5 star rating: Highly Recommended 381 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 381 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Lydia was the best! She entertained us with information as we drove to Figueres in a minibus. What I learned about Dali from Lydia certainly enhanced my appreciation of the Works in the Dali Museum. Going to Dali's house was also a treat. This trip came at the end of our time in Spain and remains a highlight! For anyone with an interest in art or history, I thoroughly recommend this day trip. (And I thank Lydia for the effort she put into making our experience so enjoyable).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

- Very Good Guide
- Extremely interesting and full of information
- The scenery was spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The day trip was excellent. Our guide was very knowledgable about Dali. His conversation on the drive added to the value of the trip. I would recommend the trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was a safe and fantastic driver and very informative about Salvador Dali. Visiting the Dali museum in Figures and then venturing to Cadaques and Dali's home tour are well worth the long drive. Beautiful countryside, amazing museums...seeing the room in which Dali painted was fantastic. A great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a fantastic tour. The guide was very well informed and really made it
fun as did then other people on the tour. It was so good I would do the tour again if in Barcelona Owen and
Jeanie Perth Western Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is a must for art lovers and should not be missed. It is a once in a lifetime experience to see the works of this incredibly brilliant man . The countryside is beautiful and the seaside town of Cadaques is charming and worth the visit on its own. The summer home of Dali was very intriguing. I am so glad we took the day to experience this tour.
Jordy was a wonderful tour guide and the itinerary was great. He was knowledgable and personable. We traveled with our friends, my daughter (a young artist) and her friend. The van was comfortable and clean and Jordy told us a great deal about Dali, the countryside and the cultural context to Dali's work and his powerful connection to his wife. All and all, a A+.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

An excellent day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Umbelievable. That tour was more than I had expected. I highly recommend It.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was excellent. We were a small group of 7 plus our tour guide, Anna. Anna was very knowledgeable about Dali , was very entertaining and kept everybody's interest in addition to being attentive to the needs of the people in the group. She is truly an outstanding travel industry professional. .

The museum was very interesting, colorful and unique. Had time for lunch on our own at a beachside cafe in Cadaques before continuing on to Dali's former resdeince. Dali's home also refelcted the excentric character of its owner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic intimate tour with a wonderful guide. Time to ourselves for lunch was a perfect break in the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was assigned to Catalan Adventure ( not Julia Tours) and was excellent. We were in a small van of about 10 people. Our guide was very knowledgeable. The tour through the museum, Figueres, and Cadaques was leisurely and therefore very pleasant. We were given time to look and appreciate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour with Luana. She was informative, fun and passionate. Gave a great, entertaining history lesson!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was everything I wanted and more. the tour operator was very helpful via email before arrival in Barcelona. The tour transportation, mini van, was comfortable for the small group. Our tour guide, Anna, was excellent. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. She was willing to customize the tour to the wishes of the group.
The Dali museum and tour of his house was great. I highly recommend this tour.
I will definitely use Viator in the future for tours I desire.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really loved this tour... we were let loose in the museum so we could explore at our own pace.
I appreciated taking time for lunch in Cadaques and enjoying the view.
Completed the day with a tour of Dali's home.
I hoped there would have been more information and anecdotes on the long drive to
Figueres and back to Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our tour guide Lydia was really great! She provided very detailed information and made this tour tremendous. Enjoyed our day with her and would recommend this tour to others. Salvador Dali was an amazing force in art and the world.....fascinating.

From USD $ 121.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142DALI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message