• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

trip to Cava wine cellars was eye opening! Sitges trip show another side of Barcelona! Simply love the breeze, the sun and the sea!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Trip to Freixenet and Sitges was definitely a highlight during my trip to Barcelona. I arrived at the travel office about 10 minutes before the stated departure and while the office was very busy, I was able to check-in quickly. I would recommend though to definitely print and take your travel voucher with you; when I arrived they had no record of my reservation even though I booked over a week in advance. I presented my voucher and in no time had my tickets for the tour.

There were approximately 30 people on the tour and the bus ride from Barcelona was a pleasant 30 min drive. The Freixenet Winery and wine cellars were amazing and the tour host was great. I would definitely recommend this visit for anyone interested in Cava and Spanish wines.

The trip to Sitges was also a pleasant bus ride and the guide provided very interesting facts about Sitges and history of Catalonia that made the ride that much more enjoyable. Sitges is a beautiful, historic seaside resort town about 30 miles south of Barcelona with beautiful Mediterranean beaches and views.

You're only given about 2 hours in Sitges for lunch and shopping before having to get back on the bus, which is not nearly enough time. You do have the option to stay longer and return by train on your own, which is what I did, and is only a 30 min ride back to central Barcelona. Do take advantage of this option. I stayed about 6 hours enjoying lunch, walking the beautiful beaches, and exploring the town. Bring a swimsuit if you plan to stay and enjoy the beach! The visit to Sitges alone is worth the trip!

I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We really enjoyed the trip to the wine cellers. It was interesting and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We loved this excursion and enjoyed every moment of our day. The Freixenet Cava Wine Cellars are well worth the visit and Sitges is one of the most beautiful places we've seen in Spain.
It is unfortunate that we didn't have more time in Sitges...perhaps a separate excursion for this location would be a great idea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Loved the trip and tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Lovely day. Would have liked some more time in Sitges. We were given the opportunity to catch the train back but we weren't prepared as we didn't know before the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Good tour, more time in Stiges will have being good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip began in Barcelona, the travel office was easy to find. The bus was lovely, nice big windows and comfy seats. The bus tour person was very nice, spoke several languages. The tour of the city on the way to the winery was very informative, the trip to the winery was wonderful. The tour guide at the winery, Geordi, was wonderful. So much information, the place is beautiful, and the tasting at the end was great. We bought 2 bottle to drink later in the week. The second stop was the beach at Stiges, which was beautiful. I would recommend this trip to any traveler, totally worth the price.

Beany
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We mixed up the dates on our tour, thinking that the wine tour was on Thursday and not Wednesday. We arrived at the agency and they were very understanding and allowed us to join in on a tour of Barcelona tour that very morning. The tour guide was very nice and spoke three languages. It was very personal and very interesting. I'd recommend using Viator to anyone!

Meg from Oklahoma, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Perfect trip! Would have liked to spend more time in sites, but was also glad that it was not a full day tour. Would highly recommend this trip and company!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Really good tour and such a friendly guide. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Day trip was excellent. Our guide was very knowledgeable. The only negative thing was the rainy weather. Sitges would have been more enjoyable had it been dry. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great tour of the Cava cellar!! And Sitges, the only thing I can say is I wish we had more time here. Beautiful city and beaches. BEST mojitos on the beach!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Interesting, informative and cool tour. Would recommend this to wine lovers and "champagne lovers"

Special Offer
$72.93 Save $7.29

From USD $ 65.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140SITGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message