5 star rating: Highly Recommended 531 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 531 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I have recently retired from teaching high school art for 22 years. Dali is my favorite artist and I have visited the only other Dali museum in St. Petersburg, Florida many times because I live close by. I have always had the dream of actually visiting the museum he designed and his home and this tour was the best. Faliciano was our tour guide and I could not think of anyone better for this tour. We were a small group of 14 and it was a very comfortable van with an excellent driver. The tour included tickets into the museum and the jewel collection. Everyone in our group elected to take the tour of Gala and Dali's home so there was a small fee for that. Faliciano did an excellent job telling us about Dali and Gala and I learned things I had never new - even as an art teacher! I would highly recommend this tour. It well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was totally pleased with this excursion. Our guide, Fillippo was very knowledgeable, accommodating and pleasant to spend a day with. He was a good driver on some difficult roads. The system to sign up for the tour and check in worked well. Keep up the good work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Salvador Dali is such a unique human being seeing his collection of works and visiting his home is spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Over expectations! We were 3 generations of women to take this tour together. Our guide Jordie was highly knowledgeable, professional and dedicated to the group; he made this experience most enjoyable. Beautiful mini van, super value for money. We get to know DALI in a more intimate way. Don't miss!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely this tour met our expectations. Victoria is a very knowledgeable guide and her love of Dali was evident. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My daugther 26 and I went on that tour, it was one of the best days's we've had. We adored that tour!! If you are a Dali lover, you must do that tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly! Loved the your, Cadaques is one of the most beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized Programm. Informative guiding.

Desmond A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Philipe was extremely knowledgable and made the entire experience very informative and memorable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic way to see all Salvador Dali had to offer, well not everything but it was amazing. We were fortunate enough to have the best guide Feliciano and driver Adrian. If you are a Dali lover treat yourself and take the trip. The 11 euro for his house tour was worthwhile particularly if you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour and insight by our guide Feliciano. He is very passionate and knowledgeable about Dali. Great sites to visit. House was great to see as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyable. Guide Jordie spelling for George? was knowledgeable , interesting and friendly. Time Allocation for various activities was appropriate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Josh friendly and information Coordinated details and kept U.S. efficent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Phillippo, was so knowledgeable about his subject, and made it all very interesting, even for our teenage granddaughter, who loved this tour. A long day, but varied, and well worth-while!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Phillippo, was so knowledgeable about his subject, and made it all very interesting, even for our teenage granddaughter, who loved this tour. A long day, but varied, and well worth-while!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Phillippo, was so knowledgeable about his subject, and made it all very interesting, even for our teenage granddaughter, who loved this tour. A long day, but varied, and well worth-while!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Phillippo, was so knowledgeable about his subject, and made it all very interesting, even for our teenage granddaughter, who loved this tour. A long day, but varied, and well worth-while!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best! It was one of my favorite days. We toured his house also and a quit town in the sea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide Alexandria kept us on schedule and provided an upbeat, interesting full day in Costa Brava. Yes, you can get to Figueres, Cadaques, and Port Lligat and be back in Barcelona by 8pm. Well worth the full day commitment. My only disappointment was that the van was a little cramped for 7 people for such a long drive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice small group, really insightful commentary from our guide, plenty of time in Figures - I suggest having a quick lunch there to give yourself time to explore the beautiful town of Cadaques and visit Dali's house there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour for modern art lovers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was great, the stops, the views, the guide... everything but the weather was great.
It was very expensive, especially since the second museum came at an extra cost, but I think it was worth it even with the weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I have great things to say about this tour to the Salvador Dali Museum, Figures and Cadaques. As far as the logistics, when I went into the Tour Office, my tour guide, Robert, was there and greeted me very warmly. Before I even left the office, I felt welcomed. We left on time for Figures, and on the way Robert and another tour guide, Pat, shared stories about Dali and the Dali Museum. We learned about Dali, but the guides wanted us to see Dali's work before going into too much detail about Dali. At the museum, we were given an introduction to the museum, but were told to see it on our own and experience the museum as Dali would have liked us to see it. Loved the Museum. Dali is quite an interesting artist.

After leaving the museum, we were taken to Cadaques for lunch. Lunch was on our own, and we had a lovely lunch overlooking the Mediterranean Ocean. Robert and Pat picked us up after lunch and we went to Dali's home, where Dali lived for over 50 years. We had a choice to pay extra to see the house or stay outside and our guide recommended we see the house to better understand the artist. It was well worth the money. After Dali's house we went to a lighthouse to see spectacular views of the Mediterranean. The views were breathtakingly beautiful. Coming home, Robert thought we would nap, but the excursion was so wonderful we were all animated and awake on the way home.

A great time was had by all! Thanks, Robert and Pat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip to the Dali Museum etc was wonderful. Feliciano, our multi-lingual tour guide ensured the whole day ran smoothly, kept us amused and informed with his knowledge of Dali's life and made sure we all felt comfortable and welcome. A great experience all in all. Many thanks to explorecatalunya.com

From USD $ 100.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142DALI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message