5 star rating: Highly Recommended 401 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 401 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are a Dali fan at all like myself then I highly recommend this tour!! I am from St. Pete, FL where the 2nd largest Dali museum is so I had to make it to this one! The whole trip was amazing and I would definitely pick the small group again if I had the choice. We went to Costa Brava and it was GORGEOUS! The museum was an amazing experience that I wont soon forget and the Castle was pretty sweet too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, fun and enthusiastic. He gave us an amazing amount of background information prior to our arrival at the museum, which mean't we were able to gain extra benefit from the experience. The visit is a unique experience and we would highly recommend it. The tour group is small in size which makes for a intimate atmosphere. The guide was also able to provide us with a wide range of ideas and suggestions of other things to do in his home city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

LOVED this tour. Julia was a great guide, and the Dali museum is so much fun. A morning at the museum was followed by an afternoon in Cadaques. Our group opted to stay longer in this spot- nice small beach town. Fantastic 3 hour lunch :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Enjoyed it very much. We had 2 very experienced tour guides on our bus who were passionate about Dali, his life and work and told us many interesting things. Tour includes stop at Dali's home in Port Ligat. There is an additional fee to enter Dali's home but it is definitely worth it and recommended. Overall a very nice tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Dali Museum and home were both spectacular and our guide enhanced the experience with his expertise and charm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nico was an amazing tour guide. He was deeply informed and was able to give us a deep and personal reference point about Dali and his work. We were in Barcelona for two weeks and this was a trip highlight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and we were lucky to get the best tour guide: Feliciano Dominguez he is a Dali fan and he knows a lot from Dali and his turbulent life. The theatre museum is amazing, a piece of Dali's art, the masterpieces are great. The chateau is out of this word and connect you with Gala and Dali's life. He planned every corner of this chateau. Palamos beach is out of this word. This tour is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was the best tour ever! Our guide Philippe was knowledgeable, smart, funny and really loves what he is doing. After Figueres Dali's Theater museum and Cadaques village we went to Dali's house on the coast in Port Ligat ,and he even took us to another site nearby- Cap De Creus lighthouse, that wasn't on the itinerary! Well worth a visit and if you are lucky to get Philippe as your guide then you will enjoy it even more, he was fantastic! Only one problem, that he talk all the way to Figueres and back with one old American couple that choose to seat in the front of our van, they asked boring questions and all others people in the van was very bored... So choose your seats in the front of the van and enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized tour, knowledgeable guide.I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great 1-day tour. Our guide, Philippe, was very knowledgeable and experienced. It was a smaller bus, so not a lot of people, which was a relief. Every aspect was a standout but my favourite was the museum! Loved it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We changed this tour for the Monserrat and winery which was a highlight of our Barcelona visit. The guide was great and had a great history knowledge to give us a good background of Spain. The winery was spectacular and I had been thinking - not another winery as we are surrounded by them where we live!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fabulous tour. Feliciano was a wonderful guide. He was a passionate Dali enthusiast, who really made the day a joy with his enthusiasm and sense of fun. The Dali museum in Figueres was crazy and amazing, but very busy. Cadeques was a pretty village to stop for lunch. Port Ligat and Dali's house and the view of the rock formatins so often seen in Dali's work, were the highlight for us though, we left with a real sense of Dali and his life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was outstanding. The man who made the day however was Faliciano (apologies for the spelling) our charming guide. HIs passion for his subject and care of us all was amazing. His knowledge of Dali, his life and his works enriched our experience ten fold. The best guide we've ever encountered. The trip to Dali and Gala's house is well worth it. An intimate portray that adds a lot of meaning to any fan of his work. The design of his jewels was the real surprise and delight. Most highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The museum is fabulous, one of the best I have seen. It is not simply a building with paintings on the wall but an installation with lots of weird and wonderful art. I wish we had a little longer to visit, another half an hour would have been good. We also went to La Pera and to a beautiful sea side town on the Costa Brava for lunch. Depending on the time of the year, this tour can change, so it was a pleasant surprise to visit the Costa Brava.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour with beautiful views.

From USD $ 114.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142DALI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message