• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 313 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 313 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great trip even for someone who not necessary a big Dali fan. Feliciano was our guide and his enthusiasm for Dali and his work was contagious! Well worth the trip to Figueres and Cadaques - we enjoyed the great scenery and were very glad Feliciano was driving (and that he had done it before).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved this trip. Our tour guide Anna was just wonderful. She had so much knowledge and shared it with us so enthusiastically. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She really made me appreciate Dali. The tour to Cadaques and the lighthouse was spectacular for its scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a wonderful experience on our tour in September 2013. Our guide, Gordi, (not sure of spelling) was extremely informative and so entertaining. The ride is a long one, but he made the time pass very pleasantly with his knowledge of Dali, his life and works. The experience in Figueres and Cadaques was one of the highlights of our stay in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I can't say enough wonderful things about this tour! We were a small group of 5 and led by Anna - she was most gracious, friendly, warm, funny, flexible and full of knowledge and fun facts. Anna greatly enhanced an already incredible sightseeing experience. The Dali Museum in Figueres, and his home in Cadaques were both magnificent! I had only a short time in Barcelona before meeting up with friends in France, I'm SO glad I chose to visit these places through Viator. I highly recommend, and I would definitely book a tour again with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was perfect - transportation went smoothly, plenty of time to see everything and for lunch, and our guide was exceptional!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

You're mainly paying for transportation, but the itinerary was well organized and covered everything we wanted to see. It's around 2 hours to Figueres, you get about 2 hours at Dali's museum, then drive half an hour to the seaside town of Cadaques for lunch on your own, then are driven to Dali's house for a scheduled visit, and finally back to Barcelona. As well as transportation, our guide had purchased advance museum tickets which got us in promptly, and had set up the appointment times at Dali's house (11 euros extra). That made the trip go smoothly and made the most of our time at each stop. She provided some interesting facts about Dali's life while we were driving, but true to Dali's vision, the museum visit was not guided. The Viator office is located near the old cathedral square, so upon our return to town, it was very easy to find a restaurant for dinner. The whole trip was a highlight of our days in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The museum and house reflect Dali's quirky personality and capture his genius very well. Loved the little fishing village Cadques. Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great fun, and gave us a chance to see some of the seaside Catalan sights. Our tour guide Filippo was excellent, and we would recommend him to anyone. Thanks for a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic tour for art lovers and the scenery is fab!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We LOVED this Tour. Our Guide, Niko was excellent bringing to life the world of DALI and his Museum. I would definitely recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. We were placed in front of the line and our guide made sure we got through and saw the important artworks with her so she could give us an insight into the Dali mind. We were then able to view it again at our leisure.When we left tthe Museum the queue was ridiculously long. so that in itself was worth tthe money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very informative tour. Our guide Lydia Sekouris gave us a very detailed history of Catalunya and of Dali. Took us through the museum and explained the background of Dali's art. The village and palace and Costas Bravas made the rest of the tour very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We booked this tour on a whim. I have never thought much of surrealistic art but I was in for a surprise. The work was very serious and absolutely legitimate. Dali insisted that there would be no guides to his museum as the visitors either "didn't need them, or didn't deserve them". This museum was a high point in our trip to Spain and my head was filled with persistent images for a few days afterwards. It was a remarkable experience and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone with even a casual interest in the arts. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Passionate tour guide, Lydia, made this trip a wonderful and educational experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was wonderful. Anna was a very passionate, friendly and knowledgeable tour guide/driver who actually talked about Dali for 2 hours to and from Figueres. At each location we went to (The Dali Museum, the Dali Castle and Palamos) , Anna gave an overall description of what we were going to see and how best to see it and then let us explore on our own. After taking this trip, you'll come away with a much greater appreciation for the man Dali. And the last stop at Palamos was a perfect way to unwind with a glass of fine Spanish wine or beer or other beverage of your choice at a seaside cafe in this enchanting little town.

From USD $ 124.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142DALI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message