5 star rating: Highly Recommended 480 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 480 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip to the Salvatore Dali museum and home was great. The young man/tour guide wasterrific and very knowledgeable;he gave a great talk on the way up to Figueres on the bus; very interesting with alot of great insider type information. Nice to have the 2 hr time in the museum on your own and the lunch alone option- bus was very comfortable. Throughly enjoyed the day. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour. Small group. Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

TOUR WAS GREAT AND THE GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMED, GREAT TOUR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great way to dive into the world of Dali. The guide provided lots of interesting stories about Dali's life but left us alone to really examine the art work in the way we wanted. This really is a logistics tour you could probably book these activities on you own but it's nice to have that all taken care of and have somebody else worry about getting the destination on time. Cadaques and Port Ligat are great Mediterranean villages that were nice to encounter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is amazing!!! if you love Dali as i do, i strongly recommend this tour.
Filippo, our guide was very well informed and had a very big knowledge about Dali's life and history.
I enjoyed it very much and I simply loved all the places we seen.
Time and money well worth spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fun and very informative. Our guide Nico was excellent! The 5 star rating really is for Nico. He is an expert on Dali and really has a passion for his life and his work which was infectious! I learned so much and was visually overwhelmed. Highly recommend and thanks Nico!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our tour guide, philippo, He was extremely knowledgeable . He answered all our questions to our satisfaction . I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful tour with our exceptional guide, Veronica. She was a wealth of knowledge and gave us ample time to experience and see the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was definitely a highlight of our holiday in Spain. It was very well organised and all the activities during the day ran smoothly. Because this was a small group tour, there was minimal waiting around for people at the 3 different stops we made, which meant more time for us to explore each of the locations. We were given enough free time at each stop to walk around and enjoy it on our own, which was great. Our tour guide, Filippo, was excellent. He provided just the right amount of guidance and information and was very friendly and engaging. He was very easy on the eye too, which was a nice bonus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent and informative due to Lydia the tour guide ,Dali museum is fantastic and Lydia helped in many ways to help understand the art and why .
Highly recommend the tour , the only way it could be better was if you had more time to spend in Figueres and the Dali museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Gorgeous drive! Fantastic, knowledgeable guide! A must for any Dali enthusiast! Not to mention a great, safe way to explore Spain in 1 day using Barcelona as your home base!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great trip and the guide was excellent, would thoroughly recomend her as she went that extra mile for all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the whole day - especially with our guide, Phillipo. He was warm, friendly, and intelligent - felt like we were true Catalans discussing the history and future of our country. Our conversations were cultural and most enjoyable - not from a written script. He gave the right amount of info and then let us explore on our own. The beach town on the Med was so delightful - not just tourists - a typical small town. The Dali museum was an out of this world experience - like non other - memorable in its weird visual surprises everywhere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Another spectacular day out with the local tour operator. Feliciano the guide is a most gracious and charmisatic host, really a delight and his English is superb - it is rivaled only by his extraordinary knowledge and passion for Dali and his work and life. Lunch at Cadaques was beautiful - but it is a MUST that you pay the extra 11Euro to visit Dali and Gala's house at Port LLigat, which was an absolute highlight. A day I will remember forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great day out and our guide was excellent both with his knowledge and organisation in getting us to the Dali museum before the crowds built up and later in the day to the Dali castle. We finished the day with a visit to the nearby coastline where we had time for a beer and tapas whilst overlooking the sea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are a Dali fan at all like myself then I highly recommend this tour!! I am from St. Pete, FL where the 2nd largest Dali museum is so I had to make it to this one! The whole trip was amazing and I would definitely pick the small group again if I had the choice. We went to Costa Brava and it was GORGEOUS! The museum was an amazing experience that I wont soon forget and the Castle was pretty sweet too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, fun and enthusiastic. He gave us an amazing amount of background information prior to our arrival at the museum, which mean't we were able to gain extra benefit from the experience. The visit is a unique experience and we would highly recommend it. The tour group is small in size which makes for a intimate atmosphere. The guide was also able to provide us with a wide range of ideas and suggestions of other things to do in his home city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

LOVED this tour. Julia was a great guide, and the Dali museum is so much fun. A morning at the museum was followed by an afternoon in Cadaques. Our group opted to stay longer in this spot- nice small beach town. Fantastic 3 hour lunch :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Enjoyed it very much. We had 2 very experienced tour guides on our bus who were passionate about Dali, his life and work and told us many interesting things. Tour includes stop at Dali's home in Port Ligat. There is an additional fee to enter Dali's home but it is definitely worth it and recommended. Overall a very nice tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Dali Museum and home were both spectacular and our guide enhanced the experience with his expertise and charm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nico was an amazing tour guide. He was deeply informed and was able to give us a deep and personal reference point about Dali and his work. We were in Barcelona for two weeks and this was a trip highlight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and we were lucky to get the best tour guide: Feliciano Dominguez he is a Dali fan and he knows a lot from Dali and his turbulent life. The theatre museum is amazing, a piece of Dali's art, the masterpieces are great. The chateau is out of this word and connect you with Gala and Dali's life. He planned every corner of this chateau. Palamos beach is out of this word. This tour is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was the best tour ever! Our guide Philippe was knowledgeable, smart, funny and really loves what he is doing. After Figueres Dali's Theater museum and Cadaques village we went to Dali's house on the coast in Port Ligat ,and he even took us to another site nearby- Cap De Creus lighthouse, that wasn't on the itinerary! Well worth a visit and if you are lucky to get Philippe as your guide then you will enjoy it even more, he was fantastic! Only one problem, that he talk all the way to Figueres and back with one old American couple that choose to seat in the front of our van, they asked boring questions and all others people in the van was very bored... So choose your seats in the front of the van and enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized tour, knowledgeable guide.I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great 1-day tour. Our guide, Philippe, was very knowledgeable and experienced. It was a smaller bus, so not a lot of people, which was a relief. Every aspect was a standout but my favourite was the museum! Loved it all.

From USD $ 100.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142DALI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message