• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 313 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 313 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was everything I wanted and more. the tour operator was very helpful via email before arrival in Barcelona. The tour transportation, mini van, was comfortable for the small group. Our tour guide, Anna, was excellent. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. She was willing to customize the tour to the wishes of the group.
The Dali museum and tour of his house was great. I highly recommend this tour.
I will definitely use Viator in the future for tours I desire.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really loved this tour... we were let loose in the museum so we could explore at our own pace.
I appreciated taking time for lunch in Cadaques and enjoying the view.
Completed the day with a tour of Dali's home.
I hoped there would have been more information and anecdotes on the long drive to
Figueres and back to Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our tour guide Lydia was really great! She provided very detailed information and made this tour tremendous. Enjoyed our day with her and would recommend this tour to others. Salvador Dali was an amazing force in art and the world.....fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a well organised and interesting day tour. A great opportunity for me with limited time and no personal transport. The museum, and Cadaques house and village were very good destinations to learn more about Dali. The guide was good, but it would have been nice to have some more information and stories on the bus between destinations, but this is a minor point and I should have done some more homework before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really great all-day tour. Escape and relax from the big city of Barcelona. Our guide was extremely knowledgable about history, art, and politics of Catalunya. Dali Museum and his home were different and fun. Cadaques is picture book beautiful. Fresh seafood and wine steps from the bay...lovely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour - great value - guide highly informative - highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A real experience. Our guide, Anna, was great. Her knowledge of art and history of Salvador Dali was excellent. Visiting the museum without a good guide would be a mistake. I could have passed much of the art without realizing what I was seeing. The trip to his house on the water gave a good look at the man and how he really lived.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is the second time I have done this tour so probably that says it all. First time last October with Anna as our guide and this October 2013 with Fabian. Both guides very professional and informative and go out of their way to be helpful. The Museum at Figueres is a delight for fans (or not ) of Dali - something to see and admire with every step. Always quite busy so I would have no hesitation visiting for a third time just to see the bits I am sure I missed the first two times! No time to see the jewellery collection. Cadaques beautiful even on a rainy day. Felt we were 'rushed' through Dali's house this time which was a shame but all in all excellent day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour, our guide Fabien told us a lot about Dali, Gala, Dali's art and Catalonia. The museum was splendid, and Dali's house in Cadaques was very cute!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful day trip tour. A must do if you spend time in Barcelona. Our tour was exceptional bc of our friendly, extremely knowledgeable tour guide Lydia. I would go as far as to recommend asking which day she is doing this tour, and book your date to match when she will be running it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour!! There were supposed to be 8 of us, but only two couples showed up, including us. So, it was pretty much a private tour. Lydia was our guide and she was great! Salvador Dali happens to have a great importance in her life and she feels very passionate about his art and his life. So her narration was very engaging, extremely knowledgeable and emotional. She's a great driver as well and made us feel comfortable on all those windy mountain roads. Even though, it's not really a part of the tour, she spent 1.5 hrs with us at the Dali museum, continuing her narration and explaining the masterpieces to us. She has a great sense of humor and just made the day very informative and fun! She even sang to us (great voice) on the way back to Barcelona and bought us all coffee at the Cap de Creus. All in all, it was a great trip with an excellent guide and we couldn't recommend it more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the BEST tour I have ever taken. There were only 5 of us and our tour guide. She was phenomenal. She knew everything about Dali from his birth to his death. She gave us his history going to and from Barcelona. She took us through the museum with commentary, then let us spend time on our own. We had lunch at a beautiful seaside restaurant, and then a tour of his home in Port Lligat. I would do it again. Long day, but a wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a wonderful tour guide who shared a wealth of knowledge about Dali and The history of Catalunya. Well organized day and a chance to visit the coast. I would definitely recommend this tour and tour guide Lydia!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide (Felleciano) who is an ardent Dali fan, provided a lot of information beyond the normal. One of our favorite tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it. Our guide did an excellent job of giving us Dali background and explanation of some of his major works. Could have used another hour in the museum. The trip to Cadaques was so very special.

From USD $ 124.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142DALI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message