5 star rating: Highly Recommended 430 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 430 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Phillip was an excellent tour leader. Knowledgeable, personable, efficient and a good leader and made our day trip a truly enjoyable and educational experience. I give Viator a 5 star rating for the Salvador Dali tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. Our knowledgable guide Lydia was superb.She kept us engaged and informed about Catalonian history and Dali's life. The museum and his villa were both fascinating and we finished our tour with wine at the beach bar in charming Cadagues. This is a must-do trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour - fully recommend. Tour guide was very knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, I believe his name was Nico was incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Salvador Dali trip was the highlight of our stay in Barcelona. Not only did our guide Lydia inform us about the life and art of Dali in passionate and interesting way, she also allowed us to know more about the history and culture of your beautiful area. Our bus driver ensured we felt safe and comfortable as we wound around the roads of the Pyrenees and the timely updates from Viator guaranteed we were notified of all the relevant details. Thank you all for such a worthwhile, yet fascinating experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Veronica was wonderful, the bus was small - around 15 people and it was a lovely adventure to Dali's Museum and House and the surrounding countryside. The house was not to be missed - amazing! It was a highlight of our stay in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. Including the museum and the house in Cadaques (a option we eagerly added)provided an unparalleled view of Dali's life far beyond what one might be able to read about. More famous pieces by Dali are available in museums throughout the world, but this tour offered a unique perspective. Well worth the drive out from Barcelona. And the guide was excellent in offering insights one could not have gotten by going there on one's own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was one of the highlights of our trip to Barcelona. Our very knowledgeable Guide, Lydia, shared a wealth of information about Salvador Dali as well as the history and current events within this region. Lydia helped to ensure that we had a memorable and comfortable experience in Figueres and Cadaques. The visit to Dali's home in Port Ligat was also very special and a well organized option for the time in the Cadaques area. A great way to see the dramatic Costa Brava as well. The van/bus was very comfortable and the driver also did a wonderful job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Lydia, our guide, was phenomenal. She tought us so much about Catalonia, history and today's life of Barcelona and whole region! I thought that I knew quite a bit about Dali before the tour, but how wrong I was! I was introduced to entirely different genius and person Dali.Don't miss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was great. Our tour guide, Enrique, was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to be with. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip and our guide Anna was wonderful. She took the time to explain many of the Dali exhibits and helped us understand this complicated and unique artist. She also made a special trip to return a bag I had left on the van which included my camera! Many thanks to Anna and Viator for a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was Enrique,, and his passion for and depth of knowledge in history, art, and Spain makes him a first rate guide. He prepared us for what we were about to see by telling us about Dali's life as a young boy, his life as a struggling artist, his passion for Gala, and more. Enrique is a true story teller and will never bore you with a list of facts or dates. As he unwinds his tales, he invites questions and discussions so that you can learn about Dali as well as other things about Spanish life and culture that interest you. The Costa Brava is beautiful, the Dali Museum and House are both extremely interesting; but if I coukd only pick ine, I'd pick the museum in Figueres. Yet, if I only went to Figueres, I'd miss the wild wonderful ride and fabulous scenery along the coast. The tour is perfect, and I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful tour to Figueres and the Dali museum. Our guide, Jordi, was very friendly and knowledgeable. He took great care to make sure everyone was taken care of and enjoying themselves.
Our driver was excellent as well. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

OMG!!!! this was on my husbands Bucket list and we finally did it!!!! It was truly a great tour - we traveled in a small van about 15 people out of the city. The tour guide was so nice and knowledgeable which made the experience so wonderful. We had lunch(not included) at Cadaqes which is the town which Dali spent his childhood years (right on the water) reminded us of Greece. Do not miss this GREAT tour. We will be back to Barcelona and will use Viator once again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great tour and having a smaller group is nice, especially when touring the Dali Museum. After visiting Gala's Castle, the tour stopped at a delightful seaside town where we could wander for an hour or so before heading back to Barcelona.

Special Offer

From USD $ 94.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142DALI

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message