• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 90 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 90 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great tour of the Cava cellar!! And Sitges, the only thing I can say is I wish we had more time here. Beautiful city and beaches. BEST mojitos on the beach!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Interesting, informative and cool tour. Would recommend this to wine lovers and "champagne lovers"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

A gorgeous day all around! Our guide, Agnes, accompanied us to Freixenet then Sitges. It was a little early to have a cava tasting at 11am, but no one was complaining! A tip- if the weather is nice, bring a suite and towel to the beach at Sitges and taken the train back into Barcelona later in the day.

Les
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was another tour that was enjoyed by myself and my wife. having no knowledge of the area we were to visit, it was a pleasure to see what unfolded on this tour. The whole trip from start to finish was just amazing, and ourb guide who's name we have forgotten was one of the high lights of the day. The winery tour was very enjoyable, and then the trip to Sitges was another highlight, the only trouble we had was we did not have the time in Sitges we would have liked as we came across road works on the way, this could not be helped, Again I would HIGHLY reconmend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

fabulous! will return to Sitges. Great tour and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was definitely a nice escape from the big city. Getting up early in the morning wasn't the easiest thing to do, but the trip was very comfortable and had beautiful sights. The Freixenet tour was very informative and entertaining, although I wish the tasting had a bit more wine for free.
The tour to Sitges is def a must, what a beautiful small town. We had enough time to have a wine of glass, do some quick sight seeing and even go to the beach and get in the water.

In four words: you won't regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I loved this tour. The wine caves were amazing and the tour itself was so interesting and informative. Sitges was beautiful. The guide was great, he really took the time to engage with everyone on the tour. He was pleasant and easy to talk to, and enthusiastic about the things we got to see and do on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I can't believe more people have not done this tour! The value for the price is unbeatable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The guide at Freixenet was also wonderful! We loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The cava wine cellar trip was informative and Sitges was an interesting place, if you can bring your swimming suit. Guide was very acknolegeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I would highly recommend this tour, we even bought more cava at the end of the wine tasting. Our tour guide was fabulous and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We really recommend this excursion to anybody who wants to spend a nice day away from the big city and is wants to enjoy a visit to Catalunya's most important industry the cava champaign industry. We had a marvelous trip visiting the Cava cellars of the prestigious brand Freixenet and visiting the beautiful village of Sitges. The english speaking guide was very friendly and explained everything very well. The visit to the Freixenet cava cellars in the morning started with a video presentation of the history of this historic cava brand. Afterwards, our english speaking company guide guided the small group through the cellars were the actual cava is made. The tour, mixed with small video presentations, tastings and a train ride through the cellars and fabric, is as interesting even for wine leeks like us as it is fun and entertaining. Around noon we headed for Sitges where the guide walked us through the typical small streets and explained about the history of this beautifull rich town. In the afternoon we got some free time and went for lunch in a very good restaurant, La Occa, recommended by our guide. Sun bathing and shopping and back to Barcelona city where we arrived around 15h. Really a great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Sitges is a gorgeous seaside town and the cava tour isn't to be missed! We decided to stay in Sitges a couple hours longer and took an easy train ride back to Barcelona.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour. The Freixenet wine cellar museum is incredible. The only reason I didn't give this tour 5 stars is that we got a little rushed out of Sitges. The tour said that it would be 8 hours, leaving around 9am. That should have put us back in Barcelona around 4-5pm. We ended up having to leave around 2:30 which didn't give us enough time to eat lunch in Sitges. We would have taken the train back to Barcelona from Sitges had we not left a bunch of our stuff on the bus. Overall a good trip. Our guide was awesome as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our tour to Freixenet and Sitges. The Freixenet tour was excellent -- we really enjoyed our tour and the tour guide there was terrific.

The only thing that bothered us is the voucher for the tour told us to be at the central office for 8:45am and we arrived at 8:40am and the tour guide and rest of the 4 people on the tour were already departing without us!! We saw the SMALL group departing and we had to rush into the office and have them called back. We didn't understand this as we weren't late and the group was so small it seemed really strange. I recommend people show up really early and just sit in the lobby to ensure this doesn't happen to you! We found it a little off-putting for the rest of the tour.

Special Offer
$71.24 Save $7.12

From USD $ 64.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140SITGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message