• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 374 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 374 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent tour to a magnificent museum and beautiful coast. Our guide provided a wealth of information that I wasn't aware of despite copious reading. Timing for each stop was just right. Perfect day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a very well run tour. Anna, our guide was knowledgable, helpful and very engaging. She is the best! My only reservation is that Salvador Dali's Cadaques home was not open and we were not told before we purchased our tickets.
Anna made a good substitution and took us to a beautiful spot on the ocean, but nevertheless we should have had the choice to reconsider if we had particularly wanted to see the house. I feel this was an adninistrative mistake.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour led by Fabien was brilliant. He was vibrant and unbelievably knowledgable In all facets of Spanish history, not just Dali. As a History teacher myself, I felt inferior to his plethora of knowledge. He was friendly, answered all questions and nothing was a bother. I absolutely loved this small tour. There were 5 of us in the group and we all travelled in a modern, small van. This is a not to be missed tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I totally recommend this tour! Well worth it! I have been a fan of Dali and anyways wanted to see this amazing adventure! To start at his museum and understand him as the artist then to see his sea side home.
You really felt a connection and a better understanding of his art/person. It is a long day, and there is so much to see so please use your time wisely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent tour guide fantastic informative, time for everything will recommend in the future advised my agency in spain halcon, viajes.es about this congratulations rositacsanchez san juan puerto rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Lydia was by far, the best tour guide we have had with Viator. She was informative, friendly and very knowledgable. We had a small tour of eight people and Lydia drove the mini bus safely. We had a wonderful day trip with her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was amazing! What made the tour even more interesting was our guide Anna, she started to tell us stories about Dali as soon as we left Barcelona for figueres (Dali Museum). We then went to Dali's house on the coast and she even took us to another site nearby (lighthouse) wasn't on the itinery! Well worth a visit and if you are lucky to get Anna as your guide then you will enjoy it even more, she was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Anna was a great tour guide! She was very friendly and knowledgeable about Dalí. She took us on a guided tour of the museum before we were left alone to explore, which really helped us to appreciate and understand the art even more. The Cadaques and Dalí's home were both gorgeous, and we wouldn't have easily been able to see either if we had forgone the tour and just taken a train to the Figures from Barcelona. A word of caution- if you're prone to car sickness, pack a Dramamine because the ride from Figueres to the Cadaques is gorgeous, but very mountainous and curvy. I was a bit nauseous by the time we arrived (through no fault of Anna)....All in all, this was one of my favorite days during my trip to Spain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Lydia was the best! She entertained us with information as we drove to Figueres in a minibus. What I learned about Dali from Lydia certainly enhanced my appreciation of the Works in the Dali Museum. Going to Dali's house was also a treat. This trip came at the end of our time in Spain and remains a highlight! For anyone with an interest in art or history, I thoroughly recommend this day trip. (And I thank Lydia for the effort she put into making our experience so enjoyable).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

- Very Good Guide
- Extremely interesting and full of information
- The scenery was spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The day trip was excellent. Our guide was very knowledgable about Dali. His conversation on the drive added to the value of the trip. I would recommend the trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was a safe and fantastic driver and very informative about Salvador Dali. Visiting the Dali museum in Figures and then venturing to Cadaques and Dali's home tour are well worth the long drive. Beautiful countryside, amazing museums...seeing the room in which Dali painted was fantastic. A great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a fantastic tour. The guide was very well informed and really made it
fun as did then other people on the tour. It was so good I would do the tour again if in Barcelona Owen and
Jeanie Perth Western Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is a must for art lovers and should not be missed. It is a once in a lifetime experience to see the works of this incredibly brilliant man . The countryside is beautiful and the seaside town of Cadaques is charming and worth the visit on its own. The summer home of Dali was very intriguing. I am so glad we took the day to experience this tour.
Jordy was a wonderful tour guide and the itinerary was great. He was knowledgable and personable. We traveled with our friends, my daughter (a young artist) and her friend. The van was comfortable and clean and Jordy told us a great deal about Dali, the countryside and the cultural context to Dali's work and his powerful connection to his wife. All and all, a A+.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

An excellent day trip!

From USD $ 121.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142DALI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message