We visited the local village as well as other townships. A day not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Beautiful. We greatly enjoyed it. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great trip!! My cousin and I spent a couple of days in Barcelona before leaving on a cruise, and for the rest of the trip we kept saying we wanted to go back to the Pyrenees.

Alex, our tour guide, was great. He gave a lot of history about Vic and the Pyrenees. And we had a really diverse group on the tour as well, which provided great conversations.

The tour was a nice mix of lightly guided with lots of free time. There was no sense of being herded around because there were only 8 of us with the group.

Absolutely perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Well worth trip...the mountain is superb, but be prepared for the bus ride journey. For those who get car sick easily, be prepared, because it is along winding roads, most of us got quite car sick at the end of it. But the scenary is superb. Be very prepared for the cold and windy weather as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant tour. We did two tours with this company and they were very different but both excellent. This one had some freaky elements - the hilltop place you picnic is like a Catholic theme park, with relics that some Bishop faked in the 12th Century to attract pilgrims. but you can ignore that and enjoy the animals and the view.. If you get to VIc on market day it is superb. Learn a few words of Catalan and the villagers will love you; otherwise speak English not Spanish for better service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the highlight of our trip. We loved the fact that there was 5 of us with the guide. We visited Vic and did a walking tour and then picked up wine, cheese and sausage for a picnic in the mountains. Our guide was amazing (Uri) with the information he shared and advice he gave. The scenery is breathtaking. Highly recommend this tour. It's worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The Pyrenees Mountain trip was a great experience our tour guide for the day Alex was a great ambassador for Viator and quite knowledgable about the general history of the Catalan region and specifically the various stops alswaying. This is definitely a trip to take on any holiday in Barcelona.

Special Offer

From USD $ 101.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142PYREN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message