• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 374 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 374 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was packed with amazing views, history, sights. Our guide was onto it, highlighting the best bits in the very busy museum in Figueres, so that we made the most of our time. She also gave us a passionate and informed background to Spain and Dali, making the tour meaningful and memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sensational. Small group of 7 in minivan with guide Jordie. Guide was a great communicator and up to speed with not only Dali but most other questions thrown at him. Museum excellent. Enjoyed coffee and snack at small cafe in town. Great seafood lunch in Cadaques. The Dali home visit was an extra but at €11 we thought it was great value. Highly professional. Good value and fun. What more donyou want on a holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day trip in Dali Museum and Cadaques! Very interesting and relaxing. Anna was a great guide - knowledgeable and interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The best highlight of the whole tour was Dali's house and Cadaques! Breathtaking views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I couldn't wait to write this review! Fabian was our tour guide and seemed to know everything there is to know about Dali. He made the two hour drive to Figueres and back very engaging and fun. The tour was almost 12 hours, so if you would prefer not to buy lunch in Cadaques, bring food. Visiting Dali's home in Port Lligat is also worth the extra 11 euros. If you prefer not to visit the house, both cadaques and port lligat are beach towns where swimming is possible, bring a towel! All in all, this tour is worth every penny and the guide was exceptionally awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely wonderful. A great way to escape the city and see the coast. Dali museum was amazing, Cadeques even better. Long day but well worth it. Ana our guide was great, very knowledgable. Don't hesitate to book this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Lydia, was marvelous. She expertly drove a small mini-van , lots of room for the five of us.and had our rapt attention the whole time while she described the history and evolution of the Catalans. We felt transported back in time; feeling the spirit of the people, their patriotism and the love for their country/province. The drive was beautiful, the scenery spectacular.
She is also extremely knowledgeable and shared her expertise on the life and works of Salvador Dali, answering each and every question...there were plenty! I, for one, had never appreciated surrealism until that day, all due to Lydia's proficiency and skill in the subject and the artist. Thank you, Lydia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Lydia, was marvelous. She expertly drove a small mini-van , lots of room for the five of us.and had our rapt attention the whole time while she described the history and evolution of the Catalans. We felt transported back in time; feeling the spirit of the people, their patriotism and the love for their country/province. The drive was beautiful, the scenery spectacular.
She is also extremely knowledgeable and shared her expertise on the life and works of Salvador Dali, answering each and every question...there were plenty! I, for one, had never appreciated surrealism until that day, all due to Lydia's proficiency and skill in the subject and the artist. Thank you, Lydia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent! Feliciano was so very knowledgeable about Dali - I learned so much. Dali Museum is a definite must-see, and his home in Port Lligat has to be seen, also. Cadeques was beautiful. Perfect little Mediterranean Costa Brava village. Probably one of the best tours ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Efficient trip used the whole day. Enough time to do and see what we wanted, though you couldn't dawdle.
My initial worries were that I couldn't find the street of the meeting place on the map. The street itself is short and the name is long and so most maps don't show it. The tour company should list their office site as 50 feet from the ticket window for Palau de Musica.

Our guide was excellent and had actually spoken to Dali at one point in her life. Her explanations of Spain and Dali added a lot to our understanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The day is a bit long but I truly enjoyed every part of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was great and Feliciano was the best guide we have ever used on our many travels. He was engaged, knowledgable, articulate, friendly and professional at all times and we give him 5 stars. The tour was very informative and mixed touring with breaks perfectly. The Dali home was a highlight but the Museum was also wonderful. We would definitely recommend this tour and especially Feliciano to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Anna was the best tour guide ever. She is vert knowledgable and has the most pleasant attitude. Thank you Viator for the most wonderful tour experience. I will always use Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great experience on our trip... Phillipo was so knowledgable and kind and had a gret sense of humor:) I will recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a very interesting and enjoyable day. Anna was extremely knowledgeable about Dali's life and made our visit to his museum and house a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend this tour. The only way to see both the museum and house in one day, almost impossible using public transportation. Thank you Anna for a great day.

From USD $ 121.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142DALI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message