5 star rating: Highly Recommended 388 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 388 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Lydia, was marvelous. She expertly drove a small mini-van , lots of room for the five of us.and had our rapt attention the whole time while she described the history and evolution of the Catalans. We felt transported back in time; feeling the spirit of the people, their patriotism and the love for their country/province. The drive was beautiful, the scenery spectacular.
She is also extremely knowledgeable and shared her expertise on the life and works of Salvador Dali, answering each and every question...there were plenty! I, for one, had never appreciated surrealism until that day, all due to Lydia's proficiency and skill in the subject and the artist. Thank you, Lydia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Lydia, was marvelous. She expertly drove a small mini-van , lots of room for the five of us.and had our rapt attention the whole time while she described the history and evolution of the Catalans. We felt transported back in time; feeling the spirit of the people, their patriotism and the love for their country/province. The drive was beautiful, the scenery spectacular.
She is also extremely knowledgeable and shared her expertise on the life and works of Salvador Dali, answering each and every question...there were plenty! I, for one, had never appreciated surrealism until that day, all due to Lydia's proficiency and skill in the subject and the artist. Thank you, Lydia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent! Feliciano was so very knowledgeable about Dali - I learned so much. Dali Museum is a definite must-see, and his home in Port Lligat has to be seen, also. Cadeques was beautiful. Perfect little Mediterranean Costa Brava village. Probably one of the best tours ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Efficient trip used the whole day. Enough time to do and see what we wanted, though you couldn't dawdle.
My initial worries were that I couldn't find the street of the meeting place on the map. The street itself is short and the name is long and so most maps don't show it. The tour company should list their office site as 50 feet from the ticket window for Palau de Musica.

Our guide was excellent and had actually spoken to Dali at one point in her life. Her explanations of Spain and Dali added a lot to our understanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The day is a bit long but I truly enjoyed every part of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was great and Feliciano was the best guide we have ever used on our many travels. He was engaged, knowledgable, articulate, friendly and professional at all times and we give him 5 stars. The tour was very informative and mixed touring with breaks perfectly. The Dali home was a highlight but the Museum was also wonderful. We would definitely recommend this tour and especially Feliciano to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Anna was the best tour guide ever. She is vert knowledgable and has the most pleasant attitude. Thank you Viator for the most wonderful tour experience. I will always use Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great experience on our trip... Phillipo was so knowledgable and kind and had a gret sense of humor:) I will recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a very interesting and enjoyable day. Anna was extremely knowledgeable about Dali's life and made our visit to his museum and house a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend this tour. The only way to see both the museum and house in one day, almost impossible using public transportation. Thank you Anna for a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We took the trip from Barcelona to the Dali Museum through viator. Our guide Fabian Rudolph was absolutely fantastic. His knowledge of Dali and that region of Spain was impressive (as was his ability to speak 6 languages!) He took excellent care of all of us tourists and did everything he could to show us a little more of the country he loves. This is my only complaint, and it has nothing to do with viator or Fabian. The Dali museum apparently does not limit the number of people entering the museum either by day or by the hour. We arrived at opening time, 10 am, and there must have been at least 5 large school groups already in the museum. By the time that we managed to squeeze ourselves out of the museum the line to get in was several blocks long, yet the museum was so full that you had a hard time seeing some of the art. It seems that the Dali museum should either limit the number of visitors/day or give an entrance time as is done else where in the world. Fabian suggested that we not miss Dali's Jewelry exhibit which certainly was not to be missed. We enjoyed the jewelry more than the museum as you could actually look at the pieces without being jostled. After we left Figueres, Fabian drove us over to the town of Cadaques and we were on our own for lunch. We took his suggestion of somewhere to eat which was great! Right on the water in a beautiful, tranquil setting which is what we needed after the museum. After lunch we drove to Port Ligat to see Dali's home which was amazing. I would highly recommend this tour. I had been to the museum over 30 years ago and it is still as amazing. The ease of being able to leave Barcelona in a small van, see the museum, have lunch in Cadeques could not have been matched at any price, especially with such a fantastic and enthusiastic guide as Fabian Rudolph. I travel extensively and rarely take a small group tour, but I will definitely check out other viator offerings throughout the world. Thank you viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Guide was excellent and knowledgable . Dali museum and home were well worth the visit! What a wonderful day. So glad we did it. Added so much to our trip to Spain .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Of all the four Viator tours we took over ten days, this one day adventure was clearly the most memorable and eye opening. A most.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour provides a greatly detailed look into Dali's life and personalities.

It allows a brilliant visit to multiple areas in Catalonia.

Our tour guide provided great information around Dali. He was a bit pushy about all of us interpreting Dali's work and titling the paintings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

With only a spare half day in Milan this was an ideal way to see as much of the city as possible and include a visit to see the Last Supper. We had a lovely tour guide and she explained things very well and was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I thought this was an amazing trip. The two women I was traveling with thought it was too much driving and they did not enjoy the mountainous roads. If you are not fond of curvy, narrow roads, then this may not be the tour for you. However, if you enjoy a little bit of an adventure, then this trip is not to be missed. The Dali museum was fascinating. The town of Cadaquez was lovely. Our tour guide, Veronica was friendly and knowledgable (and a good driver). We chose to spend the few hours in the town rather than visit Dali's home. We enjoyed a very good lunch by the water. What a great day.

From USD $ 118.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142DALI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message