• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 271 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 271 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

shazza
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A very nice part of Barcelona with excellent and reliable guide. Guide was very helpful and kept us entertained, never a dull moment. Money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed myself. Our guide (Anna) was so pleasant and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It's extremely tough to get to the Pyrenees from Barcelona without having a car. This tour provides a good way of getting there, while getting tons of local history as well! Note: you only spend a few hours up in the Pyrenees. Don't go in thinking you'll have the entire day to hike in the mountains, or you'll be disappointed. I would have preferred more time in the Pyrenees (and less in Vic), but I enjoyed the tour highly nonetheless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We recently took the Pyrenees day trip. It was a great day. Our guide was very personable, informative, and enthusiastic about the sights. The old town area of Vic was lovely, with a nice church to visit and many cute food shops. We then took the train from Queralbs to Vall de Nuria, which was spectacular. It is a beautiful region nestled in the mountain peaks. We then visited the tiny village of Queralbs, where our guide asked the mayor's wife for an antique key to open a small church that's over 1000 years old, so that we could see inside. We were the only tourists in town! It was a great experience, and one of our favorite days on our trip to Spain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent, our tour guide Alex was fantastic, very informative and the mountains and hikes were excellent, highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

To anybody visiting Barcelona, I would highly recommend this tour. It is totally worth every penny of your money. Our tour started with the visit to the centuries old catalonian city of Vic where our guide gave many intersting historical insights. We then moved on to the Pyrenees which has got to offer some spendid views of landscapes. The valley provides a very nice location for click-clicking!!! The mountains have many hiking routes which our guide had thoroughly explained, so we took one of them and enjoyed the breath-taking views. You can even take cable car (tickets included in the fare along with the train ticket upto Pyrennes), go horse-riding or boating, so lots of activities to choose from in an ample amnt of time.You won't feel the need to rush. Our trip finally concluded with the visit to a beautiful mountain town of Queralb where again our guide had lots to share about its history. She actually made history intersting!! She paid individual attention to each one of us and helped us in interacting with our other co-passengers. She was real fun and friendly, she made the trip all the more lively and seems to be the best guide we ever met. We had a terrific day!! Don't miss this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The best trip I could have organised while in Barcelona. If you like the fresh air and beautiful views, this is the trip for you. Adrian our guide was great. Make sure you take plenty of warm clothing as weather can change in the mountains. It snowed in May while we were there. Fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was one of the best trip I've ever had. The guide was very friendly and competent. The trip was just amazing. Highly recommended!!

Inita G
Latvia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I enjoed the trip to Pyrenees very much, a really fantastic place. I didn't expect, Pyrenees are so beautiful. Our guide Anna was the most nicest person that we have met on our trip to Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The trip to the Pyranees was fun and very interesting and we had a wonderful guide. Our group was very small, just 5 of us, but very diverse also and our guide took great care to ensure everyone was looked after and catered for. She was a fun, knowledgable, passionate, articulate and caring. I really enjoyed this day immensely. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was one of the highlights of our trip! Our guide, Andrew, was wonderful. The villages we visited were charming and not at all touristy. The views going up to and on top of the mountain were breathtaking. This trip should be part of anyone's Barcelona visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The tour guide was excellent. The tour started on time. Great tour to go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Anna was the very best guide we have ever had.. She was knowledgable regarding every aspect of the tour. She also had a pleasant personality which makes any trip more enjoyable. We can only hope that all tour guides were as great as Anna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This day tour was excellent! It was a very striking change from the palm trees and crowds of Barcelona, as we saw small towns on the way to the Pyrenees, and knee deep snow atop the mountains.The first stop on the tour, in the town of Vic, was a great way to spend the morning seeing a smaller slice of Catalan life. The afternoon is spent taking the train up the mountain and enjoying the hiking and views below. Our guide was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The trip was wonderful. Our guide, Adrian, was knowledgeable, funny and I enjoyed the day with him. Thank you!!

From USD $ 130.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142PYREN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message