4.5 star rating: Recommended 291 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 291 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant tour. We did two tours with this company and they were very different but both excellent. This one had some freaky elements - the hilltop place you picnic is like a Catholic theme park, with relics that some Bishop faked in the 12th Century to attract pilgrims. but you can ignore that and enjoy the animals and the view.. If you get to VIc on market day it is superb. Learn a few words of Catalan and the villagers will love you; otherwise speak English not Spanish for better service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the highlight of our trip. We loved the fact that there was 5 of us with the guide. We visited Vic and did a walking tour and then picked up wine, cheese and sausage for a picnic in the mountains. Our guide was amazing (Uri) with the information he shared and advice he gave. The scenery is breathtaking. Highly recommend this tour. It's worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The Pyrenees Mountain trip was a great experience our tour guide for the day Alex was a great ambassador for Viator and quite knowledgable about the general history of the Catalan region and specifically the various stops alswaying. This is definitely a trip to take on any holiday in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Jordi was an excellent guide. Beautiful Scenery, stopping at the town of Old Vic was amazing and it was market day on Saturday so extra fun! Absolutely breathtaking scenery all the way and the top is brimming with activities for every person imaginable and all levels of fitness. Next time I want to hike up instead of ding the cog rail! Great group of folks to spend the day with too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic Day! Along the way to the Pyrenees, our tour guide Anna ( fluent in English and engaging to talk with ) provided us with the opportunity to enjoy several old medieval towns, including at stop at a 10th century church. A local butcher provided us with a taste of Spanish sausages and cheese, perfect for our picnic lunch in the Pyrenees. The mountains are raw and gorgeous, and at her direction we chose the perfect hike. Fantastic trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a very enthusiastic guide! It was a beautiful day in the mountains. Only the bus was over-cooled...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a nice trip....The mountains were beautiful as were the villages we visited. Would definately recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this full day trip, the guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the old towns and area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was so much fun. Much better than I thought it would be. The group was small and excellent and we had the mayor of Queralbes (one of the many stops) come out and greet us and give us a personal tour of their church. The tour guide Jordy was fantastic and fun. He showed us his favorite spots and they were really breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

After locating the Travel Agency, across from the Palau Musica in Barcelona, we were grouped together with six other persons in a van and guided by Adrien. Our guide was well versed in Spanish, Catalunyan,English and French. His contacts, and knowledge of the area, the traditions, and culture of Catalunya made this trip one well worth taking. Enjoyed it very much, as well as the hiking in the mountains above Valle de Nuria.. It iwas a welcome break from Barcelona, a busy, rushing city.---sag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A contrast to the city of Barcelona. A lovely quiet place to take in the scenery and enjoy the fresh air.

shazza
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A very nice part of Barcelona with excellent and reliable guide. Guide was very helpful and kept us entertained, never a dull moment. Money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed myself. Our guide (Anna) was so pleasant and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It's extremely tough to get to the Pyrenees from Barcelona without having a car. This tour provides a good way of getting there, while getting tons of local history as well! Note: you only spend a few hours up in the Pyrenees. Don't go in thinking you'll have the entire day to hike in the mountains, or you'll be disappointed. I would have preferred more time in the Pyrenees (and less in Vic), but I enjoyed the tour highly nonetheless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We recently took the Pyrenees day trip. It was a great day. Our guide was very personable, informative, and enthusiastic about the sights. The old town area of Vic was lovely, with a nice church to visit and many cute food shops. We then took the train from Queralbs to Vall de Nuria, which was spectacular. It is a beautiful region nestled in the mountain peaks. We then visited the tiny village of Queralbs, where our guide asked the mayor's wife for an antique key to open a small church that's over 1000 years old, so that we could see inside. We were the only tourists in town! It was a great experience, and one of our favorite days on our trip to Spain!

From USD $ 125.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142PYREN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message