• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 249 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 249 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Anna was the very best guide we have ever had.. She was knowledgable regarding every aspect of the tour. She also had a pleasant personality which makes any trip more enjoyable. We can only hope that all tour guides were as great as Anna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This day tour was excellent! It was a very striking change from the palm trees and crowds of Barcelona, as we saw small towns on the way to the Pyrenees, and knee deep snow atop the mountains.The first stop on the tour, in the town of Vic, was a great way to spend the morning seeing a smaller slice of Catalan life. The afternoon is spent taking the train up the mountain and enjoying the hiking and views below. Our guide was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The trip was wonderful. Our guide, Adrian, was knowledgeable, funny and I enjoyed the day with him. Thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The Pyrenees tour was a wonderful blend of historical ruins, unique mountain village (Queralbs) and easy hiking. Our guide had a very good understanding of the history and culture, and happily answered all our questions. The rack railway ride was a unique experience and offered wonderful mountain views. This was a great day activity for a family with teenagers, and offered a good complement to our Barcelona city holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Everything about this daytrip was excellent. Anna, our guide/driver, was both personable and very knowledgeable. Vic was a pleasure to see and walk around in. The brief stay in the village of Queralbes was charming, as the ex-mayor gave us a personal tour of the village church. And the cog train up to Vale de Nuria was with the ski resort at the top was simply outstanding. A terrific day. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I dont think i've ever seen anything so beautiful. And the tour guide, she was so nice and informative and helpful. Such a great experience!!! I recommend it wholeheartedly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Anna, our tour guide was extremely friendly and courteous. Although we could not go hiking at the resort in the Pyrenees secondary to wind and snow conditions, she made sure we were comfortable and still had a great time. The tour included a great look at the city of Vic and Querab. Our guide even went as far as to introduce us to the former mayor of the city who allowed us entry to the small church there in the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great trip! Pricey for a college student, but it would have been difficult to get to the Pyrenees on our own. We were given a great experience at a Catalonian town (Vic) and had plenty of time in the Pyrenees to hike around. Trip flowed well, we were never rushed or felt like things were too slow. I had a great day and was glad we did this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Fantastic tour! there was only 3 of us in the group with 2 guides all to ourselves! this was definitely the highlight of our spain trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

excellent. Andrew and Adrian were fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

An excellent experience. Veronica was flexible with us about changing the schedule slightly. The Town of Vic stop was interesting, but the market was disappointing when we discovered most of the items except local foods were "Made in China." Overall, a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was a great experience! Tourist Guide was really cool and let everyone in the group do whatever they wanted to experience the trip. Even you are in a group you are not obligated to follow a schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was an outstanding tour, absolutely wonderful, from the ' cozy ' , intimate small size of the group ( we were only six ) that made it possible to get acquainted with the
members and make it feel informal, to the ' just right ' pace, the magnificient scenery and
excellent, very personable and knowledgeable
guide, Adrian. You get a little bit of everything
from this trip, a little history, a little exercise, beautiful vistas and nice people to share it with. What more could You ask for?
HI ADRIAN, DO YOU STILL HAVE MY E-MAIL
ADDRESS? IT'S OSAMA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

One of my Highlights of my Barcelona Trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a really fantastic trip- starting in Vic, then Valle de Nuria. Unfortunately, it was really raining by the time we got to the mountains, but our guide, Alex, made up for it by taking us to a nearby monastery before we headed back into Barcelona.

From USD $ 133.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142PYREN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message