5 star rating: Highly Recommended 541 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 541 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best! It was one of my favorite days. We toured his house also and a quit town in the sea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide Alexandria kept us on schedule and provided an upbeat, interesting full day in Costa Brava. Yes, you can get to Figueres, Cadaques, and Port Lligat and be back in Barcelona by 8pm. Well worth the full day commitment. My only disappointment was that the van was a little cramped for 7 people for such a long drive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice small group, really insightful commentary from our guide, plenty of time in Figures - I suggest having a quick lunch there to give yourself time to explore the beautiful town of Cadaques and visit Dali's house there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour for modern art lovers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was great, the stops, the views, the guide... everything but the weather was great.
It was very expensive, especially since the second museum came at an extra cost, but I think it was worth it even with the weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I have great things to say about this tour to the Salvador Dali Museum, Figures and Cadaques. As far as the logistics, when I went into the Tour Office, my tour guide, Robert, was there and greeted me very warmly. Before I even left the office, I felt welcomed. We left on time for Figures, and on the way Robert and another tour guide, Pat, shared stories about Dali and the Dali Museum. We learned about Dali, but the guides wanted us to see Dali's work before going into too much detail about Dali. At the museum, we were given an introduction to the museum, but were told to see it on our own and experience the museum as Dali would have liked us to see it. Loved the Museum. Dali is quite an interesting artist.

After leaving the museum, we were taken to Cadaques for lunch. Lunch was on our own, and we had a lovely lunch overlooking the Mediterranean Ocean. Robert and Pat picked us up after lunch and we went to Dali's home, where Dali lived for over 50 years. We had a choice to pay extra to see the house or stay outside and our guide recommended we see the house to better understand the artist. It was well worth the money. After Dali's house we went to a lighthouse to see spectacular views of the Mediterranean. The views were breathtakingly beautiful. Coming home, Robert thought we would nap, but the excursion was so wonderful we were all animated and awake on the way home.

A great time was had by all! Thanks, Robert and Pat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip to the Dali Museum etc was wonderful. Feliciano, our multi-lingual tour guide ensured the whole day ran smoothly, kept us amused and informed with his knowledge of Dali's life and made sure we all felt comfortable and welcome. A great experience all in all. Many thanks to explorecatalunya.com

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend this tour ... Effortless day put your feet up and be guided! Our guide was an absolute diamond .. Feliciano .. Friendly, thoughtful and oh so knowledgeable ... He kept both myself and 16 year old son interested and entertained as we discovered the amazing world of Dali.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We had great weather too! Our guide Anna was very knowledgable and told us a great story about Salvador and Gala Dali that added to the richness of the tour. The museum in Figueres Cadaques was everything I dreamed, plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour and we really enjoyed it. I would recommend it to any grown up. Tour guide was very good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour exceeded my expectations both in the sights seen and the informative, professional guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I have never written a review in all my past travels, even less inclined to feedback on tours/agencies. For this one, I am making an exception. Highly recommend this for art fans - overwhelming Dali collections, the charming town of Cadaques, and Dali house were all A-MAZING, true feast for the eyes. All praise to our equally amazing tour guide Feliciano, Feliciano, Feliciano... muchas gracias for the great and surreal experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fabulous tour I've ever seen.
Thanks viator and my local guide Alex!!!
I strongly recommand this tour program anyone who wants to know surrealism perfectly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good experience! The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful trip! Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We learned a lot. The view along the coast was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great experience at the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable which made the trip very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beyond our expectations! Once in a life time experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We booked two trips
One with our travel agent
It was a rip and expense
Viator was A+++++++
Thank
you
will continue to use Viator

Noni.B
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour reminded me to someone who is not so important but few Dali's masterpiece ie persistence of memory is reflection of my thought.. And evidence of how meaningful a moment I met him in life... Highly recommended! I tried the seafood and the landscape is amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What can we say, Enrica was just the host. We all had a wonderful day. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful experience seeing the Dali museum as well as driving through the Costa brava to Cadaques. The tour was well-paced and the tour guide was informational and funny. It was a wonderful experience and highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 99.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142DALI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message