5 star rating: Highly Recommended 418 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 418 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was Enrique,, and his passion for and depth of knowledge in history, art, and Spain makes him a first rate guide. He prepared us for what we were about to see by telling us about Dali's life as a young boy, his life as a struggling artist, his passion for Gala, and more. Enrique is a true story teller and will never bore you with a list of facts or dates. As he unwinds his tales, he invites questions and discussions so that you can learn about Dali as well as other things about Spanish life and culture that interest you. The Costa Brava is beautiful, the Dali Museum and House are both extremely interesting; but if I coukd only pick ine, I'd pick the museum in Figueres. Yet, if I only went to Figueres, I'd miss the wild wonderful ride and fabulous scenery along the coast. The tour is perfect, and I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful tour to Figueres and the Dali museum. Our guide, Jordi, was very friendly and knowledgeable. He took great care to make sure everyone was taken care of and enjoying themselves.
Our driver was excellent as well. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

OMG!!!! this was on my husbands Bucket list and we finally did it!!!! It was truly a great tour - we traveled in a small van about 15 people out of the city. The tour guide was so nice and knowledgeable which made the experience so wonderful. We had lunch(not included) at Cadaqes which is the town which Dali spent his childhood years (right on the water) reminded us of Greece. Do not miss this GREAT tour. We will be back to Barcelona and will use Viator once again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great tour and having a smaller group is nice, especially when touring the Dali Museum. After visiting Gala's Castle, the tour stopped at a delightful seaside town where we could wander for an hour or so before heading back to Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really enjoyed my tour. It was a small group in a comfortable mini-van led by our guide Yulia (I think that is how her name is spelt). She was, friendly, experienced and knowledgeable, and a pretty good driver boot. Her local knowledge, her relaxed and engaging manner, plus her interest and knowledge in Dali made whole trip a great experience. I would highly recommend the tour. Eric and Cristina from Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic! Very knowledgeable guide (Jordi?) who kept us entertained on the way with lots of info about Dali we didn't know. Plenty of time to explore, including the town for lunch. I highly recommend the Dali museum if you're an art lover!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip to the Salvatore Dali museum and home was great. The young man/tour guide wasterrific and very knowledgeable;he gave a great talk on the way up to Figueres on the bus; very interesting with alot of great insider type information. Nice to have the 2 hr time in the museum on your own and the lunch alone option- bus was very comfortable. Throughly enjoyed the day. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour. Small group. Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

TOUR WAS GREAT AND THE GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMED, GREAT TOUR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great way to dive into the world of Dali. The guide provided lots of interesting stories about Dali's life but left us alone to really examine the art work in the way we wanted. This really is a logistics tour you could probably book these activities on you own but it's nice to have that all taken care of and have somebody else worry about getting the destination on time. Cadaques and Port Ligat are great Mediterranean villages that were nice to encounter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is amazing!!! if you love Dali as i do, i strongly recommend this tour.
Filippo, our guide was very well informed and had a very big knowledge about Dali's life and history.
I enjoyed it very much and I simply loved all the places we seen.
Time and money well worth spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fun and very informative. Our guide Nico was excellent! The 5 star rating really is for Nico. He is an expert on Dali and really has a passion for his life and his work which was infectious! I learned so much and was visually overwhelmed. Highly recommend and thanks Nico!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our tour guide, philippo, He was extremely knowledgeable . He answered all our questions to our satisfaction . I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful tour with our exceptional guide, Veronica. She was a wealth of knowledge and gave us ample time to experience and see the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was definitely a highlight of our holiday in Spain. It was very well organised and all the activities during the day ran smoothly. Because this was a small group tour, there was minimal waiting around for people at the 3 different stops we made, which meant more time for us to explore each of the locations. We were given enough free time at each stop to walk around and enjoy it on our own, which was great. Our tour guide, Filippo, was excellent. He provided just the right amount of guidance and information and was very friendly and engaging. He was very easy on the eye too, which was a nice bonus!

Special Offer
$112.27 Save $16.84

From USD $ 95.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142DALI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message